We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The beauty of the South Of France”
Review of Hotel du Clos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel du Clos
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Le Rouret
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Lovely , clean, comfortable .I would highly recommend this beautiful Hotel. The restaurant associated with it was beyond awesome. The room was very very large and up to date. The only negative that one could find is that nearby is a school and you hear the children from very early in the morning as they must alternate playground time. As a mother of 2 adult kids this did not impact my stay .... in fact .... it made me feel that I was in a neighborhood ....and actually living the life of those in the community. I highly recommend this great HOTEL! The hotel has great access to 3 great restaurants and the bus line that runs to Nice and Grasse is a few steps away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

Charming hotel surrounded by beautiful grounds in a quiet location. The highlight is the relaxing pool, perfect end to a day of sightseeing. Breakfast was delicious with freshly baked bread and croissants and homemade jam. Hotel is centrally located between Grasse, Vence and Saint Paul de Vence. Highly recommend hotel restaurant and bistro.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Welovetotravel1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Very, calming, lovely grounds and excellent food in a wonderful village 20 minutes from many cities in the Cote d'Azure, like Nice or Cannes. The pool was beautiful, and would be a great stay on it's own.

Room Tip: All are lovely, and each is unique. Do yourself a favor and have dinner at the restaurant. It'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magap99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We were there for a weekend getaway and had a great time. Rooms are very chique, clean and private. Friendly english speaking staff and a great breakfast. Do not miss eating at their (Michelin star) restaurant Clos St Pierres 100 m down the street, we'll be back just for that!

Room Tip: Room # 4 has a large balcony with views of the village hillsides!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bjorn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed for three nights to visit our daughter and son in law who live close by. The room was beautifully furnished and very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and service was efficient and unobtrusive . It is true that it is close to the village school but the noise of children having fun is not bothersome. The restaurant this time was closed ( le Clos st Pierre) but we have eaten there before and it was one of the best meals we have had. I would imagine this would make a great base for any 'foodies' visiting the area which so many lovely Michelin starred restaurants close by. We will definately come back.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Stayed recently for 2 nights. Large and well furnished room, in adjoining building, with most comfortable hotel bed I have slept in for a long while. Good service, by very friendly and welcoming staff. Delicious breakfast served in main house.
The location is nothing special, but convenient if you want to be in the Grasse region.
We did not eat in the sister restaurant this time, but have eaten there before and highly recommend it.
Will be back soon!

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Azure55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

I stayed here for a business trip recently. The setting is charming-- basically at the edge of a small town-- very quiet at night. The rooms were spacious and clean. The proprietors were friendly and helpful. And the homeade yogurt at breakfast-- remarkable!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mad4scrapping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Rouret
1.6 mi away
Campanile Grasse - Chateauneuf
Campanile Grasse - Chateauneuf
#1 of 1 in Chateauneuf de Grasse
40 reviews
1.9 mi away
Chateau de la Begude
20.3 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Le Napoleon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hotel Lune de Mougins
Hotel Lune de Mougins
#2 of 14 in Mougins
473 reviews
4.5 mi away
Les Belles Terrasses
Les Belles Terrasses
#2 of 3 in Tourrettes-sur-Loup
102 reviews
3 mi away
Auberge des Gorges du Loup
Auberge des Gorges du Loup
#1 of 3 in Tourrettes-sur-Loup
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Clos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Clos

Address: 3 Chemin des Ecoles, 06650 Le Rouret, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Alpes Maritimes > Le Rouret
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Le Rouret
Price Range: £93 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Clos 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the village of Le Rouret, a few kilometers from Saint Paul de Vence and Grasse, Hotel du Clos & its Restaurant Le Clos Saint Pierre suggests a unique occasion to live true spirit of Provence. Set within 5000 m² of lush park land surrounded by olives groves and fruit trees, the stone built Bastide & Bergerie buildings offer a total of 11 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel du Clos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Clos Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing