We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Hotel du Clos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel du Clos
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Le Rouret
Reviewed 5 March 2009

I spent a long week end with family and had such a great time. The rooms are very charming and confortable. The hotel has the style of south of France. The amenities are all brand new which makes your stay just a pure pleasure.
The staff was professional, very welcoming and always helpful.
We enjoyed the atmosphere of small villages while touring the region or simply enjoyed the rest by the pool ( which is completely secured... a major point when one has small walking children!!!!)

The hotel is next to the Clos St-Pierre managed by the same staff. This restaurant is just a fantastic experience. food you won't forget, great chef and very affordable...

I loved the hotel and recommend it warmly to anyone looking for a just a great charming place down south of France... A must go !

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoanLausanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2009

I was there for a few nights. I loved the concept. I got myself the Junior Suite with a terrace and its huge bed . It was just great. I loved the personalised style of the room. It was so cosy and romantic. I could have lived there. I also loved the very tasty breakfast in the sun and with a great view. For dinner, I went to the owner's restaurant nearby. My favourite restaurant on the planet. The owners, Mr and Ms Ettlinger have managed to develop an amazing concept. It is welcoming and friendly (they remember your name) yet very private. I just love it and I am going there this summer again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myglemot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Niché au cœur du village, il faut le trouver ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Georges L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank lacadel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank inapfusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Truijens H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank HamitGunesli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Rouret
3.0 mi away
Auberge des Gorges du Loup
Auberge des Gorges du Loup
#1 of 3 in Tourrettes-sur-Loup
103 reviews
1.9 mi away
Chateau de la Begude
5.5 mi away
La Vague de Saint Paul
La Vague de Saint Paul
#4 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Campanile Grasse - Chateauneuf
Campanile Grasse - Chateauneuf
#1 of 1 in Chateauneuf de Grasse
37 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Lune de Mougins
Hotel Lune de Mougins
#2 of 14 in Mougins
461 reviews
6.0 mi away
Le Mas de Pierre Hotel
Le Mas de Pierre Hotel
#3 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Clos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Clos

Address: 3 Chemin des Ecoles, 06650 Le Rouret, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Alpes Maritimes > Le Rouret
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Le Rouret
Price Range: £87 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Clos 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the village of Le Rouret, a few kilometers from Saint Paul de Vence and Grasse, Hotel du Clos & its Restaurant Le Clos Saint Pierre suggests a unique occasion to live true spirit of Provence. Set within 5000 m² of lush park land surrounded by olives groves and fruit trees, the stone built Bastide & Bergerie buildings offer a total of 11 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel du Clos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Clos Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing