We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Galini Hotel(Milos)(Great Value!)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sarakiniko View Studios(Milos)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Santa Maria Village(Adamas)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tania Milos(Pollonia)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
234
41
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
41
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneymoon suitewatching the sunsetrooms are bigbig smilegreat sunsetloved this hotelgreek islandspersonal servicewonderful hotelexplore the islandcould not have been moremain townevery eveningstunning viewsfishing villageeach morningluxury
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2012

This is a boutique hotel in Pollonia, Milos island, Greece, where we stayed for five days. Well equipped rooms, smaller than expected though, with a nicely designed bathroom (hard to believe, but bathroom window is located towards the main hotel hall ???) and spacy, well arranged balcony (sitting area with canape) with an exceptional sea-view. Good reception area, comfortable lobby next to the sea. Another cozy lobby at the first floor. Not so many rooms: space is large enough to meet a very few people around. Common space is arranged as a gallery this gives some additional charm to the environment.
Service was ok, but in such hotel should be better. There was no enough staff, so that person working in the reception desk was also in charge for serving dinner a la carte! Since our holiday was a longer one (we visited several islands), we needed laundry service: our things were given back semi-wet and not ironed! Breakfast was served in rooms, which we found great. Yet, it was all over and over the same limited choice of food. Hotel restaurant was great! We had three dinners there and it was a very nice gastronomic experience, All staff was quite kind.
Besides the accommodation services, we also rendered rent-a-car services from this hotel. In total, we had a daily charge of 260 Eur (210 BB + 50car) plus additional services and food, Unfortunately, this did have any significance when we asked from the hotel to organize our additional staying in Milos several days later (to take us from the port to the hotel, and then after several hours to drive us back to the airport). Although, we expressed our readiness to pay for that, we were simply told that taxi in one direction would cost 25 Eur ??? This showed quite inflexible customer service and partially change our general impression about the hotel.
In conclusion, this hotel is a fair example of how hotels in Greece should be. We enjoyed our staying there, without thinking on how, objectively, it was overpriced.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tangerina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Stayed at the Melian for 7 nights and really liked it. Pollonia is a great location very small, not too touristy (most visitors are Greek and Italian) and we ate fresh fish every night! The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, also arranging car hire - something you definitely need in Milos so don't forget your licence! The room was very nice, clean and had all mod cons plus Korres bath amenities which I really liked. One problem we had in an otherwise wonderful stay was the electricity in the room - it kept cutting out and for a hotel of this standard we would have expected swifter action to fix it - there wasn't even mention of changing rooms given it was clear there was a problem. We would have expected at the price we were paying to have the issue resolved immediately however things in Milos and Greece overall work at a different pace to put it mildly - just something to be aware of. When an electrician finally came on the 5th day he arrived 2 hours later than when we were told so we had to leave the room whilst we were getting ready to go out - found it ridiculous that they didn't get a sparky in while we were out all afternoon. How and ever the staff were always friendly and were very apologetic - but the problem should have been fixed the first time we called up about it. This hotel is great overall, but staff need to be aware if they are offering (and charging for) this standard of hotel they need to up their game if problems like this arise - we're generally easygoing people and I shudder to think how a less agreeable party would have reacted. We would defo recommend the Melian though, very chilled, good food, great breakfasts and lovely rooms and bathrooms. Fabulous sunsets from the terrace and balcony. Swimming and snorkelling in the bay nearby was great too!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KCZUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

This is the third time we come to Milos and we always stay at Melian, a small boutique hotel in Pollonia with an exceptional view and a very efficient service, which conveniently includes car rental.
The hotel and hotel premises are kept extremely clean, including the beach. The hotel owner Anestis and the reception personnel Anastasia and Korina (Stella for the past years) are always available and helpful, with a smile!
The breakfast could be improved with the wonderful Milos local bread and pastries, instead of the standard hotel croissenterie. Illy espresso coffee is a plus.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ViaggioLento58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We stayed at Melian for two nights of our honeymoon in the honeymoon suite. Unfortunately there were high winds when we stayed, so we couldn't enjoy the balcony to the fullest. It is amazing though and the views are incredible. The staff serve breakfast on your balcony but you can dine inside if it's too windy. All the staff were incredibly hospitable and took care of my husband on his birthday. I had a beautiful massage and felt truly relaxed. The room was quite small but that wouldn't make a huge difference if the wind was low as you'd spend all your time outside! Highly recommended and a short walk from the beautiful village of Pollonia.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank G B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

My husband and I were here for our honeymoon and it was a truly fantastic experience. The staff is great, the hotel is beautiful and clean, situated on the water. Great breakfast and the perfect location to get to restaurants but feel completely relaxed and away from any bustle and noise. A great place to vacation.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Aubrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews