We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For Milos, search no more !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Melian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Pollonia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We've been to Milos a few times and this is by far the best accommodation.
Quiet, right next to the sea, with great sunset views, excellent service, excellent quality of rooms and materials. It even has its own car rental service.
Perhaps a bit pricey but - compared to other hotels and Milos prices in general- you feel it's worth it.
Highly recommended !

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tasath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2012

I had the pleasure of spending a week at the Melian with my husband for our honeymoon. It was the most amazing place we have stayed and there are so many reasons to praise this hotel that I struggle to decide where to start from. We stayed at the honeymoon suite for 5 days and it was a truly amazing experience. The room is absolutely gorgeous, very chic and luxurious with amazing bathroom and beautiful bed and seating area. All the linen, robes and towels are as soft as new, very luxurious and comfortable. The bed and pillows are very comfortable, we slept perfectly. The room is decorated in a very modern and stylish way combining very luxurious furniture with the simplicity of the Cycladic tradition. The room is incredibly beautiful but you will not be spending much time in it as the honeymoon suite comes with the most amazing balcony from which you get amazing views of the sea and the hills surrounding you. You get a lot of privacy so the room is ideal for honeymooners. The balcony offers everything you need and more to enjoy the beautiful views and weather - you get sunbeds, sofas, table with chairs on which you get your breakfast delivered every day, and most of all - you have your own jacuzzi! But the amazing rooms are just one of the many aspects on which this incredible hotel should be praised. The outdoor areas are amazing, the hotel is wonderfully designed to combine outdoor and indoor living beautifully. The common areas are luxurious and with amazing views, you can enjoy a drink on the comfortable sofas just next to the beautiful pebbly beach and sea. Since every room comes with private balcony, most guests are not around so the public areas of the hotel are never fully occupied. In fact it happened that every time we wanted to get a drink outside we were the only guests there, while the hotel was fully booked, so you get a real sense of peacefulness and tranquility. The members of staff deserve a special praise, they were the most friendly and professional people who made sure their guests get everything they need as soon as they need it. It is this element that really completes the sense of luxury one experiences at the Melian. You will only need to call reception and you will get your breakfast served on your balcony within 5 minutes at most. Everything is freshly prepared and you get to choose from a really lovely menu that features genuine good Greek ingredients. We loved having freshly squeezed orange juice with pastries that were just baked for us, as well as a lovely selection of jams and bread. The room service was truly impeccable, we would order lunches and dinners, as well as cocktails and fresh juice, and we were always impressed how quickly everything was delivered to our room, we really got the feeling we were the only guests there. And all food was always served on white linen with beautiful cutlery - it is these little details that really show how the Melian offers perfection, the attention to detail is everywhere. And this is not to mention another service the Melian offers - the beautiful spa! We treated ourselves to a massage each as well as a body treatment and we were really impressed with the lady who does the massages and treatments, she is by far the best masseur I have met and the products they use are amazing. She is also really friendly and lovely, as all the staff working at the Melian. And there is no better feeling of having had a massage and then returning to your room's balcony to enjoy the beautiful sunsets over the sea. The Melian offers the best place to relax, have a great time, offers the most professional and impeccable service, spotlessly clean and very luxurious rooms, and is located in the most tranquil spot of Pollonia. We spent our last two days in the double delux room and were not left less impressed, the views from the balcony, the beautiful decoration of the room and the amazing service made our stay perfect. And all this is not to mention how much worth it is to stay in Milos and choose as your primary spot the village of Pollonia. Milos is amazing, it has the most beautiful varieties of beaches and amazing traditional Cycladic architecture. It is worth exploring by car, every village and beach is unique. The staff of the hotel will arrange everything for you, so you will not struggle at all to get a car - we got ours in hell than 30 min. of mentioning we wanted to explore the island!!! But Pollonia is not only worth staying in because of its beautiful beaches, cute little houses and peacefulness, it is probably the best place to eat amazing traditional Greek seafood. As it is a fishing village, you can try wonderful dishes traditional for the greek islands, freshly cough fish and sea food that is affordable and cannot get any better in terms of quality. Everything you will eat there has been just taken from the sea, the tastes are unbelievable. I would particularly recommend the fish tavern Armenaki, and their sea food pasta, cattle fish dishes and of course any fish of the day that goes well with 'horta' (boiled greens). You will really enjoy your stay in Milos and the Melian is definitely the best place on the island to stay!!!

Room Tip: any room in this hotel is spectacular, the the honeymoon is at the top floor and has the most seclud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milena_phs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We stayed three nights at Melian and it is a very well appointed boutique hotel. Right on the sea edge. Large rooms, stylish, clean and elegant. The hotel staff were very helpful with all requests and the breakfast was one of the best we had in the Cyclades. I would certainly recommend it for other visitors, although I do have a few pointers. Although the website does not state it has a pool, one of the website photos is slightly disingenuous - to the point that when I arrived I wandered around looking for a larger pool only to realise there was only a small spa (which would fit 6 sitting at a squeeze!) , but it had been photographed at a very obtuse angle. With no real pool the hotel is not really a place to hang out during the day, but since we had children we were exploring Milos anyway. A car is fairly essential as the hotel is a little isolated, although the Pollonia restaurants are a 10 minute walk away. These things did not detract from a great stay and we enjoyed ourselves

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darcyrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

This is a lovely hotel in the perfect location, but there are just a few niggles which would prevent me from giving it top marks.
The breakfasts whilst looking good tend to get a bit boring. It is exactly the same every day, and way, way too much bread. What a waste as most people left more than half of the bread products.
But, the rooms were very comfortable, good bathroom and products, comfortable bed, nice view from the balcony, nice public areas (very quiet though).
It is located in a quiet location just a good walking distance to the village restaurants.
Overall very good

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms with hot tubs, a waste of money and no privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanhstewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

By the sea - elegant hotel, known to be the the newest and the best in Milos Apollonia beach. The hotel is by the sea in a residential area with superb view to the sea. Rooms have a balcony, breakfast is served in your varanda, air conditioning, fantastic shower and toilet. The staff will do its best to make you happy and feel privacy. The hotel has cars to rent if you dare to go anywhere else in the island. Restaurants are located at walking distance. Charming, inspiring & elegant best describe this place! Oh yes, it is also a SPA for any additional beauty treatment.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TuscanyZANON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Pros: The food was delicious. The best we had on the island. The room clean and adequate. Karina the receptionist helpful and welcoming.
Cons: Morning and day staff behaved as though guests were an inconvenience. Requests for information were not provided and pushed aside. Responses for information were at best vague. We were left on our own to figure things out. We had to struggle to get information on touring. There was no flexibility on service, when breakfast was served for an early departure and still charged for breakfast. No communication with Hellas Travel Agency regarding car for departure. One big hot mess.

Room Tip: We had a bottom end room with a jacuzzi. Room was large but patio afforded little privacy from other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank NewportBeach1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

As the first stop of our honeymoon, we arrived at the Melian just after our wedding. We'd been travelling all night and were exhausted. But stepping into this hotel was like stepping into a haven of tranquility and luxury. Even though we were super early, they got our room ready for us within the hour, and while we waited, they sat us on a sofa by the sea and brought us breakfast. It was heaven. Our room was stunning. We were so glad we went for a jacuzzi... it was well worth the extra cost (which wasn't that much more). Every evening we sat in the jacuzzi, with a beer, watching the sun go down. Breakfast on the terrace by the sea was our favourite time of day. It was so peaceful and beautiful. It's the best place we've ever stayed. Team Melian were so nice to us as well. They treated us so well. It was totally outstanding customer service. They sorted us out with a hire car in about half an hour. Sent us to the most stunning beaches and restaurants. Milos is a truly beautiful island. It's so diverse. We spent an amazing day kayaking to pretty beaches and harbours. It was the best start to our honeymoon and we will never forget it. Now we just want to back. Thank you Melian for making it so special.

Room Tip: Go for a jacuzzi room - it's not much more and is SO worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Verity_H_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pollonia
6.6 mi away
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
#1 of 1 in Paleochori
204 reviews
0.3 mi away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
0.2 mi away
Tania Milos
Tania Milos
#1 of 7 in Pollonia
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nefeli Sunset Studios
Nefeli Sunset Studios
#2 of 7 in Pollonia
706 reviews
4.5 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
346 reviews
5.2 mi away
Villa Notos
Villa Notos
#5 of 17 in Adamas
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melian Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melian Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: Pollonia | Milos, Pollonia 848 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos > Pollonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pollonia
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pollonia
Price Range: £67 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Melian Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Against the magical backdrop of Cyclades in Greece, the Melian Boutique Hotel & Spa in the scenic village of Pollonia in Milos offers a luxurious retreat right next to the beach.Embracing the Cycladic charm, this enchanting luxury hotel encompasses 15 luxury sea view suites and rooms featuring generous living spaces, premium amenities and immaculate facilities in peaceful surroundings.Boasting breathtaking views to the azure sea and the iridescent sunset, this romantic luxury boutique hotel in the enchanting island of Milos is an intimate hideaway with a miraculous sunset view for elite individuals seeking personal attention and superior service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Melian Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melian Hotel And Spa
Melian Hotel Pollonia
Melian Boutique Hotel & Spa Milos/Pollonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing