We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It is a wonderful boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Melian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Pollonia
Certificate of Excellence
Denderleeuw, Belgium
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“It is a wonderful boutique hotel”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Back again after 3 years we can not wait till the end of our vacation to congratulate melian hotel for the wonderful service. It is really adorable, so nice, so quiet and so good to stay in your hotel.
Such a sevice, feeling so good with the friendly, correct and professional help from nice and helpful staff, always ready to help you if needed.
One has to know that Melian hotel is like paradise on earth : room, balcon, terras, bed, bathrom with special kores products, everything is perfect and clean, such a service !!!!!
Thanks to the manager and his staff (thanks a lot Georgina and Anna) my wife and I have a wonderful time, thanks to you. We still have another week to go and lets hope it will last for ever.
Still crazy about Melian after 3 years.
A more detailed review will follow within a few weeks
Geertv, Belgium

Room Tip: We had and have room 111
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geertv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    36
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
23
191
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

This is a good, clean, boutique hotel, with great service. Polonia itself is fairly quiet, with around 8 restaurants and a cute little bay, which is great if you want to get away from it all. If not, then you'll need to hire a car as the nearest main town is the port of Adamas - around 10k away. A word of warning....the hotel is a favourite of young couples in the throws of romance and when I was staying there, my sleep was often interrupted (through no fault of the hotel, it must be said). The phrase 'banging like a barn door in a gale' comes to mind. It was relentless!

Room Tip: A top floor room will help alleviate some love noise!
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank ChrisBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We loved our time at the Melian. The rooms are so calming with their all white linens, walls, floors, and the bathrooms are super modern and clean. We stayed in a room with a jacuzzi on the same floor as the entrance. Stunning views of the bay and sunset. One night we got take out from a restaurant in the village and a body of wine and had the most romantic dinner. We really didn't want to leave. The car service booked through the hotel was flawless and everyone was very kind. I had a facial which was just "OK" in my book and didn't last the full time, but that is the only thing I can say negative. The breakfast is just what you need before a day out enjoying the island. Can't wait to go back and would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Junior Deluxe was awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AuntBee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontana, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We (6 couples) spent 3 nights at the Melian in mid September. It was our first trip to Milos and our first island stop of three islands on our tour of the Cyclades. We could not have been more satisfied or thrilled with our experience at the Melian. The moment we arrived and checked in we knew we were in for a very special treat. The hotel is small but you feel as if you were staying in your own villa on the sea. The staff was not only welcoming but very accomodating with tips and recommendations for things to do on the island. The manager Annistas was especially attentive to our needs and helped us rent a car and was virtually a tour guide of Milos. Angelos was also extremely helpful, friendly and always asking if we needed anything. The Melian has a well trained staff. The grounds are immaculate, beautiful and the sea views from the patio and rooms are breathtaking! The morning breakfast was something looked forward to each day, the best yogurt during our stay in Greece...
Our rooms were extremely clean, comfortable and relaxing. We loved staying in Pollonia and were able to walk to dinner each night into town.
Milos is a magical island and the Melian makes this destination all the more special - can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Please note, there is not a pool at this hotel as the website pics can be deceiving. You don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wantssun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We've been to Milos a few times and this is by far the best accommodation.
Quiet, right next to the sea, with great sunset views, excellent service, excellent quality of rooms and materials. It even has its own car rental service.
Perhaps a bit pricey but - compared to other hotels and Milos prices in general- you feel it's worth it.
Highly recommended !

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tasath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

I had the pleasure of spending a week at the Melian with my husband for our honeymoon. It was the most amazing place we have stayed and there are so many reasons to praise this hotel that I struggle to decide where to start from. We stayed at the honeymoon suite for 5 days and it was a truly amazing experience. The room is absolutely gorgeous, very chic and luxurious with amazing bathroom and beautiful bed and seating area. All the linen, robes and towels are as soft as new, very luxurious and comfortable. The bed and pillows are very comfortable, we slept perfectly. The room is decorated in a very modern and stylish way combining very luxurious furniture with the simplicity of the Cycladic tradition. The room is incredibly beautiful but you will not be spending much time in it as the honeymoon suite comes with the most amazing balcony from which you get amazing views of the sea and the hills surrounding you. You get a lot of privacy so the room is ideal for honeymooners. The balcony offers everything you need and more to enjoy the beautiful views and weather - you get sunbeds, sofas, table with chairs on which you get your breakfast delivered every day, and most of all - you have your own jacuzzi! But the amazing rooms are just one of the many aspects on which this incredible hotel should be praised. The outdoor areas are amazing, the hotel is wonderfully designed to combine outdoor and indoor living beautifully. The common areas are luxurious and with amazing views, you can enjoy a drink on the comfortable sofas just next to the beautiful pebbly beach and sea. Since every room comes with private balcony, most guests are not around so the public areas of the hotel are never fully occupied. In fact it happened that every time we wanted to get a drink outside we were the only guests there, while the hotel was fully booked, so you get a real sense of peacefulness and tranquility. The members of staff deserve a special praise, they were the most friendly and professional people who made sure their guests get everything they need as soon as they need it. It is this element that really completes the sense of luxury one experiences at the Melian. You will only need to call reception and you will get your breakfast served on your balcony within 5 minutes at most. Everything is freshly prepared and you get to choose from a really lovely menu that features genuine good Greek ingredients. We loved having freshly squeezed orange juice with pastries that were just baked for us, as well as a lovely selection of jams and bread. The room service was truly impeccable, we would order lunches and dinners, as well as cocktails and fresh juice, and we were always impressed how quickly everything was delivered to our room, we really got the feeling we were the only guests there. And all food was always served on white linen with beautiful cutlery - it is these little details that really show how the Melian offers perfection, the attention to detail is everywhere. And this is not to mention another service the Melian offers - the beautiful spa! We treated ourselves to a massage each as well as a body treatment and we were really impressed with the lady who does the massages and treatments, she is by far the best masseur I have met and the products they use are amazing. She is also really friendly and lovely, as all the staff working at the Melian. And there is no better feeling of having had a massage and then returning to your room's balcony to enjoy the beautiful sunsets over the sea. The Melian offers the best place to relax, have a great time, offers the most professional and impeccable service, spotlessly clean and very luxurious rooms, and is located in the most tranquil spot of Pollonia. We spent our last two days in the double delux room and were not left less impressed, the views from the balcony, the beautiful decoration of the room and the amazing service made our stay perfect. And all this is not to mention how much worth it is to stay in Milos and choose as your primary spot the village of Pollonia. Milos is amazing, it has the most beautiful varieties of beaches and amazing traditional Cycladic architecture. It is worth exploring by car, every village and beach is unique. The staff of the hotel will arrange everything for you, so you will not struggle at all to get a car - we got ours in hell than 30 min. of mentioning we wanted to explore the island!!! But Pollonia is not only worth staying in because of its beautiful beaches, cute little houses and peacefulness, it is probably the best place to eat amazing traditional Greek seafood. As it is a fishing village, you can try wonderful dishes traditional for the greek islands, freshly cough fish and sea food that is affordable and cannot get any better in terms of quality. Everything you will eat there has been just taken from the sea, the tastes are unbelievable. I would particularly recommend the fish tavern Armenaki, and their sea food pasta, cattle fish dishes and of course any fish of the day that goes well with 'horta' (boiled greens). You will really enjoy your stay in Milos and the Melian is definitely the best place on the island to stay!!!

Room Tip: any room in this hotel is spectacular, the the honeymoon is at the top floor and has the most seclud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milena_phs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We stayed three nights at Melian and it is a very well appointed boutique hotel. Right on the sea edge. Large rooms, stylish, clean and elegant. The hotel staff were very helpful with all requests and the breakfast was one of the best we had in the Cyclades. I would certainly recommend it for other visitors, although I do have a few pointers. Although the website does not state it has a pool, one of the website photos is slightly disingenuous - to the point that when I arrived I wandered around looking for a larger pool only to realise there was only a small spa (which would fit 6 sitting at a squeeze!) , but it had been photographed at a very obtuse angle. With no real pool the hotel is not really a place to hang out during the day, but since we had children we were exploring Milos anyway. A car is fairly essential as the hotel is a little isolated, although the Pollonia restaurants are a 10 minute walk away. These things did not detract from a great stay and we enjoyed ourselves

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darcyrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pollonia
0.3 mi away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
0.2 mi away
Tania Milos
Tania Milos
#1 of 7 in Pollonia
418 reviews
4.5 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Psaravolada Resort
Psaravolada Resort
#3 of 35 in Milos
418 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nefeli Sunset Studios
Nefeli Sunset Studios
#2 of 7 in Pollonia
620 reviews
0.4 mi away
Glaronisia Hotel
Glaronisia Hotel
#5 of 7 in Pollonia
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melian Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melian Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Melian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: Pollonia | Milos, Pollonia 848 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos > Pollonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pollonia
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pollonia
#4 Family Hotel in Pollonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Melian Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Against the magical backdrop of Cyclades in Greece, the Melian Boutique Hotel & Spa in the scenic village of Pollonia in Milos offers a luxurious retreat right next to the beach.Embracing the Cycladic charm, this enchanting luxury hotel encompasses 15 luxury sea view suites and rooms featuring generous living spaces, premium amenities and immaculate facilities in peaceful surroundings.Boasting breathtaking views to the azure sea and the iridescent sunset, this romantic luxury boutique hotel in the enchanting island of Milos is an intimate hideaway with a miraculous sunset view for elite individuals seeking personal attention and superior service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Melian Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melian Hotel And Spa
Melian Hotel Pollonia
Melian Boutique Hotel & Spa Milos/Pollonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing