We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing location and service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Melian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Pollonia
Certificate of Excellence
San Marcos, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing location and service!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed 3 nights at Melian in May 2014 and I didn't want to leave! George, Georgia and Nancy provided amazing service for my many questions, the hotel has a perfect view of the sunset, the spa is amazing, the rooms are so clean and relaxing. I will definitely be back!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    36
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
23
192
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights,we loved it! We were able to watch the amazing sunsets from our balcony. The hotel is just a short walk from the main street of Pollonia where there are some great restaurants.
The room was very modern and clean and the staff could not do enough to help you, they booked a sailing trip for us and arranged a hire car, which is a must to see the beautiful island!
Breakfasts were very good so much choice and can be served to your room at no extra cost which we did everyday.
We loved Milos and would love to go back some day

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Cduncan261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

So I found Melian through the internet with it anyone having personally recommended it. I had also read some reviews that the pictures make it look bigger than it is, and that I should get a room higher up for privacy.

My husband and I went for part of our honeymoon. Due to scheduling reasons, we flitted between two rooms - one with a jacuzzi and one without. We also got 2 days of rain.. And only 1.5 days of sun.

Firstly, the hotel is beautiful. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They fixed a car to rent for us, helped us book a sailing trip.

The food is quite good. The salmon salad was a hit with me, as were the prawn appetizers. Breakfast is quite good - the yogurt they use in the morning is delicious! So are the praline pastries (buns?)

Both rooms were fantastic - though the first, perhaps called the superior (?) with the jacuzzi was better. You could see the Aegean Sea when while lying on your bed, which wasn't exactly the case with the others. They are small-ish rooms, keeping in line with the general size of the property, but they are very fresh, clean and peaceful.
Both of us had massages too.. You have to book ahead as there is only one masseuse but I thought she was very good!

We did laundry too. One load - with all your clothes -- was 25 eur.

The small town of Pollonia is waking distance with great places to eat. Go check out Armenaki for seafood.

Overall, we fell in love with Milos and Melian in particular was an amazing hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank allyf75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We arrived at the hotel very late in the evening, and were greeted with friendly and helpful staff. Our room is 101 which is the large family suite on the corner of the hotel with private jacuzzi and a veranda in the yard. The view is great if not stunning from the room - the veranda outside the reception definitely is a good place to sip on your greek coffee and watch the ferries and sailing boats passing by.

Every morning at breakfast time (8:30), the neighbor's cat will come by and visit :)

Room Tip: Room 101 if you have kids traveling with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chin_Jun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed at Melian for the first three nights on our honeymoon and it was the perfect place to settle in to the getaway and enjoy all that the Greek Isles have to offer. The hotel offers beautiful views of the water and gets to enjoy a beautiful and unique sunset. It takes five minutes to walk into Pollonia for some lovely dining. The staff were very helpful and courteous, which we especially appreciated since we knew less about Milos than the other islands. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: It is hard to beat one of the rooms with a private terrace + jucuzzi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank APR2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We, family of four, stayed for one night only but it was wonderful. Luxurious, calm, warm welcome, secluded yet close and with breakfast served on white linen with the Mediterranean in front of you not sure what more we could ask for. Warmly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foodienorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We loved staying at the Melian for our first trip to Melos. Great service. Super quiet location and the perfect sunsets. Just an easy 5 minute walk to great restaurants. We highly recommend this jewel on Melos.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobalTraveller4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pollonia
0.3 mi away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
0.2 mi away
Tania Milos
Tania Milos
#1 of 7 in Pollonia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
4.5 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Psaravolada Resort
Psaravolada Resort
#3 of 35 in Milos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nefeli Sunset Studios
Nefeli Sunset Studios
#2 of 7 in Pollonia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
0.4 mi away
Glaronisia Hotel
Glaronisia Hotel
#5 of 7 in Pollonia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melian Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melian Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Melian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: Pollonia | Milos, Pollonia 848 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos > Pollonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pollonia
#4 Family Hotel in Pollonia
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pollonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Melian Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Against the magical backdrop of Cyclades in Greece, the Melian Boutique Hotel & Spa in the scenic village of Pollonia in Milos offers a luxurious retreat right next to the beach.Embracing the Cycladic charm, this enchanting luxury hotel encompasses 15 luxury sea view suites and rooms featuring generous living spaces, premium amenities and immaculate facilities in peaceful surroundings.Boasting breathtaking views to the azure sea and the iridescent sunset, this romantic luxury boutique hotel in the enchanting island of Milos is an intimate hideaway with a miraculous sunset view for elite individuals seeking personal attention and superior service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Melian Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melian Hotel And Spa
Melian Hotel Pollonia
Melian Boutique Hotel & Spa Milos/Pollonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing