We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and staff try but not my favorite and did not like Pollonia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apollon studios-rooms
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Pollonia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Nice people, friendly and good service. Rooms serviced well with linen changed regularly. Nice home made breakfast at average prices. Kids enjoyed the pool daily. I enjoyed my stay but staying in many other islands would not recommend Pollonia at all nor Milos.

You should check with them on places to go to and use as we used Nikos rent a car and had an awful experience. He merely did not supply the car we booked for and kept our deposit. He is also part of Riva travel so try another more friendly agency.

It is also important to check which restaurants to eat at some are not local and have awful food. As you come out of the boat on the port there is a restaurant called Puerto and they charge you different prices to what is on the menu and oh so rude when you question them!!!

Having travelled to at least 15 islands my least favorite island was by far Milos!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank voula V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

Second time living in Apollon. From the first moment we felt like home. The same friendly, relaxing family met us. The view from the bar/restaurant area takes away all stress that is in your body.This year we spent some time with Stavroula in the kitchen learning to make Greek food. It was one of the finest moments we had this summer! We just love this hotel and will of cause come back. Thank you Stavroula, Makis and Thassos (and Nikos). Next time more days!! TA LEME!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trygve99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I have only good things to say about Apollon - we felt so taken care of by the family during our stay. The dad picked us up from the ferry which was super sweet, and they were all really accommodating, patient, and had great humour. The view was amazing, and we preferred staying in quiet Pollonia over Adamas. The room was a little small but comfy, and we were out and about exploring as it was.

I adored my time there and will go back for sure!

Room Tip: sea view all the way!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ApoorvaJessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Apollo rooms was very pleasant place.
Hosts very hospitable and nice. They told us about interesting places, beaches on the island and gave the islands map.
Our apartments had nice view on the sea and one’s terrace. Room isn’t big, but comfortable.
Room is very clean. There are TV, small fridge, air-conditioner, but there isn’t hairdryer.
Very many cats around when you set on the terrace.
Apollo have new building with big rooms.
Early morning we swim in front hotel. The beach is rocky , there good swimming with mask.
No problem with parking.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jull_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We stayed at Apollon for 4 nights in June. We really enjoyed the place who really is next to the sea and has beautiful vistas to the Island of Kimolos. The owners are very friendly and laidback. The little town of Pollonia in general is a nice place to stay.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank travelmak_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Our family just enjoyed a week at Apollon rooms and would definitely return. Stavroulos and her son were such wonderful hosts and her cooking is delicious. The pool is so nice to have and there's a great swimming hole nearby. It's a ten minute walk to the pretty Harbour and the restaurants are all lovely. Picture postcard setting really. Take the ferry to Kimolos for a day trip it's worth it and have lunch there.
Overall a great stay. Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MO5Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We wanted a nice, quiet retreat uncrowded by other tourists, and we found it at Soultana's Rooms, which is a part of the Apollon complex. Soultana is the mother-in-law of the operator of Apollon, and they shae facilities like the pool, lobby, seaside food counter, etc.

Soultana treated our twelve year old son like a grandson and she always shouted "Bravo!" at our efforts to speak basic Greek phrases. I'm sure you will be treated just as well when you go there.

Expectations are everything in rating accommodations online, so you need to know what to expect at Apollon. The rooms are nicely sized and appointed, and very basic, which is exactly what we were looking for. This is not a fancy resort; it is very standard. Someone likened it to a backpacker place, and that's close but under-sells it. It's on a dusty peninsula on the NE corner of Milos, so the neighborhood is standard Greek village, not landscaped resort property. The rocky outcroppings and wooden dock are fun for playing and swimming in the sea, and the lack of a sandy beach is not an issue. The water in June was a little chilly but not an issue once you were acclimated to it.

From Apollon and Soultana's, it's a 5 to 10 minute walk into Pollonia, where you will find several very good seafood restaurants. There's a little cafe, Rifaki, that can be your morning-coffee to evening-beer hangout during your stay. There are wonderful beaches on Milos, most on the south side where there are very few places to stay, so rent a car and explore the island.

The family at Apollon and Soultana's work very hard and will definitely do everything they can to make your stay a fun one. We had a blast and I hope someday we get to visit again. We highly recommend the island of Milos and Apollon/Soultana's.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TDHLibertyMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pollonia
0.3 mi away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
6.8 mi away
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
#1 of 1 in Paleochori
204 reviews
0.6 mi away
Glaronisia Hotel
Glaronisia Hotel
#5 of 7 in Pollonia
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
348 reviews
6.7 mi away
Psaravolada Resort
Psaravolada Resort
#5 of 35 in Milos
472 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nefeli Sunset Studios
Nefeli Sunset Studios
#2 of 7 in Pollonia
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollon studios-rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollon studios-rooms

Address: Pelekouda, Pollonia 848 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos > Pollonia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Pollonia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pollonia
Price Range: £51 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apollon studios-rooms 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our facilities Type : Rooms to let Category : 3 Keys Operation Period : 01/04- 30/10 Renovation Year : 2003 Number of Rooms: 11 Double Rooms Hotel Facilities: - Private Beach - Restaurant - Breakfast Room - Bar - Garden - Laundry Service - Parking - Reception - Safes - Room Service - Free transportation from and to airport or port. Room Facilities: - Air condition - Telephone - Bathroom - Fridge - Balcony - TV - Hairdryer - View to Sea and Garden - Veranda. Activities: - Diving and fishing ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Apollon studios-rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollon Studios-Rooms Milos/Pollonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing