We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, family-run operation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apollon studios-rooms
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Pollonia
Certificate of Excellence
Aarhus, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Charming, family-run operation”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

I can highly recommend staying at The Apollon, a charming, family- run operation, right on the water, and a 10 minute walk from "downtown" Pollonia.

Our room , while very basic, was also very charming and Greek, and we were so lucky as to have a large terrace with a marvelous view.

We had been kayaking around Milos for a week, and need rest and relaxation, and this place and Pollonia are the perfect places for it.

Snorkeling right outside the door, good seafood down the block, wonderful view, quiet surroundings, etc. etc. etc.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank EdDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    47
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
50
93
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

There are not a single bad things to say about this place. It is a fantastic peaceful spot on the beautiful island. The owners so a helpful, friendly family that makes you feel very welcome and at home. It is clean and orderly and have everything you need!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Helene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

The room was a decent size and clean. However the furniture was of poor quality and the bed very weak and noisy. Overall we were not very impressed with the general package.
The service was variable with staff being split between cafe and reception. We do not recommend having breakfast here as it is overpriced for the limited choice. Nonetheless, this is a nice location for a drink by the sea.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Inggiulietta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Pollonia is a small fishing village on Milos. We chose this spot after spending a few days looking at what the island had to offer. The room we chose faces the strait tween Milos and Kimolos, with a small balcony and bathroom. It is on the first floor. Directly in front is a small, private beach and rock pool connected to a series of more pools and the open sea. There is also a small swimming pool to the rear of the property. The owners are friendly and did everything they could to ensure our stay and our transit to the ferry were comfortable and seamless. A stash of books in the reception area kept us happy as did the sun lounges on the stone deck and the delicious offering for breakfast. Sensational place and highly recommended. Gorgeous little village too, lots of beachside restaurants, vehicle hire places and friendly locals.

Room Tip: Try to get a seaside room for a sensational view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank triki997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Things did not start off well, as we were not met at the ferry as promised (but Stassos came to get us quickly when we called) and our first night was in a "sea view" closet with a cramped balcony. When Stavroula asked if everything was OK the next morning, I expressed dissatisfaction with the room and we were given a very nice, spacious and comfortable room immediately. Our hypothesis is that this room was not available when we arrived. In any case, you may wish to clarify your needs before booking, as not all sea view rooms are worth the apellation. Swimming around the rocks in front of the hotel was very pleasant, the view on Kimolos Island right in front is magnificient, and we very much enjoyed our stay in Milos. The round the island tour is exceptional, your eyes will be delighted. Breakfast was excellent, with variety and quality products. In the end, we found Stavroula very helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Auplaisir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We went to Milos for our honeymoon, we were not sure whether to stay in Pollonia or Adamas, there were very good reviews for Apollon rooms and the price was great also. We were not disappointed! This place is a gem, it run by a lovely family, Stavroula and her son were extremely helpful with everything, from giving us directions, tips of where to go and how to get there, helping us rent a car, etc. They even had sunscreen, bug spray, and snorkel gear to borrow in the lobby.

Our view was superb, we could not believe it. Breakfast was great also, simple but perfect (see picture) and most importantly included! We really liked the location also, Pollonia is a smaller town, but we liked it way better than Adamas, we felt Adamas was a bit too busy, but it's close enough that we could still get there fast if we needed. Apollon rooms is walking distance (like 2 minutes!) from lots of restaurants, we would walk there for dinner and sit by the water, just lovely. Our room was basic but spotless. They cleaned it daily and it had everything we needed, the bed was a little hard but we found this to be the case in Greece period. We would definitely recommend this place, you won't regret it! It really does look like the pics we were in awe :)

And as far as Milos it was our favorite island from Santorini and Mikonos! Really amazing if you like to explore and relax, each beach is unique and just blew us away. I shared a few pics below, we really loved Milos!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lindi1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Nice people, friendly and good service. Rooms serviced well with linen changed regularly. Nice home made breakfast at average prices. Kids enjoyed the pool daily. I enjoyed my stay but staying in many other islands would not recommend Pollonia at all nor Milos.

You should check with them on places to go to and use as we used Nikos rent a car and had an awful experience. He merely did not supply the car we booked for and kept our deposit. He is also part of Riva travel so try another more friendly agency.

It is also important to check which restaurants to eat at some are not local and have awful food. As you come out of the boat on the port there is a restaurant called Puerto and they charge you different prices to what is on the menu and oh so rude when you question them!!!

Having travelled to at least 15 islands my least favorite island was by far Milos!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank voula V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pollonia
0.3 mi away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
4.8 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
320 reviews
6.4 mi away
Paleochori Studios
Paleochori Studios
#25 of 35 in Milos
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Galini Hotel
Galini Hotel
#21 of 35 in Milos
79 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Liogerma
Hotel Liogerma
#20 of 35 in Milos
108 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atlantida Holiday Club
Atlantida Holiday Club
#12 of 15 in Akrotiri
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollon studios-rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollon studios-rooms

Property: Apollon studios-rooms
Address: Pelekouda, Pollonia 848 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos > Pollonia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pollonia
#6 Family Hotel in Pollonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Apollon studios-rooms 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our facilities Type : Rooms to let Category : 3 Keys Operation Period : 01/04- 30/10 Renovation Year : 2003 Number of Rooms: 11 Double Rooms Hotel Facilities: - Private Beach - Restaurant - Breakfast Room - Bar - Garden - Laundry Service - Parking - Reception - Safes - Room Service - Free transportation from and to airport or port. Room Facilities: - Air condition - Telephone - Bathroom - Fridge - Balcony - TV - Hairdryer - View to Sea and Garden - Veranda. Activities: - Diving and fishing ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apollon studios-rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollon Studios-Rooms Milos/Pollonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing