We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

““Villa Tania - best location, most accommodating and friendly people, fabulous breakfast, they've thought of everything”” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tania Milos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tania Milos
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Pollonia
Certificate of Excellence
Karystos
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
““Villa Tania - best location, most accommodating and friendly people, fabulous breakfast, they've thought of everything””
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

My husband and I spent a week on the charming island of Milos for a holiday in September 2011, and stayed at the Villa Tania. Located at "Land's End" of the quiet village of Pollonia, the hotel practically sits out into the sea, with spectacular views to the islands of Kimolos and Glaronissia. From our balcony, we watched sunrise, moonrise, sunset and moonset.
The rooms are large, tasteful, and fully equipped - plenty of space to put your clothes, toiletries, drying racks for wet swimsuits and towels, excellent shower, toothbrush holder, all those little conveniences that are so often overlooked. They've thought of everything, including a nice bottle of chilled wine and two glasses as a welcome. And every room has a large balcony with breath-taking views.
The folks that own and run the hotel, Tania, Mary and Giorgos, treated us just like family. They were consistently helpful and accommodating, as if we were guests in their own home. The breakfast consists of delicious home-made pies, breads, and custards that Mary prepares the night before. And if you can't eat that much at breakfast, Mary insists on packing it up in foil so you can have a picnic later! This is the true Greek "filoxenia" (hospitality).
My very first day in Milos, I fell and broke my arm. It was a Sunday evening, so I couldn't be treated til the next morning, and went back to the room to try to sleep. Tania brought me icepacks, extra pillows, called around to doctors on the island that might be able to see me on a Sunday night. Mary brought food to the room and put it in the fridge. At the end of the trip, we had to change our itinerary and needed to stay one more night. No problem - they arranged for us to keep the same room, and the rental car company (recommended by Villa Tania) allowed us to keep our car at a reduced rate.
My husband and I live in Greece and for 20 years, until recently, we conducted tours for artists on many Greek islands and the mainland. Within the context of our very extensive experience of hotels in Greece, we would like to give the Villa Tania our highest rating.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank neadtheo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    413
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
44
306
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

Many thanks to Mary and George for the lovely stay we had at Villa Tania. The two of them really go out of their way to look after you and make you feel welcome. I spent a week there with my daughter in October. Our room had a huge balcony with an amazing sea view. A fridge in the room made it practical to keep some food and drinks for light meals, and every day Mary gave us some kind of treat to have as a snack during the day. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to come back some day!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yvonne_rb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

Hotel Tania family run hotel very very clean, Fantastic location
ten minutes walk Pollonia, 280° sea view with a natural rock sea swimming pool at 30 mt’s from room door, I had room n°5 not the best or biggest but romantic with fantastic shower, for breakfast remember to ask for home made yogurt pie worth the visit to Greece, don’t forget to go to the beach’s of Paliochiori / Firiplaka and a MUST - GIRONTAS one of the best in the MED, you will find a crossbar across the road to a mine with a Alt sign, walk down the hill 300 mt’s look left and down 10 minutes walk down, easy to do, if your on your honeymoon you will remember this beach, Hotel Tania and the shower.
David

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David James L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oostende
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

We stayed here for 10 days in May 2011 when it was still all quiet and peacefull. The rooms are very clean (cleaned room on a daily basis) and well decorated. Each of them comes with a lovely spacious terrace. The breakfast was plenty with fresh homemade products. On top of all that we mostly enjoyed the warm and open personality of 'the lady of the house "Maria"'. She did everything to make our stay perfect! And we also got the chance to meet her daughter and niece. Just lovely people. We would recommend this 'Villa Tania' home to everybody who is seeking tranquility and beauty! We'll definitely come back here next year!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TLSerge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
97 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel-it made me so happy! We stayed at this hotel on the last leg of our Greek honeymoon. It is located in Pollonia, on the absolute best plot of land on the entire island. It is on the corner section of the white volcanic rock that juts out into the sea. We walked into our room, a very spacious, colorful space, and were immediately drawn to one the best hotel views of the sea you can imagine-from the room & attached balcony. The bathroom was large & the shower was sectioned off with a wall, which we hadn't seen in a Greek hotel bathroom before. More wonderful things about this place:
1. The owners are great-funny, helpful, thoughtful, and kind.
2. The morning breakfast is the best we had in all of Greece. It was included in the price & was a homemade breakfast with lots of delicious, tasty, & quality breakfast items.

I want to come back to Milos & stay here again!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amyhearttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

We stayed 3 nights at the Tania and the place was just great.

The room was big and clean, bed was comfortable and the view from our balcony was breathtaking (see pictures).

George picked us up from the ferry, both him and Marie were just great, they helped us with rental car, (Marie even took us to pick it up while she was running errands). If you have a few minutes, it's great to shoot the breeze with Georges, he's a night-owl and it's fun to drop by the office when you come home late. The breakfast was good, especially Marie's cakes and pies.

I like Pollonia, the town is beautiful, there are plenty of good choice for meals (we loved Armenaki but make sure you make a reservation, "Captain Nikolas" was great as well, great service and less expensive). Late night walking by the water in the evening is just so relaxing (shout out to the little dude rocking the rowboat all evening in the port area... YOU'RE the MAN!!)

I checked wheelchair accessible because there is definitely a ramp at the front, there are room on that level as well. Breakfast was downstairs though and I don't know if there is easy access there (I did not look) , hope this helps.

The Tania was one of the more expensive place we stayed at during our trip to the Cyclades but we don't have one bit of buyers remorse. I would recommend it without reservation to my friends and family.

Room Tip: I only know room 9 and it had a great view. The other upstairs room seemed to have great balconies a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MTLSEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

This was our last stop in an unforgettable honeymoon through Greece. Milos is a beautiful island in and of itself but our stay at Villa Tania really made the trip something special. The hotel is small with gorgeous views right on the water. The rooms are delightful with nice patios overlooking the water - perfect for a sunset dinner (we ordered out from Medusa in Pallonia - a 10 minute walk - YUMMM). But the owners George and Mary made us feel like we were staying with family. They really went above and beyond to make sure we were set for a great stay in Milos. George helped us get a 4 wheeler, they gave us a little bottle of wine when we arrived, and they knew my husband loves olives so they gave us a jar to take home! I can not say enough for this hotel. You will not be disappointed!! It is just a great hotel with great people. Thank you George and Mary!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KBKirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pollonia
0.4 mi away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
6.8 mi away
Psaravolada Resort
Psaravolada Resort
#3 of 34 in Milos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nefeli Sunset Studios
Nefeli Sunset Studios
#2 of 7 in Pollonia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.6 mi away
Glaronisia Hotel
Glaronisia Hotel
#5 of 7 in Pollonia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
5.3 mi away
The White Suites
The White Suites
#7 of 17 in Adamas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tania Milos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tania Milos

Property: Tania Milos
Address: 22 Pelekouda, Pollonia 848 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos > Pollonia
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pollonia
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pollonia
#2 Family Hotel in Pollonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Tania lies on the unique rocks of Pollonia, right on the sea, facing the strait of Kimolos.Pollonia is the cozy and picturesque village North/East of the island, having a nice sandy beach with trees in the small gulf, and a rocky formation or rare beauty around it.We are some 500 meters from the center of Pollonia, and from our building you can access the sea directly. Pollonia has also a supermarket, restaurants, coffee shops, and a main road easily brings you to all beaches and places of Milos.We aim to satisfy your needs for a relaxing vacation, and our rooms have all comfort, own bath, air conditioning, telephone, free WIFI, satellite TV, big balcony with great sea view, etc., and a safety box for each room in the reception. Traditional handmade breakfast is served in our lounge or directly into your room.Free parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tania Milos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tania Milos Pollonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing