We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”
Review of Tania Milos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tania Milos
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Pollonia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 February 2014

When (not if) we come back to Milos, we won't stay anywhere else. Our stay was perfect. It was like staying with family. Tania was lovely and accommodating and full of joy. Her food and beach recommendations were stellar, we felt like we got a taste of the "real" Milos. Her mother made amazing homemade breakfast every morning, some of the best food we had on our whole trip.

Our room was spacious and airy and we could watch the sun rise set over the ocean from our deck, it couldn't have been more romantic. The location is perfect because you are removed a bit from the hustle and bustle of the main tourist town but everything is still very close and accessible. The little Pollonia town is walking distance with some of the best food on the island. I could go on and on, but I won't. In short, yes. yes. yes.

Room Tip: As for the big corner room, amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noellelizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2014

My boyfriend and I went on a one month tour of Greece. By Far, this was the highlight of our travels. We never felt more warmth and hospitality anywhere we had stayed. Upon our arrival off of Sea Jets, Jane (Who was amazingly friendly) came to pick us up from the port. Once arriving to Tania's hotel, Mary (Tania's mother) was there to friendly welcome us with home-made pastries and coffee/Juice. The setting and beauty of the hotel couldn't have been more perfect. The view from our balcony was breathtaking. We could go on forever about how much we loved it here. Milos was incredible and our stay with Mary, especially, made us feel like we were with family.

Great nearby restaurants and very safe and friendly! Lots of smiles and waves from everyone in the town. Mary was very helpful with getting us situated with a car. Even with the rental office being closed, Mary went out of her way to contact the owner and have him help us out.

We can't fully explain how amazing and friendly everyone was at Tania's, you just have to go and experience it for yourself! 5 star ALL the way.
Thank you Tania's - We can't wait to return!

Room Tip: No swimming pool, but the ocean is 2 steps out the door and perfect for swimming!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jupiter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We had a wonderful week at Tania's last June. We had an excellent room which was very spacious. It had great views. We saw some amazing sunsets whilst we were there.
Tania could not have been more helpful, she helped us arrange a boat trip. Her mother helps with the breakfast and was also really friendly and helpful.
We would stay there again if we return to Milos.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sylviadroitwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We spent 8 nights at Tania Milos and thoroughly enjoyed it from the moment we stepped into the room which had a fantastic view out to sea and of the sunsets. Tania was helpful in organising car hire for us and recommending places to visit. Breakfast was lovely. My other half particularly enjoyed the home made chocolate cake made by Tania's mum. Felt very much at home here and would certainly return without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DOTIAINEDINBURGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This is definitely the place to stay in Pollonia on Milos. Tania is the hostess with the mostest :). She is exceedingly helpful and friendly, along with her mother and other staff. Their breakfasts are legendary. The rooms are bright and gorgeous. We had one looking straight out to the neighbouring island of Kimolos. The rock-pools are only feet from the hotel and they're some of the best I've ever seen. We started our trip here and it was one of the highlights. Can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daisycummins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We spent four nights at Tania's this last July and we wish we had stayed longer. We had a great time!
The whole family that operates the hotel, Tania, Mary and George were fantastic. Mary offered to pick us up from the port and when we arrived at the hotel around noon we were still able to have cake and coffee.
The breakfast is one of the best we had, a lot of great selections and the portokalopita was delicious. Mary is a fantastic cook and Anne who runs the breakfast buffet was very accommodating.
Fantastic views, very comfortable rooms and whenever we asked for assistance everyone was very willing to help us out. That is Greek hospitality at its very best!
We highly recommend Tania's on your next visit to Pollonia.

Vasilis Papoutsis and family,
Los Angeles, California

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vasilis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

My wife and i spent 4 daus in this family-run hotel located in a very nice spot in pollonia. The room is fairly large and just renovated. Great view and nice terrace. Breakfast is excellent and the people running are super charming and helpful. Bravo!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pollonia
0.4 mi away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
6.9 mi away
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
#1 of 1 in Paleochori
204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nefeli Sunset Studios
Nefeli Sunset Studios
#2 of 7 in Pollonia
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Psaravolada Resort
Psaravolada Resort
#5 of 35 in Milos
471 reviews
4.7 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
346 reviews
5.2 mi away
Thalassitra Village Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tania Milos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tania Milos

Address: 22 Pelekouda, Pollonia 848 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos > Pollonia
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pollonia
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pollonia
#2 Family Hotel in Pollonia
Price Range: £83 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Tania lies on the unique rocks of Pollonia, right on the sea, facing the strait of Kimolos.Pollonia is the cozy and picturesque village North/East of the island, having a nice sandy beach with trees in the small gulf, and a rocky formation or rare beauty around it.We are some 500 meters from the center of Pollonia, and from our building you can access the sea directly. Pollonia has also a supermarket, restaurants, coffee shops, and a main road easily brings you to all beaches and places of Milos.We aim to satisfy your needs for a relaxing vacation, and our rooms have all comfort, own bath, air conditioning, telephone, free WIFI, satellite TV, big balcony with great sea view, etc., and a safety box for each room in the reception. Traditional handmade breakfast is served in our lounge or directly into your room.Free parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tania Milos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tania Milos Pollonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing