We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent quality”
Review of Tania Milos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tania Milos
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Pollonia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Tina, Mary and Tania could not have been more accommodating. Everything in this immaculate hotel is top quality. It's beautifully situated right by the sea. Our lovely room, #2, though somewhat smaller than many others, had a spacious terrace and exceptional view directly out to the sea.The unusually strong May wind and waves contributed to its drama. Pretty sunsets. Wonderful restaurants within a short walk. Superb breakfast with several homemade treats by Mary. Her carrot preserves, cakes and pies were amazing. Spacious shower with fabulous shower head. O Hamos, an excellent family run restaurant we kept returning to, near Adamas, which Tina recommended, is not to be missed. Our stay was definitely enhanced by the suggestions, advice, warmth and concern we received from all.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theOySters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

The view is beautiful and calm.
Tania's team is VERY friendly and helpful. Very clean, breakfast is ok.
It is next to Pollonia, wich is also a pleasant town with nice restaurants.
Milos Dive Center is also and Pollonia and very Friendly !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Tania Milos in Pollonia is a superb place to stay in Pollonia, Milos. The rooms all have the best view you can imagine and from there it is easy to reach the island everywhere. Tania, Tina and the mother cared for us so well, we felt like being at home. The rooms are large, well equiped, breakfast was complete, and all of that for a very good price quality ratio. There is no reason to look for another place when visiting Milos, Tania and Pollonia has it for you: in walking distance nice beaches if you dont want to drive, great restaurants around the corner (fresh fish, excellent wine, and good knowledgeable persons to help you) and of course Tania Milos itself.
For the right reasons we followed the advices on Tripavisor and yes, all positives were experienced too. So, in short: are you planning to visit Milos, book at Tania's!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the direct sea side, you will be able to enjoy the most stunning sun set you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndreG G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Incredible team and great hotel. They did everything possible to accommodate us and our little baby. They were super helpful and always providing more than expected. They gave us a room on the first floor so we could go directly from the street to the room with the stroller, picked up us at the ferry, booked dive tours etc.... On top of that our room add a beautiful view on the bay... Perfect for a few (or more) relaxing days

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Having just returned from our visit to Milos we miss Tania and her team! It is the most friendly place we have stayed. They are people who like people and love what they are doing. They will do everything to make you feel welcome and comfortable. You will feel like a part of their family after a few days.
The location is perfect, right on a point on the sea with spectacular sunset views. You will hear the lapping of the water on the shore as there are few other sounds to disturbed you. You are a short walk to the sandy beach and village of Pollonia. Here the fishermen go out daily supplying the many local restaurants with fresh fish. We ate every nite here on the beach and the food was excellent and the view looking out over the harbor peaceful. Perfect setting for tasty mean of fresh shrimp with lemon and olive oil or a baked fish prepare in local tradition. It's one of the nicest beaches on Milos. The hotel is not on the sandy part of the beach but on a point where it's very beautiful and peaceful and very short walk to beach good for children.
The rooms are immaculate and beautiful. You will not find nicer rooms at twice the price. Our room had a large balcony. All rooms are sea view.
The bonus is the breakfast that is included. It is one we paid 18 euros each for in hotel on Folegandros where room cost three times as much. You have a wide selection including a delicious home made cheese pie, a different cake each day, Greek yoghurt, honey, breads and toast, home made jams and marmalade, juice, coffee, cheese, olives, ham, boiled eggs, cereal... Tania, and her mother are there to make sure you get what you want. And it's all included in the very reasonable room price. Tania gives you real value. The only thing they don't have is a pool but who needs this when you are but a few dozen footsteps from many varied sea pools?
The entire site is carefully and tastefully decorated. This place is a work of love. You will not feel just like a client. You will feel like you are Greek and friends returning home.
It is easy to tour the island from here. I would suggest renting a car. We had Tania arrange this for us and the man from Melian Car Rental was there to great us at the dock when we arrived. He gave us maps and directions and we simply dropped the car at the boat dock when it was time to leave. Just ask Tania for what you need when planning a trip and she can help you.
We would definitely stay here again and Milos is a great island to enjoy. You can find it all here and not feel like it's too touristy.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cjoiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This is a family operated hotel and they went out of their way to accommodate us. Each morning we had a wonderful breakfast with all sorts of homemade treats. The hotel is surrounded by a tranquil beach. We saw amazing sunrises. There are allot of family restaurants in Pollonia with great food. We just fell in love with the whole experience Just one helpful hint. If you want to see all the island offers definitely rent a car. Very reasonable fees. The car rental company (Melian) actually delivered the car to us at the hotel and we just dropped it off at the airport. So easy.

Room Tip: All the rooms appeared to have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhyllisHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Fantastic beach location with lovely coastline views from balcony and bed. Just refurbished, the accommodation is spacious and fitted out to a very high standard. Rooms have the best quality shower and hairdrier and comfortable beds we have ever experienced in Greece, everything works and they are kept immaculately clean by the housekeeping staff. The staff are wonderful and can't do enough to help you whatever requirements you may have. We had a cancelled evening ferry from Folegrandos. Tina was obviously monitoring the situation and when I phoned her she was in the process of sending me an email with alternative arrangements. Everything worked out great in the end thanks to Tina. Breakfast is something else, a full range of offerings which would meet any requirements. All of the cakes, pasteries and jams etc are baked on site by Mary, the mother of Tania.
Together with being in a village with many excellent Tavernas this makes for an ideal 'away from it all' holiday and one I would thoroughly recommend. We are seasoned Greece travellers over 24 years and this hotel gave us the best experience ever at a very reasonable price -tremendous value.

Room Tip: Make sure its sea facing but I think they all are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank henleyvittys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pollonia
0.4 mi away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
6.9 mi away
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
#1 of 1 in Paleochori
204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nefeli Sunset Studios
Nefeli Sunset Studios
#2 of 7 in Pollonia
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Psaravolada Resort
Psaravolada Resort
#5 of 35 in Milos
472 reviews
4.7 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
348 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Aeolis
Hotel Aeolis
#13 of 17 in Adamas
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tania Milos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tania Milos

Address: 22 Pelekouda, Pollonia 848 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos > Pollonia
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pollonia
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pollonia
#2 Family Hotel in Pollonia
Price Range: £82 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Tania lies on the unique rocks of Pollonia, right on the sea, facing the strait of Kimolos.Pollonia is the cozy and picturesque village North/East of the island, having a nice sandy beach with trees in the small gulf, and a rocky formation or rare beauty around it.We are some 500 meters from the center of Pollonia, and from our building you can access the sea directly. Pollonia has also a supermarket, restaurants, coffee shops, and a main road easily brings you to all beaches and places of Milos.We aim to satisfy your needs for a relaxing vacation, and our rooms have all comfort, own bath, air conditioning, telephone, free WIFI, satellite TV, big balcony with great sea view, etc., and a safety box for each room in the reception. Traditional handmade breakfast is served in our lounge or directly into your room.Free parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Tania Milos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tania Milos Pollonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing