We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful place to stay!”
Review of Tania Milos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tania Milos
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Pollonia
Certificate of Excellence
navarre,fl
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed two nights at Tanias. We had a great/cozy room overlooking the beach. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was AMAZING! Tania and her staff were very friendly! We were about 5 minutes walking distance to restaurants and shops.. Check out Ammos restaurant while you are there, they have excellent food!!! I would highly recommend staying here while in Milos.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    442
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
330
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I just recently came back from a long stay in Milos and in particular, Villa Tania.

This has to be one of the best run, most idyllic hotels I've ever stayed in.

The hotel is set right on the peninsula of the top right corner of Pollonia. The views are therefore extraordinary, especially if you get a room facing the setting sun.

Everyone there is warm and friendly. We asked for recommended things to do and places to go and they were spot on with their suggestions.

The breakfast they offer is wonderful. Lots of choice including many cakes, freshly baked every day!

I can't recommend Villa Tania highly enough!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesYuill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Amazing week in Milos. The "details" rates this property among the top hotels we have ever stayed in. (For reference we stayed in Room #8.)

The highlights:
Extremely helpful staff (above and beyond). All greeted you with a smile: Tina, Tania, Mary AND the cleaning lady, Stefania who was always seen working hard!
Bathroom - Spacious, strong double shower with lots of hot water, space for storing toiletries, powerful blow dryer
Outstanding view with huge deck space including a drying rack, table and 2 chairs, 1 large cushioned lounger, and 2 sling back chairs
Fresh pillow cases put on pillows we brought from home!
Bottle of chilled wine and snacks upon arrival.
As it was my birthday AND our anniversary during our stay, a second bottle of wine was left in the room half way through our week and fresh fruit and nuts were offered daily
As mentioned previously in other reviews - the breakfast experience was excellent and included details such as freshly squeezed orange juice, home made cakes and jams (along with lots of other choices including meats, cheeses, breads, boiled eggs, greek yogurt, bowl of fresh fruit), white cloth table cloths, a choice of inside or outside seating, soft instrumental background music
Spotlessly clean
Small issue with a bathroom drain was dealt with honestly and efficiently by Tania
Large bottle of water left in fridge as required
Very comfortable bed
Rental car delivered to hotel without extra charge
In room safe
Storage space for clothes
Very reasonably priced.

The lowlights:
None.

I would stay no where else. Simply perfect!

Room Tip: Room 8 is a corner room on the top floor with a sea view from both the window and the deck. Sunset...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jcfries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Tina, Mary and Tania could not have been more accommodating. Everything in this immaculate hotel is top quality. It's beautifully situated right by the sea. Our lovely room, #2, though somewhat smaller than many others, had a spacious terrace and exceptional view directly out to the sea.The unusually strong May wind and waves contributed to its drama. Pretty sunsets. Wonderful restaurants within a short walk. Superb breakfast with several homemade treats by Mary. Her carrot preserves, cakes and pies were amazing. Spacious shower with fabulous shower head. O Hamos, an excellent family run restaurant we kept returning to, near Adamas, which Tina recommended, is not to be missed. Our stay was definitely enhanced by the suggestions, advice, warmth and concern we received from all.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theOySters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Etienne-au-Mont, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The view is beautiful and calm.
Tania's team is VERY friendly and helpful. Very clean, breakfast is ok.
It is next to Pollonia, wich is also a pleasant town with nice restaurants.
Milos Dive Center is also and Pollonia and very Friendly !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overijse, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Tania Milos in Pollonia is a superb place to stay in Pollonia, Milos. The rooms all have the best view you can imagine and from there it is easy to reach the island everywhere. Tania, Tina and the mother cared for us so well, we felt like being at home. The rooms are large, well equiped, breakfast was complete, and all of that for a very good price quality ratio. There is no reason to look for another place when visiting Milos, Tania and Pollonia has it for you: in walking distance nice beaches if you dont want to drive, great restaurants around the corner (fresh fish, excellent wine, and good knowledgeable persons to help you) and of course Tania Milos itself.
For the right reasons we followed the advices on Tripavisor and yes, all positives were experienced too. So, in short: are you planning to visit Milos, book at Tania's!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the direct sea side, you will be able to enjoy the most stunning sun set you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndreG G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Incredible team and great hotel. They did everything possible to accommodate us and our little baby. They were super helpful and always providing more than expected. They gave us a room on the first floor so we could go directly from the street to the room with the stroller, picked up us at the ferry, booked dive tours etc.... On top of that our room add a beautiful view on the bay... Perfect for a few (or more) relaxing days

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pollonia
0.4 mi away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
0.1 mi away
Nefeli Sunset Studios
Nefeli Sunset Studios
#2 of 7 in Pollonia
646 reviews
6.8 mi away
Psaravolada Resort
Psaravolada Resort
#3 of 35 in Milos
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
286 reviews
0.6 mi away
Glaronisia Hotel
Glaronisia Hotel
#5 of 7 in Pollonia
121 reviews
5.2 mi away
Thalassitra Village Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tania Milos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tania Milos

Property: Tania Milos
Address: 22 Pelekouda, Pollonia 848 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos > Pollonia
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pollonia
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pollonia
#2 Family Hotel in Pollonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Tania lies on the unique rocks of Pollonia, right on the sea, facing the strait of Kimolos.Pollonia is the cozy and picturesque village North/East of the island, having a nice sandy beach with trees in the small gulf, and a rocky formation or rare beauty around it.We are some 500 meters from the center of Pollonia, and from our building you can access the sea directly. Pollonia has also a supermarket, restaurants, coffee shops, and a main road easily brings you to all beaches and places of Milos.We aim to satisfy your needs for a relaxing vacation, and our rooms have all comfort, own bath, air conditioning, telephone, free WIFI, satellite TV, big balcony with great sea view, etc., and a safety box for each room in the reception. Traditional handmade breakfast is served in our lounge or directly into your room.Free parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Tania Milos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tania Milos Pollonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing