We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay !”
Review of Villa Gallis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Gallis
Ranked #3 of 14 Pollonia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Villa Gallis was amazing! We came here for our honeymoon and we loved it. The owners also own a great restaurant in town called Apanema and they were incredible! so helpful and nice, amazing hosts! we would go back anytime! We also really enjoyed the Pool and Balcony with bay view! We loved Milos Island with its many beautiful beaches but you definitely need a car or scooter to get around.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mephisto7575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iliopoulou_Pagona, Ιδιοκτήτης at Villa Gallis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Dear guest,
It’s really nice of you having appreciated our services and facilities. We will be happy to communicate your appraisals to all our colleagues! We thank you very much for your preference, and as Milos is worth many visits, we are here to help you in having an even more pleasant and comfortable experience of hospitality, next time you’ll visit it!
With our best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013

The welcome by the owners is very warmly and makes the stay at Villa Gallis better than it is. The outside of Villa Gallis is already renewed with a nice pool and loungy furniture. The view over Pollonia is wonderful. Although the pictures on the internet the rooms still needs some refreshment. The owners know it and they will do some more renovations next winter: badroom, kitchenette, ...
Breakfast is well prepared and is taken in their restaurant Apanema in Pollonia. You should certainly visit Apanema for diner too, it's one of the best restaurants at Milos.

Room Tip: All rooms have see/bay view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HansVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iliopoulou_Pagona, Ιδιοκτήτης at Villa Gallis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Dear Hans,
We are extremely thankful to you, for choosing our hotel, and for dedicating time to communicate your experience with other travelers! It’s true that you visited us during a summer season when we had just started renovating, a little, our premises! After having taken under great consideration, comments like yours, we have eventually completed the renovation, hopefully by meeting all our visitors’ expectations, about a high quality accommodation! We would love to have you here, with us, again, in order to see for yourself, if we’ve done so!!
With our warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Certaines chambres au rez-de-chaussée manque d'intimité
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Oli-VdA-bxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mariarosana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincent2909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jeroik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iliopoulou_Pagona, Ιδιοκτήτης at Villa Gallis, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pollonia
6.1 mi away
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
#1 of 1 in Paleochori
204 reviews
0.5 mi away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
4.6 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Nefeli Sunset Studios
Nefeli Sunset Studios
#2 of 7 in Pollonia
707 reviews
6 mi away
Psaravolada Resort
Psaravolada Resort
#5 of 35 in Milos
472 reviews
4.5 mi away
Miland Suites
Miland Suites
#4 of 17 in Adamas
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Gallis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Gallis

Address: Pollonia 848 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos > Pollonia
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Pollonia
Price Range: £65 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Gallis 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Gallis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Gallis Milos/Pollonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing