We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at Salt Milos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Salt Suites & Executive Rooms
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Pollonia
Certificate of Excellence
Gig Harbor
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at Salt Milos”
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Just returned from a 21 day 5 island tour and our last stop was Milos staying at Salt - just wonderful. Loved the location rigth on the sea and just a short walk from the village. I had an upgraded room with our private jacuzzi and it was well worth it. The units are very upscale and are decorated very nice and come with coffee, small frige and the smallest microwave I ever saw. The staff were very helpful with recomendations and sight seeing - just a wonderful way to end the trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richelulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    22
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
92
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nice, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Booked for a week and spent one night. View from the room on a road, the hotel is in front of the sea in a newly built area still in construction , but there is no beach. Breakfast brought in paper bags, no fresh orange juice. No room cleaning during our stay. And all this for only 250 EUR a night....

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank stephanie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piraeus
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We have been there celebrating our 6th wedding anniversary. It is located in a small bay giving unlimited sea view to the west and offering excellent sunset view. We chose the Paleochori Sea view Suite (photos to be seen in the site of hotel) which is located on ground floor and has an outdoor jacuzzi for 3 persons (although we were not able to enjoy it due to extremely strong winds). The suite self is very spacious painted all white and the white wooden floor gives a more traditional tone. The suite consists actually of two spaces, a living room with a sofa (that could be turned in a bed) and some kitchen facilities (small fridge,micro, Dolce Gusto coffee machine,toaster etc) but also with an LCD tv and an IPOD dock. The bedroom has a large two persons bed (very soft) and is also facilitated with an LCD tv. We were surprised by the bathroom that is made like a small cave. Not to forget the unbelievable hidden led lights located in the douche. Lighting was very carefully selected by Salt people for all suite spaces. Finally, the terrace is also very spacious has a big corner sofa and a table (we used to eat our breakfast there). I have already mentioned the jacuzzi that is located on one corner of the terrace and that can give unlimited sea view. Salt people were very polite, willing to help us with everything we asked them. Breakfast was chosen by us the day before from list that contained excellent pastry choices from a local bakery. Except that list, one could add anything he wanted and the hotel people would buy it and add it to the breakfast basket that was brought by Vaggelis each morning on selected by us time.
Concluding, Salt is by far the best place to stay in Milos.It is a place that will help you relax and be in close contact with sea view & sound. The suites are excellent decorated, spacious and combine traditional and modern character. We are sure going to re-visit Salt probably before September.

Room Tip: Paleochori suite is more protected when strong North winds are hitting Pollonia
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SpyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viladecans, Spain
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

One of the bests hotels i've ever been.
Located in Pollonia, Milos, it is a very quiet place.
Stavros bringed us breakfast every single morning, he was nice and very punctual.
The breakfast was delicious and was chosen by us the day before, mainly pastries from the local area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Javier E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pollonia
0.3 mi away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
0.1 mi away
Tania Milos
Tania Milos
#1 of 7 in Pollonia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
6.7 mi away
Psaravolada Resort
Psaravolada Resort
#3 of 35 in Milos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nefeli Sunset Studios
Nefeli Sunset Studios
#2 of 7 in Pollonia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.6 mi away
Glaronisia Hotel
Glaronisia Hotel
#5 of 7 in Pollonia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salt Suites & Executive Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salt Suites & Executive Rooms

Property: Salt Suites & Executive Rooms
Address: Pelekouda, Pollonia 848 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos > Pollonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pollonia
#5 Family Hotel in Pollonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Salt Suites & Executive Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Salt Suites & Executive Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salt Suites & Executive Rooms Milos/Pollonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing