We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blown Away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nefeli Sunset Studios
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Pollonia
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Blown Away”
Reviewed 21 July 2012

The hotel sits right on the beach and at an angel that makes you feel as if you are the only hotel for miles. The garden area and trees set between the hotel and water serve to magnify the view, creating a sense wilderness and raw beauty.

The room we were lucky enough to book was one of the newly renovated rooms on the ground floor. It was truly 5 stars. The architecture and lighting alone was enough to make our jaws drop. The room is long and rectangular with multiple levels dividing the entryway from seating area from the bedroom. The bathroom was marvelous with brand new appliances and a beautiful walk in shower. We usually stay away from ground level rooms especially when we are looking for views, but the ground level view at the Nefeli seems to simlply magnify the experience. The porch its self is shaded and perfectly positioned to enjoy the island strewn sea waiting just steps away.

The owners were very welcoming and full of insider knowledge about the island and its most delightful details. Most places will just hand you a couple brochures and send you on your way. The owners of the Nefeli treat us like family, giving us explicit "local" information that truly magnified our trip to Milos.

I don't think i'd stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnsEcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    594
    49
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
98
447
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We are a family of four two, kids 7 and 10 that stayed at Nefeli Studios for 9 days in July. Nefeli studio has it 's own little beach and lies only 5 min walk from the center of Polonia where there are a some very good restaurants situated along the little harbour and the town beach. There is also a local bakery and a playground for children.

Our room was perfect with seawiev and a large terace facing the sea. It also had all facilities like freezer, quiet air con (almost not needed since the room was quite cool itself), wi-fi and even an own stick to charge the electronic devices when you are out of the room. Seems like the owner had thought of every little detail!

The personel and the managing couple were lovely and helpul in every matter and gave us a lot of trip advices for Milos and the nearby island of Kimolos and even a hand written map of the restaurants and stuff in the center.

For us it was not a hotel but more like a second home - even if we just stayed for 9 days

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Knuteoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Nefeli Studios is a quiet little studio in a gorgeous location in Pollonia, Milos. With an amazing sunset view and sounds of the water lapping on the shore, Nefeli offers a great place to stay. There are tons of lounge chairs on the porches and the common area in front of the beach. So relaxing to bring a book and sit under a tree and listen to the waves. The owners were so sweet and helpful, and really above and beyond to make our stay comfortable.

Room Tip: If you have kids, the studio with the loft was perfect. Our daughter got her own space and had loads...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

This was a lovely hotel and we would highly recommend. My husband and I stayed here in May and had a wonderful time. We were looking for a quiet hotel with views of the water and this is exactly what we got and more!

Pros: clean, amazing views, very helpful owner who helped arrange car rental, free wifi, lovely area on the beach to watch sunset, safe in room, coffee provided every day, spacious rooms, kitchenette with basic tools to make a simple meal, and for Greek standards, an excellent shower

Cons: no breakfast offered

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laut0022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I traveled to Milos with my wife and her parents this summer.We had such a wonderful time staying at Nefeli for a few nights. Great, great location, with a great view. Almost felt like just sitting at the hotel the whole time. Best part was the warm and helpful service from our hosts, Roula and Makis. Very knowledgeable, helpful, smiling. Told us about restaurants, beaches, even great breakfast locations in Pollonia. I felt like we became friends while we were there. Just a great time - would without hesitation recommend it to anyone. Car rental a requirement to get to - but that is necessary on Milos to get to any hotel, and to be able to access the beaches. Hope to be able to go back some day soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We stayed in the the deluxe studio on the ground floor and it was AMAZING - very clean and modern, with a lovely little terrace and a breathtaking view of the sea through the garden and trees. Charming and idyllic, with the perfect balance of modern and traditional.

The unit itself had a gorgeous bathroom, a lovely sitting area and a handy little kitchen, complete with kettle and all the cutlery/wine glasses/mugs you'll need - most importantly for us, the kitchen also had two champagne glasses, which we rarely encounter in our travels!

Roula was very kind and helpful and evreything was restocked, cleaned and tidied in our unit everyday while we were out.

There are dozens of rooms to rent on the island, but for the price, I highly recommend Nefeli Sunset Studios, as they are able to provide the service, accommodation, location and views that make it the most worthwhile.

Room Tip: The views from the upper level might be better for the seascape, but I thought the ground floor offe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

The rooms are very cosy and sweet, the view is syunning, and the managers are the nicest people in the world, I swear.
If you plan a vacation in Milos (and you should...) - this it the place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank babakesem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pollonia
0.1 mi away
Tania Milos
Tania Milos
#1 of 7 in Pollonia
448 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
6.7 mi away
Psaravolada Resort
Psaravolada Resort
#4 of 35 in Milos
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
286 reviews
5.2 mi away
Thalassitra Village Hotel
0.6 mi away
Glaronisia Hotel
Glaronisia Hotel
#5 of 7 in Pollonia
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nefeli Sunset Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nefeli Sunset Studios

Property: Nefeli Sunset Studios
Address: Milos, Pollonia 848 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos > Pollonia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pollonia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pollonia
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pollonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nefeli Sunset Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nefeli Sunset Studios is a small, beautiful complex of studios and suites in Milos, one of the most colourful and picturesque islands in Greece. The complex faces the seashore offering a breathtaking view of the sunset and the blue waters of the Aegean Sea. The tranquillity and the beauty of the surrounding environment guarantee the guests of our studios a relaxing and idyllic vacation in one of the most scenic locations on Milos island ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nefeli Sunset Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nefeli Sunset Studios Pollonia
Nefeli Sunset Studios Hotel Pollonia
Nefeli Sunset Studios Milos/Pollonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing