We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nefeli Sunset Studios
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Pollonia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Nefeli for 3 days in July and we had the most amazing stay! The owners were so kind and helpful to us. They even helped us book boat safari adventures and recommended a bunch of things to do in Milos. The other guests were very nice and friendly as well. There were couples and families from all ages and from all over the world.

The hotel is located in Pollonia, which is a great area to stay. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 13 (which is absolutely gorgeous and unique!!) and room 12 which has a jacuzzi and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hkmt8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (701)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 701 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2012

I would say that this is the best place I have lived in Greece (and I have been quite a few places). This is a very peaceful place with top service, fantastic view, nice and clean, fantastic water etc. I am going back and have already recomended to many others. It was just as nice as we hoped it would be. The pictures do not lie.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Else B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Came to Pollonia after a very bad surprise to the booked hotel (Alexandros village in Adamas).
Where searching for 2 rooms and were very surprised to find so many available rooms in July in Pollonia! Nefeli Studio was the right place. The family who owns the place is so lovely. We really felt like part of the family. The rooms were a bit oldish but they are renovating. However the place is beautiful, in front of the sea, nice terrace.

No breakfast included but it was OK. Bought the necessary for us and kids and had free coffee. The owner booked us a great boat trip to Kleftiko and gave us plenty of usefull informations.

Pollonia is a nice place to stay. There a many restaurants and everybody was very nice.
Don't hesitate to go!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 07Sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Staying at Nefeli Sunset Studios felt really good and safe. The room (studio) was spacious with all kitchen amenities readily available. I particularly like the tasteful decor and cleanliness of the establishment. Everything was tip top. The sea view was wonderful and having breakfast on the large terrace was so relaxing and a great way to start the day exploring wonderful Milos island. The proprietors, Mr. and Mrs. Diakaki were very kind and helpful. This is one hotel that I will not forget!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suitcaseguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

I have spent 3 nights at Nefeli Studios and it was just perfect. The room was very clean and Roula and her family very helpful! The location is perfect in Pollonia just by the sea and few minutes away from all restaurant. I will go back for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarah l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We stayed on Milos in Nefeli Sunset Studios late September 2011. The weather was lovely, and as it was towards the end of the season, the place was pretty quiet. The accommodation itself was perfect for us - very clean, simple, nicely decorated, and right on the beach with a wonderful view of the sunset.

I have a back problem so I am always worried about the quality of the bed when I travel. I needn't have had any concerns here - it was a very comfortable mattress.

Our cooking facilities were very basic (electric hob, grill/oven, fridge, sink), but all we needed, and well stocked in terms of pots and pans, for a self catering week away. Our bed got made for us every day, and we were never short of fresh towels, and after we'd bought our own, we realised that other Nefeli guests were borrowing Nefeli beach towels too.

We hadn't intended to hire a car, but once there we realised that doing so would give us many more options for things to do and places to see. While Nefeli sits on its own little beach, it's not really a place to paddle or swim from as it's quite rocky. Fine if you have those rubbery rock shoes though. It was great to pootle about the island and explore other beaches.

Roula and Nikis were incredibly friendly and helpful, offering advice on everything from which beaches to go to for the wind direction, and which restaurants to try. They also sorted out the car hire for us with very little hassle - we were collected by the car hire company, who also dropped us at the airport for our return flight. They also have a great little library of holiday reads.

I can't recommend Nefeli highly enough - it was a really peaceful week and Roula and Nikis were brilliant. Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

The hotel sits right on the beach and at an angel that makes you feel as if you are the only hotel for miles. The garden area and trees set between the hotel and water serve to magnify the view, creating a sense wilderness and raw beauty.

The room we were lucky enough to book was one of the newly renovated rooms on the ground floor. It was truly 5 stars. The architecture and lighting alone was enough to make our jaws drop. The room is long and rectangular with multiple levels dividing the entryway from seating area from the bedroom. The bathroom was marvelous with brand new appliances and a beautiful walk in shower. We usually stay away from ground level rooms especially when we are looking for views, but the ground level view at the Nefeli seems to simlply magnify the experience. The porch its self is shaded and perfectly positioned to enjoy the island strewn sea waiting just steps away.

The owners were very welcoming and full of insider knowledge about the island and its most delightful details. Most places will just hand you a couple brochures and send you on your way. The owners of the Nefeli treat us like family, giving us explicit "local" information that truly magnified our trip to Milos.

I don't think i'd stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnsEcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pollonia
0.1 mi away
Tania Milos
Tania Milos
#1 of 7 in Pollonia
501 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
4.7 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Psaravolada Resort
Psaravolada Resort
#5 of 35 in Milos
469 reviews
6.8 mi away
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
#1 of 1 in Paleochori
200 reviews
5.2 mi away
Thalassitra Village Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nefeli Sunset Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nefeli Sunset Studios

Address: Milos, Pollonia 848 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos > Pollonia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pollonia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pollonia
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pollonia
Price Range: £62 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nefeli Sunset Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nefeli Sunset Studios is a small, beautiful complex of studios and suites in Milos, one of the most colourful and picturesque islands in Greece. The complex faces the seashore offering a breathtaking view of the sunset and the blue waters of the Aegean Sea. The tranquillity and the beauty of the surrounding environment guarantee the guests of our studios a relaxing and idyllic vacation in one of the most scenic locations on Milos island ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nefeli Sunset Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nefeli Sunset Studios Pollonia
Nefeli Sunset Studios Hotel Pollonia
Nefeli Sunset Studios Milos/Pollonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing