We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A reason to come back again to Milos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nefeli Sunset Studios
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Pollonia
Certificate of Excellence
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A reason to come back again to Milos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Milos is an amazing island and the Nefeli Sunset Studios is the perfect way to feel all the peace of Milos. The small hotel is located in front of the sea, so you can sleep listening to the waves sound. It is just a few minutes walk from the Appolonia center and you will feel a part of Milos when you go out for a dinner. Don't miss the sunset at the privet beach of the hotel is one of the best of the island, if not the best. The owners are amazing, you can see that Roula and Makis love what they do, and they love to help in anything you need. The Nefeli is that kind of place that makes you forget about the rest of the world.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ulysses F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    569
    49
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
96
427
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Hi, we stayed in the most beautiful place on the planet. Quiet, no crowds, the beach at our doorstep. The small garden in front allows you to sit and watch the beach and the beautiful sunsets. Pollonia is a lovely small fishing village but with plenty of beautiful beaches. The owners Makis and Roula could not do enough for us. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Small complex, beautifully appointed and all facing the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lenleigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

We had a lovely week with 2 young children in one of the studio apartments at Nefeli. Roula and Makis were extremely helpful in advising what to do and see, including arranging a hire car. The beach right in front of the apartments is small but pretty and fine for very young kids, with easy access to the invitingly clear waters. The centre of Pollonia with shops, restaurants and a much larger sandy beach is a few minutes walk away. I would recommend hiring a car for at least a few days to see some of the other beautiful spots around the island.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Beautiful view.

Detail-oriented, service-obsessed owners. Makis was constantly on the move, making adjustments here and there to make his place cleaner, better, etc, putting things away, drying chairs, etc. Housekeeping brought my laundry that was air drying outside inside before a squall hit (we visited in early October); talk about giving you what you want without you having to ask for it!! My husband needed to do a quiet conference call at 4:30am and couldn't do it in our room with our 2year old son asleep nor outside by the crashing waves, so Makis got up at 4:30am and let him into reception! Wow!

The whole place just has a great vibe, homey, everything perfect, from the little beach just past the beach chairs, to the arrangement of the garden, etc.

Half of the place is recently remodeled, with a sort of upscale condo feel, and the other half that is unremodeled has a great cute weekend cabin feel. That said, Makis says he's going to remodel the other half this winter.

There were mosquitos, perhaps because we showed up during the first rain in three months, and they generally showed up between sunset and sunrise. Closing all the windows and turning on the fan in the AC solved that problem. Otherwise, letting the wonderful ocean breezes sweep through the room during the day was great.

Would return here in a heartbeat for a month if I could.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank altairj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

we visited for 4 nights in september,
everything you read about Roula and Makis is true,they extend the same warm welcome and great customer service to everyone.
Roula organised our hire car, Alex was great, he picked us up at the port and drove us to nefeli studios, which was brilliant service as it as dark by then.
We only had 3 days to explore Milos ( which has some lovely beaches - some almost deserted at this time of year)
Makis, told us which side of the island to visit depending on prevailing winds, & what not to miss around our destination for the day, and this advice was accompanied by superb complimentary filter coffee. He also lent us beach umbrellas and snorkels so we really got to make the most of our brief stay.
Nefeli studios are situated on edge of the water, so you can sit on your balcony or their lovely gardens and watch the sun go down ( there is no road or passing traffic in front of you- which is quite unusual) we booked early but could only get a basic room, which was spotlessly clean. We had air con but preferred to sleep with the windows open listening to the sea..tho i would try for a studio another time for a bit more space, Though i know they are doing some work this winter to provide more studio type rooms,
for 40 euros, great sunsets and waterside location and such warm hosts what is not to like?

Room Tip: i would go for the extra space of studio another time, sea view over the gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haylshull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

My husband and I just returned from a wonderful trip to Greece. We had the privilege of staying at Nefeli Sunset Studios for three nights while we were in Milos. The owners, Roula and Makis, could not have been more helpful. From the second we arrived we felt like were at home. Roula and Makis arranged a rental car for us before we arrived and everyday offered tips on where to explore on the island, eat, offered umbrellas, beach towels, and recommended a wonderful guide for a sailing/snorkeling tour around the island.

The apartments are located on Aegean Sea. We stayed in Studio No. 5 and had our own balcony where we were able to sit, enjoy the sunset, and listen to the sound of the ocean. Chairs and tables are also set up around the property which allow you to enjoy the wonderful view. Nefeli was very quiet on our stay which we really enjoyed. We fell in love with the island of Milos on our trip and will for sure be coming back to stay at Nefeli.

My only comment, which has nothing to do with Nefeli, is be prepared for cats, they are everywhere on the island!! I had read in reviews about that, but I was not prepared for the amount of stray cats that really were everywhere. Being a non-cat lover, I am allergic, it was really over whelming for me, especially eating at restaurants where they sit at your feet waiting for food! They are very friendly, but just be ready for them when you visit Milos.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alejandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Cod, MA
Level Contributor
194 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed five nights at Nefeli again in September. This was our third visit here and it, truly, feels like coming home. We had our same suite and fell into the restful, happy rhythm of Milos life and our reunion with our dear friends, owners Roula and Makis Diakaki was amazing. These are not everyday hotel people ... they are truly friends and their hearts surround you in every way. Our suite was divine and, after a long trip from Boston, we fell into bed and had the most sublime night's rest ever, awaking refreshed and ready to explore Pollonia and Milos.

Our room was always absolutely spotless, as was every square inch of the grounds, not even a leaf askew. Waking up here, with its clear and beautiful sunshine, is like waking up at heaven's gate. The sound of the waves and smells of the flowers and sea are are an elixir which always revitalizes us in every way.

Every evening, the magnificent sunset is different and we can always find Makis mesmerized by its beauty as he contemplates the end of day. Roula is always filled with wonderful suggestions for places to visit. One evening, our hosts took us to a tiny little restaurant up the street which we never would have found. We were treated like family there, just as we are at Nefeli. One day, Makis took us on a circumnavigation of Milos with his own boat, taking us into caves and through amazing coves we would never have found. It was one of the most unforgettable days in Greece we ever had.

If you are coming to Milos, this is undoubtedly the very best place to stay. The most comfortable lodging snuggled right next to the sea, spotless, beautfully equipped with everything you could possibly need a STRONG (five bar) WiFi signal so we could work seamlessly every day. The modern and spacious bathroom is so luxurious!

We love Nefeli ... it will always be the place from which we launch our Greek holiday trips. Roula and Makis are the very best hosts one could ever hope for, making you feel as if you are the most important people in the world, making arrangements, giving candid opinions on restaurants, beaches, excursions and more. If there was a GREEK TRAVEL AWARD for Greece's BEST HOSTS, Roula and Makis would win it!

Room Tip: We prefer our suite, 15, with the oceanfront view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wpdesousa-mauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pollonia
0.1 mi away
Tania Milos
Tania Milos
#1 of 7 in Pollonia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
6.7 mi away
Psaravolada Resort
Psaravolada Resort
#3 of 35 in Milos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.6 mi away
Glaronisia Hotel
Glaronisia Hotel
#5 of 7 in Pollonia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
5.2 mi away
Thalassitra Village Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nefeli Sunset Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nefeli Sunset Studios

Property: Nefeli Sunset Studios
Address: Milos, Pollonia 848 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos > Pollonia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pollonia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pollonia
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pollonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nefeli Sunset Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nefeli Sunset Studios is a small, beautiful complex of studios and suites in Milos, one of the most colourful and picturesque islands in Greece. The complex faces the seashore offering a breathtaking view of the sunset and the blue waters of the Aegean Sea. The tranquillity and the beauty of the surrounding environment guarantee the guests of our studios a relaxing and idyllic vacation in one of the most scenic locations on Milos island ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nefeli Sunset Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nefeli Sunset Studios Pollonia
Nefeli Sunset Studios Hotel Pollonia
Nefeli Sunset Studios Milos/Pollonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing