We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Idyllic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nefeli Sunset Studios
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Pollonia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Beautiful spotless apartment in stunning setting on private beach. Superb seaview and scenery.
A short walk to the local village where there are a small number of good restaurants right on the water's edge. Lovely big balcony. Would not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brendan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (707)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 707 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed at Nefeli for only one night on our week long trip to Greece, but we both agreed that it was the best night out of our entire vacation. Part of it was due to the fact that the weather was less than ideal during our previous few days in Santorini, but Milos and Nefeli were exactly what we were looking for. We stayed in Studio 6, which had just been renovated, and it was not only immaculate in terms of cleanliness (which must be extremely hard to achieve when almost all the furnishings and linens are white), but I also loved the modern design of the room. Nefeli itself sits in the most perfect location to watch the sunset every evening and you get to enjoy it from your personal balcony or on the hotel's private beach. The hotel does not serve any food, but we thoroughly enjoyed the short walk to the town of Pollonia where we could eat breakfast at the bakery or cafe, and lunch/dinner at one of the many great dining establishments.

Definitely make this a stop on your next trip to Greece! The island of Milos is breathtakingly beautiful with its sandy beaches and unobstructed sunset views, and the people there are by far the friendliest we met during our entire trip. Roula is wonderfully accommodating and was very responsive over email when I first contacted the hotel about booking a night there. She even let us check in three hours early (since the couple before us left on an early flight), allowed us to leave our bags at the desk after check out since our ferry didn't leave for a few hours, and arranged for a taxi to bring us both to and from the hotel.

Overall, an experience worthy of the highest ratings - will definitely be back at Nefeli if we were to ever return to Greece. Thank you, Roula, for making our stay at Milos more perfect than we could have even imagined!

Room Tip: Studio 6 is newly renovated and is on the higher floor, which offers arguably the best view of the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtang43103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Fantastic place like having your own bay to look out from, we had two balconies one small looking out to sea and another large area to enjoy eating and sunbathing.
There are sunbeds that are steps away from the small beech and sea, very beautiful and relaxing, Makis and Roula are friendly and very helpful, they go out of there way and are very thoughtful, because the shops were closed then we arrived due to season not quite started up and early closing on certain days, Makis made a phone call took us in his car and got the supermarket to open for us so we could buy provision, another day we returned to find a gift of tomatoes grown locally, the final nice touch was has we sat out looking at the bay for our final time whilst we waited for our taxi, Makis brought us out a glass of wine each and wished us a safe journey.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank john_cZ5960NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Roula and Makis thank you for the nice time in Milos.
The room is very pleasant and the location perfect.
Too bad we did not have time to try the whirlpool.
Maybe next time ....

Greetings from Luxembourg

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alonzo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My husband and I booked Nefeli for our first stop on our honeymoon. Unfortunately, our ferry to Milos was canceled due to high winds that morning. Not a great start. We couldn't find any other way to get out there, and so I feared that we would still have to pay for our room (adding insult to injury). Instead, Roula sent us the kindest message and waived the cancellation fee. Her warmth and friendly attitude made the sad experience for us that much better. Hoping to come visit on our next trip!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Carlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Our second visit to this peaceful and beautiful place om earth. The town is small and charming, and Nefeli is all we wish for in a relaxing vacation. Newly renovated, delicate rooms, a view and outdoor surroundings that soothes your soul and owners who goes out of their way to make your feel welcome.
Hopefully we will return!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gelius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stayed here with my boyfriend and we had a lovely stay, Roula the manager is very well organised and her husband was also very helpful. Roula messaged us well in advance trying to set up our transportation options and communication with her was excellent.

This little boutique hotel sits right by the water, and the environment is just so relaxing, it did feel like our own oasis. The rooms are very well provided for and we could not fault this place. It is a little walk to town though, but it does make for a nice stroll. We've also been told that Pollonia is the place to eat in Milos, so that was a huge plus.

It should be noted that Adamas is the main town and the only real option to get there and around the island is with your own transport - we rented a quadbike and that was perfect for getting around, so no problems.

Thank you Nefeli for being so accommodating :)

Room Tip: We had a nice room on the top floor facing the water, I think there are some rooms that don't ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xFlushie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pollonia
0.1 mi away
Tania Milos
Tania Milos
#1 of 7 in Pollonia
509 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
6.8 mi away
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
#1 of 1 in Paleochori
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Psaravolada Resort
Psaravolada Resort
#5 of 35 in Milos
472 reviews
4.7 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
348 reviews
5.4 mi away
Villa Notos
Villa Notos
#4 of 17 in Adamas
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nefeli Sunset Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nefeli Sunset Studios

Address: Milos, Pollonia 848 01, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos > Pollonia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pollonia
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pollonia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pollonia
Price Range: £64 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nefeli Sunset Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nefeli Sunset Studios is a small, beautiful complex of studios and suites in Milos, one of the most colourful and picturesque islands in Greece. The complex faces the seashore offering a breathtaking view of the sunset and the blue waters of the Aegean Sea. The tranquillity and the beauty of the surrounding environment guarantee the guests of our studios a relaxing and idyllic vacation in one of the most scenic locations on Milos island ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nefeli Sunset Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nefeli Sunset Studios Pollonia
Nefeli Sunset Studios Hotel Pollonia
Nefeli Sunset Studios Milos/Pollonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing