We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magic Milos- Apollonia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nefeli Sunset Studios
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Pollonia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was such a wanderfull place, so romantic, peacefull, everything is taken good care of and precious. Roula and Mike are very helpful and they make you feel at home.My room had a perfect view and from the balcony you can see the sunset. Loved this place!! And Milos!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabrielagaviota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (702)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 702 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

We have just returned from a week in Milos staying in Nefeli studios which was absolutely amazing. Everything about Nefeli is perfect, from the situation by the sea with stunning views of the sunsets to the very tastefully decorated, comfortable and very clean studio, we could not have asked for more. We will most definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: We won't tell you, we want that room again!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TandBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We booked to stay at Nefeli Sunset based on the excellent Trip Advisor reviews and we were not disappointed. Roula and Makis were extremely friendly and helpful and they made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. We stayed in deluxe studio 8 which had amazing views, especially at sunset. It had lots of storage space, was light and airy and was kept spotlessly clean by the maids with daily changes of towels and bed linen. The gardens and surrounding area were immaculate and the village a gentle 10 minute stroll away with its many excellent restaurants, especially if you like fish. It is definitely worth hiring a car to see the rest of the island, which is absolutely stunning. We are already planning to return next year!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AFCBcherries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Nefeli Sunset Studios are a true gem, not only because of the wonderful, smart, stylish, yet cosy way all the studios have been remodelled in, but mainly also because of the fabulous hosts Roula and Makis. A beach umbrella? Advice on which beach to go to because of the wind direction? Where to eat? Roula and Makis will do pretty anything for their guests and one simply has to feel at home at Nefeli sunset Studios. Speaking of which... the sunsets are truly spectacular and a sundowner overlooking the bay is a must. So, do believe all these fab reviews, they are true... travel to beautiful, serene Milos, even if this means I will have to book even earlier next year to ensure I get a room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nic B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We spent a week at Nefeli Sunset Studios and we couldn't have chosen a better place! Many thanks to Roula & Makis who made us feel like home! The studios and their location are amazing, I would strongly recommend them to anyone, including families!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pietrodm74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Nefeli is a gem. The place is located in pollonia, which is a charming little fishing village with surprisingly high quality restaurants. Roula and Makis make you feel at home and have done an excellent job with the details. We stayed in a junior deluxe suite, which was immaculate. The finishings are quality and the entire place is quiet and relaxing. If you like great service, very clean and new suites in a unique and peaceful setting, definitely stay here. Roula is a sweetheart, she even invited us to a local classical guitar performance, which was a great experience. We will be back for sure :)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RomelxChona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Our first visit and our friends' 10th to Nefeli - we understand why they keep coming back to Milos, and especially to Nefeli. Mikas and Roula welcome you like you are guests in their home. They are as helpful as you wish them to be - will totally help you plan your day or leave you alone. The renovations which opened this past month are beautiful - traditional Cycladian architecture mixed with ultramodern European styling. Pollonia is best village on island - several excellent tavernas, Konstantakis winery, and Phylakopi all close by - Adamas 15 minutes away

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StardocJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pollonia
0.1 mi away
Tania Milos
Tania Milos
#1 of 7 in Pollonia
502 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
4.7 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Psaravolada Resort
Psaravolada Resort
#5 of 35 in Milos
470 reviews
6.8 mi away
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
#1 of 1 in Paleochori
200 reviews
5.2 mi away
Thalassitra Village Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nefeli Sunset Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nefeli Sunset Studios

Address: Milos, Pollonia 848 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos > Pollonia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pollonia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pollonia
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pollonia
Price Range: £62 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nefeli Sunset Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nefeli Sunset Studios is a small, beautiful complex of studios and suites in Milos, one of the most colourful and picturesque islands in Greece. The complex faces the seashore offering a breathtaking view of the sunset and the blue waters of the Aegean Sea. The tranquillity and the beauty of the surrounding environment guarantee the guests of our studios a relaxing and idyllic vacation in one of the most scenic locations on Milos island ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nefeli Sunset Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nefeli Sunset Studios Pollonia
Nefeli Sunset Studios Hotel Pollonia
Nefeli Sunset Studios Milos/Pollonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing