We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“welcome to Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nefeli Sunset Studios
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Pollonia
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“welcome to Paradise”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Absolutely amazing! The room has a wonderful view, you stay in the bed and you see the sunset.
You get asleep and you wake up with the music of the waves. Difficult to find something of better.
The owners are very kind, they care.
Moreover, Pollonia is very nice, you can walk and have a lovely dinner at Gialos. Finally, after having seen many Greek island, I have to say that Milos is the best!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank renzo r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    594
    49
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
98
447
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed at very expensive hotels in santorini and mykonos and nepheli studios beat all of them! The owners make you feel so welcome and help you set up any trips you want to do. Watching the sunset there is something I will never forget. The view is beautiful and the location is great. Very close to walk into town. The rooms are nicely decorated and extremely clean. Ours had 2 balconies, a small kitchen, living room, large shower and jet tub, and perfect bedroom. Very romantic! It's the best choice for all of milos.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaitawill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belvedere, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We just left Nefeli and are on our way back to the US. We loved our stay at Nefeli! The owners couldn't have been nicer and the property is situated in the most picturesque setting. Our room was just renovated this year and it far exceeded our expectations. We really enjoyed walking to town and having many nearby restaurants to choose from. While we drove to other beaches some of the days, we really like swimming in the protected inlets right near Nefeli. We highly recommend staying at this special place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dayle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laren, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed here for about a week in july and had a wonderful time. The studio with seaside terrace was top as well as the servive and the evereyday cleaning.The studio was 30 m from the sea with a charming garden with gardenfurniture and parasols in between. Beautifull sunset and very nice snorkling in the ' housereef ' with cristal clear water right in front of the appartments.
The owning couple Roula and Makis supply snorkling gear and are warm and welcoming people.
Good restaurants at walking distance.We will go back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Most relaxing! Just adore the clean white design in the rooms!
The owners are very kind and service minded! Terrific location for relaxing and privacy at one tip of the island so close to the sea! The first day we arrived we just hung out on the the little beach in front of the studios! In the evening I enjoyed just sipping some wine and enjoying some cheese or salad that we made ourselves. Unfortunately we scheduled our holidays too late this year and we could not stay at Nefeli as long as we desired since it was fully booked !

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patriclarrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed here s a big group and had a wonderful time. The location is lovely, and Makis and Roula were beyond helpful when we had issues with the Sea Jet to Santorini. Beats a five star in its lovely simplicity.

Room Tip: Rooms are lovely but I would spring for a larger one next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Layla777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed at Nefeli Sunset Studios for the 4th time beginning may 2014 for 5 days.
It was just amazing to find the two buildings beautifully renovated in the new greek style.
It was a long time we were already impressed of the perfect view from the balcony.
Our studio was tastefully decorated, confortable and very clean. We loved the hosts, Nefeli Sunset Studios, the sea and Milos and we will go back as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Seaview and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pollonia
0.1 mi away
Tania Milos
Tania Milos
#1 of 7 in Pollonia
448 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
6.7 mi away
Psaravolada Resort
Psaravolada Resort
#3 of 35 in Milos
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
286 reviews
5.2 mi away
Thalassitra Village Hotel
0.6 mi away
Glaronisia Hotel
Glaronisia Hotel
#5 of 7 in Pollonia
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nefeli Sunset Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nefeli Sunset Studios

Property: Nefeli Sunset Studios
Address: Milos, Pollonia 848 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos > Pollonia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pollonia
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pollonia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pollonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nefeli Sunset Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nefeli Sunset Studios is a small, beautiful complex of studios and suites in Milos, one of the most colourful and picturesque islands in Greece. The complex faces the seashore offering a breathtaking view of the sunset and the blue waters of the Aegean Sea. The tranquillity and the beauty of the surrounding environment guarantee the guests of our studios a relaxing and idyllic vacation in one of the most scenic locations on Milos island ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nefeli Sunset Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nefeli Sunset Studios Pollonia
Nefeli Sunset Studios Hotel Pollonia
Nefeli Sunset Studios Milos/Pollonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing