We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding in every respect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nefeli Sunset Studios
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Pollonia
Certificate of Excellence
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Outstanding in every respect”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Makis & Roula are the consulate hosts without being obtrusive. Nothing is too much trouble and they and the staff are always at hand if required. It’s the little things like a bottle of complementary wine for your first sunset, laundry done in bulk at reasonable rates, etc.

The rooms are fantastic, and we were in the smallest studio apartment, so they only get better.

Location – I cannot describe how beautiful the location of the villas are – right on the water and walking distance to sea-caves, wave cut platforms, and a variety of beaches and a magnificent sea. It is close (walking distance) to Pollonia restaurants and taverna’s (all which we sampled had amazing food from authentic Greek to modern seafood).

This rates as one of the best places I have been and one of the best accommodation options I have ever stayed in – the best part of our holiday one of the best ever.

Overall the island of Milos is magic, I will be back.

Room Tip: All rooms are amazaing as far as I could see
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leaf2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    612
    49
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
104
459
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

All of the reviews have it right. This place is a paradise: quiet, clean, thoughtful, private, and lovely. The proprietors are very sweet and have excellent local suggestions. We very much enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SathyaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Nefali Sunset Studios was the highlight of our summer vacation and we wish we were still there! We travelled with two young children and stayed in the studio with a mezzanine for them to sleep in, which they truly enjoyed. We loved the location, which is the best on the island and even hesitate to write a review for fear that it will be booked when we come back again! Makis and Roula are very kind hosts and give good recommendations. A complementary bottle of wine was waiting for us upon arrival, which we savored with the sunset. The tour on Captain Yiannis boat around the island is also a wonderful outing, and Roula and Makis can arrange it for you. The comfort, view, friendliness, cleanliness, and convenient location are all reasons to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oss- Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We spent 2 nights here but wished we booked for longer! Stayed in room 11 with partial and totally gorgeous view over the ocean! A lovely welcome note with a bottle of wine was awaiting us as we arrived in our room to enjoy outside while watching our first Milos sunset. What a special place!!! Thank you Makis and Roula!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Nelfeli at the beginning of July. It's our second time and we love it. We stay at many of the worlds best 5 star hotels and Nefeli rivals them if you are looking for a beautiful, comfortable, boutique, get away from it all experience. The rooms have been refurbed this year to a very high standard maintaining the Greek twist. Roula and Makis are the perfect hosts and nothing is too much trouble for them. The local town (5 mins) has some excellent restaurants. The location and the views are simply stunning. Nefeli is perfect - we are already planning to go back!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BillNiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fribourg, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed for two weeks in different rooms and all of them were excellent, brand-new with a wonderful sea-view, with kitchenette fully equipped, everything new and clean. And also the common areas were very good, especially at sunset time were you can take a bottle of wine and lay down to enjoy the moment. The view is really amazing from this hotel. For dinner all restaurants are at very near walking distance. Best of all were the owners, very nice people always making sure you are having the perfect holidays. I highly recommend this hotel, definitely this is a place to come back. PS: I also recommend the to take the tour around the island, the nature here is just wonderful.

Room Tip: ask for the double room at the first floor with a large balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cesar2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombier, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We spend 3 days in July 2014 in Nefeli Sunset. We had a luxury studio. It was very beautiful. We specially enjoyed the situation, the garden ... and the sunset. Apollonia is a very enjoyable village (the best place to stay in Milos).

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mth53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pollonia
0.4 mi away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
4.7 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
320 reviews
2.4 mi away
Galini Hotel
Galini Hotel
#21 of 35 in Milos
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Paleochori Studios
Paleochori Studios
#25 of 35 in Milos
80 reviews
4.9 mi away
Olea Bay Hotel
Olea Bay Hotel
#9 of 17 in Adamas
71 reviews
7.9 mi away
Golden Milos Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nefeli Sunset Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nefeli Sunset Studios

Property: Nefeli Sunset Studios
Address: Milos, Pollonia 848 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos > Pollonia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pollonia
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pollonia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pollonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nefeli Sunset Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nefeli Sunset Studios is a small, beautiful complex of studios and suites in Milos, one of the most colourful and picturesque islands in Greece. The complex faces the seashore offering a breathtaking view of the sunset and the blue waters of the Aegean Sea. The tranquillity and the beauty of the surrounding environment guarantee the guests of our studios a relaxing and idyllic vacation in one of the most scenic locations on Milos island ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nefeli Sunset Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nefeli Sunset Studios Pollonia
Nefeli Sunset Studios Hotel Pollonia
Nefeli Sunset Studios Milos/Pollonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing