We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Delmar Apartments & Suites
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Pollonia
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
“Perfect place”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

For our first trip to Milos, Pollonia turned out to be the best place to stay. It is a small but vibrant and welcoming town and easy to access the rest of the island and beaches with a rental car.
This suite itself was perfect - spacious, comfortable, clean and a wonderful balcony to eat and socialise. All staff were extremely helpful and attentive and we appreciated their personal touch.
We were very happy, and definitely recommend this apartment!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bree240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    36
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
63
106
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My friends & I were hotel hopping in Milos and we booked for a couple of nights in Del Mar. We were so impresssed with the apartment and the service that we extended our stay in Milos just to stay an extra night in the hotel. Illiana & George were very warm, friendly, hospitable and generous and made us feel very welcome throughout our stay. The apartment was very clean, tastefully furnished with a well equipped kitchen. The hotel was very well located, the restaurants & bus stop were just a couple of minutes walk from the hotel and free parking was available. I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends if they were to visit Milos.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jly48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaudreuil-Dorion, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

We booked the Honeymoon Suite for 3 nights. The place has recently been renovated and it looks gorgeous!

Super modern while still keeping that Greek "like home" feeling. The place was super clean and the owner and staff are very kind. Highly recommended!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Pan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I've never had such great service when it came to booking and reservation details. I booked this hotel through Booking.com. The concierge immediately sent me an email, thanking me for booking, and offered to assist me with arranging transportation to the hotel. We had some issues with our reservation dates and the hotel was extremely accommodating. If I ever go back to Milos, I will definitely be staying here!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wayfarer143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My wife, mother and I spent a week at the Del Mar in a two bedroom apartment over Greek Easter. We were very impressed with the standard of the accommodation and particularly with the stylish interior decoration. The hosts Illiana and George were incredibly helpful and recommended some wonderful restaurants and places to visit. The location of the hotel is in Pollonia which is a 2 minute stroll to some of the best restaurants on the island so it's perfectly positioned. Milos is a stunning island and we found all the locals to be genuinely friendly.

We'd highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetravelzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

This was our fourth time coming to Milos island, though the first time we stayed in Pollonia at Del Mar. We were there a week before easter when the season began. The hotel is situated at the heart of Pollonia, one of the most beautiful fishing villages on the island. Restaurants and bars are next door as well as the beach for your kids to play is in front of it.
The rooms are very quiet with good isolation. We took the double room and got an upgrade to the junior suit room. What a nice surprise of them!

The reception was always available for help and information, the facilities of the rooms were excellent as well as the tradional look of this cycladic rooms are fabulous. It is an adorable place to stay and enjoy this authentic island. A must to take on your list if you want peaceful and enjoyable holidays in Milos.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We are facinated by the suroundings of the hotel, the interior design (cycladic style) with the ultimate greek built in furniture and the feeling of home. The idea that a couple with one or two children can spend time in and out, since the beach is so close, is excellent.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Andriana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pollonia
4.6 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
308 reviews
6.5 mi away
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
#1 of 1 in Paleochori
132 reviews
5.3 mi away
Lagada Beach Hotel
Lagada Beach Hotel
#34 of 35 in Milos
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Galini Hotel
Galini Hotel
#22 of 35 in Milos
76 reviews
6.1 mi away
Paleochori Studios
Paleochori Studios
#24 of 35 in Milos
78 reviews
0.0 mi away
Giannis Hotel Apartments
Giannis Hotel Apartments
#10 of 17 in Adamas
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delmar Apartments & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delmar Apartments & Suites

Property: Delmar Apartments & Suites
Address: Triovasalos - Apollonion Road, Pollonia 84800, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos > Pollonia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pollonia
#3 Family Hotel in Pollonia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pollonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Delmar Apartments & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Priceline so you can book your Delmar Apartments & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Del Mar Hotel
Delmar Apartments & Suites Milos/Pollonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing