We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Oliva
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Villa Policreti(Castello d'Aviano)
US$189
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Antares(Piancavallo)
US$508
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Luna(Vigonovo di Fontanafredda)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Damodoro(Pordenone)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Montereale(Pordenone)
US$86
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Villa Monica(Prata di Pordenone)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
52
66
6
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
66
6
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext doorstayed hereclean roomsfresh fruitvery nice hoteli highly recommend this hotelhome away from homebusinesslocalsbalconyrenovationtypeopportunityalpswine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I stayed here for three months. The staff is friendly, they all speak English, the breakfast buffet is generous and the hotel is close to everything. I especially liked the restaurant next door, and the fact that they let me change my room more than once. I checked out several other hotels and apartments in the area and Hotel Oliva gets my vote for best in the area.

Room Tip: Ask to see available rooms when you arrive-- they are very accommodating about allowing you to change if you desire. I changed for one with a balcony and a larger shower.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank flamencomermaid2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

The room was comfortable but small and clean. The TV was equipped with the "SAP" button so we could watch American shows in English rather than the dubbed Italian. Large parking area behind the hotel but in the evening it filled up pretty quickly. The walls were a bit thin and you could hear your neighbors...and they could probably hear us. I'd take ear-plugs if you are a light sleeper. The gentleman that checked us in was awesome. Definitely someone that knows the hospitality business very well. Breakfast was above average for this type/price range. Located about 10 minutes north of Aviano Air Base.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank skjarzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The location of this hotel is pretty good, within walking distance to some good restaurants and to the bus stop to Pordenone train station.
If you don't want to walk, you can take a bike from the hotel :)
The hotel is clean, the staff are friendly and speak good English, they are willing to help you in anything.
The view from that hotel is very nice.
I would stay there again and recommend it to anyone visiting Aviano.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bechara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This little hotel is an unexpected surprise. My spacious room has a lovely view and the housekeeping staff keep it spotless. It is conveniently located within walking distance from several good restaurants, shopping, a gelateria and the bus stop to Pordenone (where you can catch a bus to Rome, Florence or wherever your heart desires.
The real heart of the Hotel is the super friendly, multilingual knowledgable staff who bend over backwards to see that your needs are met. They help with travel planning, logistical support (i.e., finding English-speaking medical attention, dealing with rental car issues) and a myriad of issues that arise for the extended stay business traveler.
I could not be happier!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
3  Thank docdaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This hotel cannot be beat for responsiveness to service and to requests. If you asked for something the staff made every effort to get it or to get ti done. They are friendly and they work hard at their job. The view is wonderful! Enjoy!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank d g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews