We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best local pizza” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizzeria Trattoria Aviano Inn

Pizzeria Trattoria Aviano Inn
Ranked #9 of 34 Restaurants in Aviano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$38
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: In questo storico locale della Pedemontana Occidentale siamo da sempre attenti alla qualita e alla stagionalita dei prodotti che sono sempre freschi e prevalentemente a Km zero. Le nostre paste sono espresse, gli gnocchi fatti in casa e le carni di prima scelta. Serviamo fantastiche pizze con mozzarella senza OGM e gustosi panini. Inoltre accanto alla cucina tradizionale si affianca una cucina separata dedicata alla celiachia. La nostra grande sensibilita per le intolleranze alimentari ci ha portati ad essere dal 2007 la prima Pizzeria Certificata A.I.C. In provincia di Pordenone e, a grande richiesta, da Agosto 2012 la prima Paninoteca Certificata A.I.C. In Friuli Venezia Giulia.
Aviano, Italy
2 reviews
“Best local pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Aviano inn is our go to pizza place. It's clean, inexpensive and high quality. They even do gluten free. I'm not a huge fan of their pasta but get some bruschetta and pizza for a great and satisfying meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Allison5534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    53
    21
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Benning, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another good place to eat in Aviano, Italy!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

The restaurant, food and service was really good. Not only that, the food was prepared very quickly and still tasted great!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank airborne71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polcenigo, Italy
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Prosciutto e Melone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

I wasn't for sure about the combination, but the owner gave us a sample and explained the background of the dish. And I am so glad that we tried it -- because it was delightful! The house wine (merlot) was not bad either. The owner and his team make you feel at home, and I look forward to my next trip to the Aviano Inn!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watervliet, New York
1 review
“It's like home...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

I have always loved going to this restaurant. It feels like home to me. Every time I visit the region...I stop by to eat and enjoy. The staff are friendly, and the owner makes me feel like family. The food is wonderful and priced well. I would recommend stopping by and trying it out. Truly amazing food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lushawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watervliet, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Times”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

I have eaten here every time I've come to Italy, this last time being my fourth visit. The food is excellent, the service is great, and the owner makes you feel like part of the family. He makes a point to ensure your dining experience is perfect...he even takes time out for photo opportunities :) Thank you Sandro!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Trattoria Aviano Inn also viewed

Aviano, Province of Pordenone
Aviano, Province of Pordenone
 
Aviano, Province of Pordenone
Aviano, Province of Pordenone
 
Aviano, Province of Pordenone
Aviano, Province of Pordenone
 

Been to Pizzeria Trattoria Aviano Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing