We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beach Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mulroy Woods Hotel(Milford)(Great Value!)
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Loch Altan(Gortahork)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Harbour Inn(Buncrana)(Great Value!)
US$103
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
321
66
24
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
66
24
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirst classsea viewirish hospitalitylovely family runa family run hotelowners and staffgreat craiccouldn't do enoughfeel very welcomegreat foodwarm welcomehigh standardhome from homeweekend breaksecond to nonelive musicbar staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

What a wonderful surprise. We were ready to leave Ireland until we discovered this superb family run hotel. We cannot compare it to any other pub on planet earth. There ws absolutely Nothing to be disappointed with. Ask for Mairead. Multilingual staff ta assist if required.
What more can we say?

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed for two nights in June excellent hotel staff cannot be bettered anywhere especially Anna otherwise known as Cinderella always doin something but always with a smile. Bar food delicious location excellent very clean hotel . breakfast worth waking for loved every minute will be back

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joebb686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic hotel. Great people there. Always friendly. Rooms spacious and clean.
Recommend to anyone visiting Rosapenna. Beautiful restaurant and bar. Lovely food. All the locals very friendly as well.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We walked in off the road and got a great quote for a room with a sea view. The room was very clean, comfortable with beautiful modern decor. We had a delicious great value 3 course dinner in the bar restaurant. The owner 'Charlie' came and spoke to us at our table and his wife made us a wonderful fresh breakfast the following morning. Overall top quality accommodation and food in a stunning setting near the sea.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glendine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Hi,

16 Hens stayed with The Beach Hotel last weekend ( Sat night), from teh minute i rang to check rates and packages the staff were just fantastic, I dealt with Victoria throughout, changing rooms and room lists and never a problem, I asked about getting a bus from where we were doing our day time activity and the bus was booked and organised - great service .

We checked in and ordered our meal all 19 of us, the rooms were absolutely beautiful, clean and all on the one corridor!

Our meal and service at the meal was second to none, very attentive and friendly servers. The meal itself was faultless with all 19 dishes !

Wine was good and we had a great stay in you hotel.

Cannot recommend it highly enough !

Thanks !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews