We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to relax”
other travellers have booked this property
waterfront log cottage 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
waterfront log cottage 2
waterfront log cottage, just above the beach, private and scenic boathouse cottage on inlet
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
waterfront log cottage 2
waterfront log cottage, just above the beach, private and scenic
boathouse cottage on inlet
boathouse view dusk.JPG
livingroom Boathouse cottage
beach near boathouse
kitchen log cottage
livingroom log cottage
log cottage bedroom
down at the beach of the log cottages
view from log cottage
Campfire down at the beach
Kayaking around the Island
Protected inlet for safe kayaking
lighthouse kayaking near cottages
St.Peters Canal connecting
the Lake with the Ocean
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
St. Peter's, Cape Breton Island, Nova Scotia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Sandra D
Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect place to relax”
Reviewed 24 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We really enjoyed our stay. It's the perfect place to relax with lake view and access to a private beach. We enjoyed watching the deer and hummingbirds around the cabin and the sunset at the beach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2018
Thank you for your great review and also for leaving the cottage so tidied up.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosmopoli...
Dartmouth, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I cannot wait till next year knowing that there is a little piece of paridise waiting for me again.”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This location was my dream vacation. It was more than I expected. The cottage was the perfect size with all accommodations that I expected. The view was breath taking. I am a beach walker so it was perfect as that is where I spent my afternoons. The peaceful and serenity I have taken away from this vacation is indescribable.
Eberhard, thank you for such a awesome location right up to welcoming us and extending a hand shake as we depart for home.Truly magnificent.
Sylvia Milligan

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
What a joy for me to see people happy andr relaxed at the cottage and yes, there is no need for a TV when you have such a great view.
I am looking forward to seeing you next year,
Eberhard Witt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This cottage has everything you need, a grill, a full kitchen, comfy beds and a breathtaking view. It's impeccably clean and well maintained and no mosquito or fly could get in because the window screens were tight. Being able to enjoy a cool breeze with no bugs in the house is key. Your backyard is a scenic pebble beach. I didn't see a single soul the whole time I was there. Not a touristy area but this is where Canadians have their weekend cabins. The owner stopped by and was available as a resource but not intrusive at all. A lovely guy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thanks so much for the great review. It is people like you, coming from all corners of the world , enjoying the peace and tranquillity and simple life, that makes me continue with my small business. I hope to see you all again here one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lmartin22...
Charlottetown, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous View, Very Comfortable Cottage”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed in the boathouse- it was very spacious but cozy! The view was spectacular, the lake is less than 50 ft from the cottage. We had a wonderful time, despite the weather being cold and rainy. The cottage was a perfect getaway, and we can't wait to come back again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2017
Thanks for the great review. You were on your honeymoon and I am so glad that despite the rain you had such a good time.
Best wishes for you as a now married couple
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
Iron River, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful hospitality....”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This rental was all that was expected and Eberhard was very helpful and insightful. We enjoyed the stay very much and most especially the stone beach access. We would recommend this option to anyone wanting a peaceful stay on Cape Breton Island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quiet and comfortable cottage
Liked least: Internet was only available at the office,...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
Thank you for your kind remarks, such peaceful people enjoying peaceful nature in Cape Breton.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gervs
Cornwall, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great relaxing boathouse”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great place to stay!!! Communication with the owner was very good from start to finish. The beach was great for collecting rocks and memories!! Being able to do some canoeing and just relaxing in the quietness of nature was just what we needed!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Thanks, you were such wonderful and easygoing guests, hope to see you back here one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Sep 2016
You were wonderful guests, so relaxed, going with the flow, starting to be part of the community. And you were my longest staying guests, never a complaint but good advice and help on some items.
Thanks again and hope you come back here one day .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing