We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa Cigale is outstanding”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa la Cigale

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pyla-sur-Mer, Gironde, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
triciacha...
londra
1 review
“Villa Cigale is outstanding”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2014

We have taken holiday rentals in Pyla-sur-Mer for the past 11 years and Villa Cigale is by far the best we have found. It is a beautiful property full of architectural character, light and airy, and tastefully decorated and furnished. It is maintained to a very high standard, spotlessly clean, and all services and facilities are as described on the website. It is excellently placed for the beach and local amenities, and with a lovely garden front and rear. There is ample room to park within the property. The owners are friendly and accommodating without being at all intrusive. I would love to stay at Villa Cigale again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The style and decor of the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire W
Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Wonderful, well maintained villa with the utmost attention to detail in stunning Pyla sur Mer. The sea is a walk across the road and you have a beautiful long sandy beach that stretches for miles with the view of Pyla dune to the left and the beautiful Cap Feret on the horizon.
Fantastic location, near an array of beautiful beaches. For those who fancy a spot of exercise, there s a cycle track right in front of the house which runs for miles right along the coastline.
There are a few shops at Pyla sur Mer , however if you walk ten minutes further you will reach Le Moulleau a trendy bustling area full of restaurants, amazing ice cream parlours and some fancy boutiques. Well worth a visit are Dune de Pyla and Cap Feret, we also liked the family Laguna beach a few miles away. The owner Christine greets each family on arrival and is such a lovely lady who made us feel most welcome. She really has thought of everything and you can pack quite lightly and then discover the garage abound with ding hys, body boards, flippers, toys, balls, tennis rackets and all the beach paraphernalia you ll ever need!
A stunning villa in a wonderful location - full of French so you won t hear a word of English during your stay. Isn t that what holidays are all about?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyHike...
Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Laid back & lovely!”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I have just returned from a weeks holiday at Villa Cigale with a smile on my face and a warm glow on my skin...(partly from the sunny weather and partly from my general sense of well-being!) Booked the property for my partner & myself plus another couple of friends without really knowing what to expect as none of us had set foot near this part of France before.. I'm delighted to say we were all very pleasantly surprised with both the villa & its location. Set amongst a green and well-cared for garden on the long ocean road that follows the beach along the coast, the villa is a true delight.. It has been carefully and thoughtfully furnished by the owner to provide clean & comfortable accommodation with a welcoming home from home atmosphere.. (not too much personal stuff everywhere that takes up all the room and breaks easily, but useful things like beach equipment, a washing machine, patio furniture, DVD's & a well-stocked book shelf). I particularly liked the fact there was a separate dining room where we could lay up the large table with all our locally purchased food & wine before spending a long evening eating & chatting in a comfortable and pleasant surroundings. The standard of cleanliness was exceptional, with freshly laundered linen and towels provided along with a welcome pack containing loo roll, washing powder & other handy stuff! The beach is literally over the road & as long as the tide's on your side it's a lovely 30 minute stroll along the sand up to shops & cafes of Molleau (?) for a morning coffee and obligatory croissant!! Lots to see and do in the surrounding area.. We had a great day shopping & eating in the nearby spa town of Arcachon, drove round to the wild coastline of Cap Ferert, clambered up the largest sand dune in Europe and sat drinking wine on our terrace overlooking the lovely garden and listening to the sound of the sea! Bordeaux is also worth a visit, easily reached by train from Arcachon where we then hired bikes for the day from the cycle scheme operating in the City.. Hoping to all get back to Villa Cigale again later on in the year so we can take advantage of the beach a bit more and the equipment the villa thoughtfully provides for a few fun / lazy days on the sand...(hopefully the sea might be warmer then too!!!!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely setting & ambience of the villa
Liked least: it would have been nice to have had a toilet in our en-suite
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macruise
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super location and wonderful beaches”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

I had a most wonderful holiday with the sandy seaside just a 2 minute walk away. Local restaurants were great and it had a wonderful beach holiday atmosphere.
There was a noticeable lack of less well off people so I guess this is a fairly exclusive area.

Wonderful and memorable holiday !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was ideal.
Liked least: WiFi access was not 100%
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing