We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 Suites in a very nice Chambres d'hotes”
Review of La Tourette

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Tourette
Ranked #1 of 5 Cucugnan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We had a very nice room on the upper level of this house, with a view over the village and into the mountain to the South where Chateau de Queribus is sited. Each suite is decorated in a different style, and each is roomy and attractive. We had a fine breakfast with the owners in the kitchen. The Bread is from a local artisan baker who reportedly has one a very high award in France. Most of the breakfast items were homemade.... yogurt, preserves etc.... and very good cafe au lait.

We went for a really nice, and somewhat strenuous hike up to the Queribus Chateau, the last of the Cathar Fortresses to fall during the Albigensian Crusade, the only Crusade directed against Europeans.

We had lunch at one of the nearby hotels and dinner at another. Both were quite satisfactory.

The Village is sited on a hillside and is popular for tours going to Queribus and for the local vineyard and winery operations.

Room Tip: We chose the upper most room with the best view of the surrounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oski80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bouelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aliasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lauredescor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yfiguier2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank genevieve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc30129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cucugnan hotels
0 mi away
Auberge du Vigneron
Auberge du Vigneron
#1 of 2 in Cucugnan
96 reviews
0.1 mi away
L'Ecurie de Cucugnan
L'Ecurie de Cucugnan
#2 of 5 in Cucugnan
41 reviews
0 mi away
Les Santolines
Les Santolines
#3 of 5 in Cucugnan
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Auberge De Cucugnan
Auberge De Cucugnan
#2 of 2 in Cucugnan
78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Rampaillou
Le Rampaillou
#4 of 5 in Cucugnan
19 reviews
0.1 mi away
Auberge la Table du Cure
Auberge la Table du Cure
#1 of 1 in Cucugnan
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Tourette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Tourette

Address: 4 Passage de la Vierge, 11350 Cucugnan, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Cucugnan
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Cucugnan
Price Range: £86 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Tourette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing