We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! Northern Ireland at it's best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lisnacurran Country House B&B
Ranked #1 of 3 Dromore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We had an over night stay at The Barn, Lisnacurran Country House, just outside Lisburn. The Barn is very easy to find just off the Hillsborough/ Newry roundabout about 10 miles from a Belfast. On arrival we were bowled over by the cleanliness and tranquility of The Barn, with some of the most amazing views stretching across the local countryside. We had organised an evening meal to be served in the house itself and ŵhat a delight it was. The House is packed with many amazing antiques and it too is spotless. Dinner was served by Gemma who we all found to be very friendly and helpful through our stay. The Barn is great if you have a group and want to spend time together, all of the rooms are very tasty done with all the comforts of home. Breakfast was very warmly received this morning. we had a great stay provided by great staff, surroundings and value for money! We all expressed our desire to return and we look forward to being treated as part of the family when we return. Thank you so mush Liscurran, we will b back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShazFinlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirchwood11, Owner at Lisnacurran Country House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to review, Hope you stay again soon, Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

My two daughters and I stayed here may 2014 and had a lovely time. The country setting gives it a peaceful and safe feeling. The guest house itself is beautifully decorated and absolutely spotless. I can happily recommend and would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirchwood11, Owner at Lisnacurran Country House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to review, Hope you stay again soon, Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

We had 2 night stay with breakfast in the Oriental room.
The house is very comfortable and has a relaxing atmosphere. Lynne is very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. There is a good choice for breakfast and it is super.
our third stay is booked

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank Kessel8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirchwood11, Owner at Lisnacurran Country House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2015

Sooo good to see you back and Thank you so much for taking the time to review, Hope you stay again soon, Lynne,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We travelled from Wicklow to Belfast to see the titanic experience and decided to stay over so we could spend the day there. What's great choice as we got to discover this beautiful b&b. Thank you Lynne for the way you looked after us kids really enjoyed the garden while we relaxed in your beautiful home. Breakfast was really special also. Would highly recommend if you go to Belfast it's only 20 mins from the city and really easy to find.

Room Tip: Garden room was perfect for us and two kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrcwicklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirchwood11, Owner at Lisnacurran Country House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to review, Hope you stay again soon, Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Amazing well appointed b&b with friendly attentive service. I will def be recommending to friends and family, it will be my number 1 choice for a place to stay again. Great choice for breakfast with both luxurious and healthy options and condiments. The decor and size of the room was awesome, the bed was comfy and the bath/shower facilities are top class.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Gillian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirchwood11, Owner at Lisnacurran Country House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to review, Hope you stay again soon, Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Beautiful B&B. Room fab brekkie wonderful. Efficient service in a relaxed atmosphere. Lynne so helpful with a wonderful smile. What an absolute gem. We were visiting family and the position is great as just off the main road. We shall recommend to friends and family and we will be staying again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosemary r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirchwood11, Owner at Lisnacurran Country House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to review, Hope you stay again soon, Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This was our second night staying at a B&B..we much preferred this home. The room was beautiful, shower had lots of pressure and our breakfast in the morning was very good. Overall a great stay even if it was for only one night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lianne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirchwood11, Owner at Lisnacurran Country House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to review, Hope you stay again soon, Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lisnacurran Country House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lisnacurran Country House B&B

Address: 6 Listullycurran Road, Dromore BT25 1RB, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Dromore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Dromore
Price Range: £53 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lisnacurran Country House B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lisnacurran Country House B&B and The Barn Self Catering accommodation is centrally located in Northern Ireland, 5-10 mins from Lisburn, just a few yards off the Belfast to Dublin main A1 Dual Carriageway. The private guest Lounge has TV, DVD, library of DVDs, books, board games & magazines for guests to enjoy. Why not ask for the fire to be lit!There is also a PC & fax machine in the study for guest use. Modern Facilities include en-suite rooms, wireless internet broadband access & free view on plasma TVs in all bedrooms. Breakfast is a choice of cooked or continental, special requests can be made at time of booking. Just 2 miles from the pretty village of Hillsborough with a good selection of coffee shops, bars, and famous restaurants. Set in mature grounds and with an old style courtyard for guests to relax and enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Expedia so you can book your Lisnacurran Country House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisnacurran Country House B&B Dromore, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing