We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camping Lazy Rancho
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Chalet Swiss(Unterseen)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Roessli(Unterseen)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Beausite(Unterseen)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$130
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$233
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bellevue(Interlaken)
US$243
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Aarburg(Unterseen)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bernerhof(Interlaken)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
94
20
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
20
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat campingsingle track roadswimming poolnice sitepassing placesfresh breadfabulous holidayfree travel passshop on sitebreathtaking viewsgrass pitchesopposite directionminute walkbus stopiglooalinecampsite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed in a wooden igloo at Camping Lazy Rancho for 2 nights in May 2014 and I would highly recommend it. The wooden igloo was very clean, there was car parking right next to it and it allowed our damp hiking clothes to dry out totally overnight. The toilet and shower block was heated and immacutely clean. There is a lovely dining room, complete with fire place.

The campsite receptionist could not have been more helpful or friendly. Her restaurant recommendations were wonderful and she was very knowledgable about the area and the hiking trails.

It is an easy, flat 15 minute walk into town from the campsite, along safe footpaths.

My Golden Retreiver dog was very welcome at this campsite and was allowed in all areas.

Overall, the best campsite that I have ever stayed in. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hm_comet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LazyRancho4, Manager at Camping Lazy Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you very much for your review!

Hope to see you soon again!

Greetings from Interlaken!

Your Camping Lazy Rancho Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Had a really good stay. Amazing scenery, very clean, very helpful staff, lovely site. The only thing that stopped me giving it 5* was the swimming pool (more like a very large paddling pool, not suitable for swimming lengths) is a bit small and there is nowhere to relax around the pool while the kids are swimming, you either get in with them or stand round the edge watching. Noise is tightly controlled after 10.30pm. Nearly perfect place to stay if visiting Switzerland. It is expensive compared to what we were used to in the UK but it was average for Switzerland which is expensive for accommodation. Good position, easy 10-15 minute walk into town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We have stayed twice on this site both times for a two week family holiday. The owners are friendly and helpful with excellent English. The location is stunning with Jungfrau, Eiger and Munch dominating the views. Sanitary Facilities are excellent, outstanding levels of cleanliness -you could eat your food on the floors of the toilets!!!! Pitches are small and very tightly packed. Is you have an awning up there rally isn't much room to sit outside your caravan. The site owners are very particular about not letting you pitch your own caravan up, you must un hook, and they use their own vehicle to manoeuvre you into place -probably as there are so many other vehicles in a small area. This is magnified when rallies are taking place well worth checking in advance if a rally is due during your stay as it completely changes the feel of the site. Swimming pool is more what I would class as a large splash pool and is very very cold!! Play area is ok for small children and toddlers but not much to do on site for kids from age 7+. Interlaken town is a pleasant walk or bike ride away although free bus passes are issued and they run regularly like clockwork. Fantastic base for visiting all the sites particularly recommend Jungfrau Joch what an amazing breathtaking not to be missed experience!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsC220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

A superb campsite, excellent views of the mountains and very attentive owners who are on hand whatever you need. The whole site is kept to an exacting standard with excellent facilities. Free buses take you into town and around the local area but, you can easily walk into town too...An excellent base for exploring the local region, minutes from the lakes too.

Room Tip: Ask for a view
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wheelersworldtours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LazyRancho4, Manager at Camping Lazy Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2013

Thank you very much. Nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards

Camping Lazy Rancho Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

This camping site is very well organised, kept in an impeccable state and has very friendly and helpful owners.

The location a few kilometres outside Interlaken has the benefit of a local bus service (a five minute walk to the nearest stop) into town and both of the main railway stations and there is also easy access by car to Wilderswill train station – on the line from Interlaken to many of the “must do” sights in the area. Easy car parking at Wilderswill or at Interlaken Ost railway station if you choose to take a vehicle into town. We purchased a “half fare” card for 120 swiss francs each. This turned out to be more flexible for our 4 week stay in Switzerland – we obtained a 50% reduction for 30 days on ALL forms of transport (except a very few privately run funiculars) and we could choose which days we went on the more expensive trips, rather than having to go out for long days on 4 or 6 days running. This also enabled us to choose the best days for the higher trips. The pass is valid throughout Switzerland, so was used for the second part of our holiday in Lucerne.

We stayed for 2 weeks in the latter half of May 2013 and were pleased that despite very wet weather for much of the time, the grass pitches did not become waterlogged.

The toilet and shower facilities were kept very clean at all times – even when we had an “invasion” of a large group of caravaners from one of the caravan clubs. The advertised free WiFi is only available close to the reception area. The small shop stocks essentials.
The owners can provide very useful guidance on which trips are worth doing and also on the choice of discount passes for trains, cable cars and buses in the area. A local visitors card is given which provides free access to some local bus services and the train service from Wilderswill to Interlaken and between Interlaken East and West stations.

Just one note for future reference – we would check in advance whether a large group of caravans and campervans was expected during our planned stay – the impact of such a large group (29 units in this case) changes the atmosphere of the site – a large number of campervans in long rows turns an attractive site into a car park. We would recommend asking for a pitch in another part of the site if a rally is to be present. Many of the best (front) pitches with good views were pre-booked by the rally organisers.

There is a small pool - not open during our early season visit.
I believe there are a few small chalets to rent.

Thank you Aline and Stephan. We will be back !

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews