We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arcobaleno

Arcobaleno
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in Unterseen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

My family ate here in the summer of 2014. The waiter was nice enough to take our request to alter a food order to accomadate our son's food allergy. They also seated us near the TV to watch the World Cup game.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    36
    13
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea
Level Contributor
55 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not a place to revisit”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

Stayed in the Hardermanlli Hotel for a week and decided to have an Italianin the Arcibaleno one evening. Have to say I expected better .It was the worst Lasgane I have ever tasted and it put me off a return visit later in the week.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Harlech6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
204 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“average food, overpriced, even for switzerland”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

We had dinner here on a nice fall evening so sat on the patio. The service was ok, and the food we had was all average at best. My husband and son had pizzas and I had a pasta dish. The food was overpriced, even for switzerland where most everything is overpriced.

The patio was nice enough, but be prepared for all the people smoking.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CO719_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
73 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“good pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

we went to this place for dinner, on the day were very tired and it was just next to our hotel. so convenient to go back and tuck in.
the manager was initially not very kind , but soon as we settled in and started ordering was much more polte and helpful.
the portions of pizza and pasta that we ordered were large. when we could not finish he even asked if we would like to parcel our food, just in case we feel hungry late at night.
we would have loved to try desserts, but again we could not.
reasonably good food, a bit pricey, but surely i have eaten better pizzas/pasta.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank arati_mali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
86 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best Pizza we had in Europe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

This place was next door to our hotel so the first night I went in to see what was on offer. I found a seafood pizza on the menu and asked how long it would be for a take away. The owner must have seen me come from next door and he said he would bring it in when it was ready, plus he gave me a discount. A little while later he arrived with our pizza which was enough for the 2 of us and delicious. It had mussels, baby octopus, squid and shrimp on a cheese and tomato base. It was so good we ordered another 4 nights later and enjoyed that just as much. In summary, great pizza at a good price.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BobbyBAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arcobaleno also viewed

Unterseen, Interlaken
Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
 
Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
 

Been to Arcobaleno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing