We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of Aparthotel Goldey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aparthotel Goldey
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Unterseen
Certificate of Excellence
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
167 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 10 August 2012

The hotel is located in front of the lake, in a fantastic position. The room was nice and clean.The staff were very professional ,especially people at the reception. The breakfast was perfect with yogurt, different types of bread, home made marmelade, cheese, ham. Also the afternoon snack was very good. They were very kind giving us a little tin with chocolates at check-out for the 50° hotel's anniversary. Good value for money.
The only little problem was Internet wifi, because it he was very slow.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cris22_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    135
    30
    4
    5
See reviews for
77
185
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Pros:
Not at all touristy
Very nice location, less than 10min walk from most restaurants
Excellent view from river facing room
Kind staff
Good breakfast

Cons:
Nothing major, just that its a 15 min walk from Interlaken Ost, but most of the walk is along the river. So it doesn't hurt at all

Room Tip: River facing rooms have a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kb_2002355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We were a group of 3. Our room was basic, but our balcony had an unforgettable view: distant Jungfrau and river view, like a postcard. Just imagine that the tall Metropole Hotel is not there.

Likes:
Huge water kettle
Strong Wi-fi in room
Balcony with a great view
Right in front of a very serene trail along the river, perfect for jogging, strolling and chatting with friends
Close to coin-operated laundry and a supermarket
Very tasty dinners served in a dining room with superb river & Jungfrau view
Staff very friendly and helpful
Cross the bridge and you are in Interlaken where the shops and hotels are. (10-15 mins easy walk)
Sports center is about 15 mins walk from the hotel.


Dislikes:
Not much, just decor a bit too basic.
Train noises, but no a big problem as I didn't hear anything later the evening, drivers have gone to bed too!

We highly recommend staying in Unterseen instead of Interlaken. We absolutely love the serenity of the place, laid-back friendly atmosphere, walk along the river and exploring Unterseen town center (a bit of construction work the time we stayed)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roundfaced
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

This hotel is only a ten minute walk from either station along the river bank in Interlaken.
The hotel provided free afternoon tea every day, help yourself to tea/coffee and cakes.
It has a lovely peaceful garden and lovely views of the River.
The staff were helpful and friendly and a free wifi service was offered in the bar on the hotel laptop.

Room Tip: either north or south facing rooms can see the river, but the front ones overlook the view and have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maturegappers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dodge Co., Wisconsin
Level Contributor
186 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

This location is excellent. Just outside the downtown (busy) area of Interlaken but close enough that you can walk easily to restaurants and shops. The hotel itself is right on the river and our rooms had an exceptional river and mountain view. The balcony was just lovely. All the decor, furnishings and bathroom fittings were absolutely first rate. We hadn't even checked in yet when we had to ask a favor, as we needed towels to take with on our whitewater rafting excursion. The front desk personnel assisted us quickly as if this were no bother at all. Later in the afternoon we enjoyed the cake and coffee provided for guests. Nice touch! Breakfast was a treat - scrambled eggs and bacon were a welcome addition to the usual buffet of yogurt, cereals, breads, meat and cheeses. The view from the breakfast room is excellent, too. We felt very well taken care of at this hotel. Upon departure, we were given a lovely tin of chocolates to celebrate their hotel anniversary. This hotel is not a budget hotel -- the price reflects that, but you do get what you pay for -- so good value for the money.

Room Tip: ask for a river view with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trinity100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We stayed at he hotel 4 nights.
It was a realy great surprise - Everything was just as we hoped!
The staff, the locatuon , the view, the silence around the hotel, distinguished breakfast and more.
The hotel worth its first place on Interlaken !

Mr. Cohen
Israel

Room Tip: Rooms with ciew to the river are preferred
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank efraim c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

A very warm reception from Stephanie, the receptionist! Arrived and was treated quite nicely. There was no AC in my room, but she was happy to provide me a fan during my stay. The temperature was not unbearable, but I get hot. The room was very clean and the wash room was perfect. I slept like a baby in the comfortable bed, and awoke to the most amazing views. The breakfast was good, but could have been better. Compared to the past three hotels I have stayed at, there could have been more variety. Service at breakfast was spot on. The biggest(loosely) downside to my stay was the slow internet WiFi in the rooms. There is ONE access point per floor and I struggled to pull 512Kbps speeds. However, the lobby ran a 5Mbps speed. All in all, a great stay, and would stay here again.

Room Tip: No AC so ask for a fan, during the warmer months. Stephanie was the most helpful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chase l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Unterseen
0.5 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,210 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Carlton-Europe Hotel
Carlton-Europe Hotel
#12 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
1.3 mi away
Landhotel Golf
Landhotel Golf
#3 of 8 in Unterseen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Goldey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Goldey

Property: Aparthotel Goldey
Address: Obere Goldey 85, Unterseen, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken > Unterseen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Unterseen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aparthotel Goldey 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Goldey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Goldey Interlaken, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing