We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aparthotel Goldey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aparthotel Goldey
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Unterseen
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

We spent 4 days at this hotel. I cannot praise it enough. The staff couldn't do enough for you. Very helpful with suggestions about places to see & how to get there. Nothing was to much trouble, even down to giving us umbrellas to use when we went into town for dinner and it was raining. Breakfast was a delight. Hot & cold food always replenished very quickly. Between the hours of 2-5 in the afternoon, cakes & hot drinks are served for free. The views over the river to the snow covered mountains are amazing. Room was always clean. Easy walk into town or dinner is also available at the Hotel. Also in the middle of both train stations which are only a leisurely 15 min stroll away.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janet n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    135
    30
    4
    5
See reviews for
77
185
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madisonville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

this hotel has two great features. the first is the dinner which is priced very well and almost family style. The second is the location. it is walkable to everything.We had a room with a balcony which provided a beautiful view.

Room Tip: get the balcony experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tcmot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

We booked this hotel for the superb views it has got,n we were absolutely delighted in staying in the room with the view of river Aare.The rooms are small but neat.The breakfast was also good,specially i liked their homemade jams and croissants.The front desk staff was helpful,only negative in our stay there was dat we had taken their autumn package which had breakfast and dinner included in it,but we were told to be present for the dinner by 7pm sharp which was not possible for us since we are a honeymoon couple who wants to see the place rather than being present for the dinner on time like a hostel :| So the first day we came by 7:30pm n were told that we are late in a stern manner which really hurt me :( so the nxt day we dint had dinner there and chose to not spoil our mood and explored places in beautiful interlaken.So my advice to anybody is not to go for breakfast+dinner package as it may be the hotel policy that they serve dinner in specific timings which is ok if u know it in advance.Apart from this i dont hav any unpleasant experience in Goldey,and would still go back when i m nxt time there for the beautiful views :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ankita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

Located smack between the Interlaken east and west stations. So whichever station you are headed to requires a 15 minute stroll. Fortunately it is a pleasant walk along the water canal. The hotel is somewhat dated and the room is small. Breakfast is average in quality. The staff are helpful without being friendly. The real clincher is being based in Interlaken itself. The various scenic rides we can hop onto with the Swiss pass made everything worthwhile. From the cruise on Lake Brienz to trips to Jungfrau, Murren, Grinawald...Blessed to be soaking in the picturesque beauty of Switzerland's country side.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeanTay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastleigh, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

I have stayed here twice as I was so impressed by the excellent service and can do attitude of the staff. The hotel is an easy few minutes from the centre of Interlaken and has private parking right outside. The rooms are functional, comfortable and often have personal touches such as welcome cards/treats.

As both my stays have been one night visits I cannot comment on how it would be for anyone staying longer but I expect it would be up to the same standard as I have come to expect from Hotel Goldey. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed here for 5 days, and have just returned.
The hotel is excellently situated and the staff most friendly.
The rooms were spotless and one of us had a panoramic view of the town with the Jungfrau smiling at us each morning!
The breakfast was generous and would cause many a five star hotel to blush.
Wlan was free. The signal strength varied in the room but was good in the public areas.
All questions regarding trips were answered in a friendly and helpful way and bicycles were provided free of charge.
We have no hesitation in recommending Hotel Goldey. A five star hotel is simply not necessary.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank udfreutrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

My wife and I spent 4 days at the Hotel. It is a good 15 minute walk from the Interlaken West station and could be challenging if you have large suitcases in tow. We had an Aare River view room, which made sitting on the balcony so relaxing and enjoyable. You also get a good view of the Jungfrau and of the many paragliders making their way down from the mountains. The many positives include (1) very good breakfast buffet, (2) afternoon snacks in the lobby, (3) very helpful front desk staff, where mountain rail tickets can also be purchased, (4) 15 minute walk to the Interlaken Ost station, where many excursions to the mountains begin, (5) small fruit basket on day of arrival and cookies given us on checkout, (6) nicely prepared dinner served in the dining room, (7) peaceful and scenic walks on the river promenade where we fed the ducks and swans. The negatives included (1) bathroom had extremely small shower stall and very little counter space, (2) 5 to 7 minute walk to main downtown area which can be challenging when it rains heavily. I don't want to accuse the Hotel of bed bugs, but my wife and I did find some bumps on our arms and legs on our last day, which were later diagnosed by our doctor as bed bug bites. As to whether these occurred at Goldey or at a previous hotel, we do not know. Since we didn't know they were bed bug bites, we never reported it to the Hotel.

Will certainly return to Goldey on a future visit to Interlaken.

Room Tip: A river view room is worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank berniel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Unterseen
0.5 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,205 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Carlton-Europe Hotel
Carlton-Europe Hotel
#10 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
1.3 mi away
Landhotel Golf
Landhotel Golf
#3 of 8 in Unterseen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Goldey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Goldey

Property: Aparthotel Goldey
Address: Obere Goldey 85, Unterseen, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken > Unterseen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Unterseen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Goldey 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Goldey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Goldey Interlaken, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing