We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aparthotel Goldey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aparthotel Goldey
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Unterseen
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2010

We stayed here for our honeymoon - cant fault the hotel one bit. Excellent staff, beautiful.

Couldnt find one speck of dust anywhere.

Location great.

Switzerland is lovely. we will return next year!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rainbow40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    135
    30
    4
    5
See reviews for
77
185
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Romsey, Hampshire, England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2010

We are a couple in our late seventies and had a most enjoyable ten days here in late June. We asked for a quiet, East-facing room feeling that it would be cooler. The room looked along the river and one could see the Jungfrau etc if we looked sideways from the balcony. We hadn't realised that the railway crossed the river on this side of the hotel but, in fact, the trains didn't worry us as there were no hooters etc and they made very little noise.

The balcony overlooked the balconies of a block of flats and an area of grass in front of them. This could potentially cause noise, but all was quiet this week.

The room was on the small side, but perfectly adequate and scrupulously clean. The twin beds were pushed together. I found the duvet on the bed rather warm, so asked if they had a sheet and was given a white cotton coverlet as well, which was perfect.

We booked half-board and enjoyed the excellent continental breakfasts (you could have scrambled egg and bacon if you wanted) and the evening meals. One evening we caught the bus to Bonigen and had an evening meal at the Park Hotel, which is no longer in the Swiss Travel Brochure. The receptionist organised this for us.

The cable car up to Hardenkum is 15 minutes’ walk along the canal, while the Ost Station is a further five minutes. From here trains go towards the Jungfrau region – Grindlewald, Schynige Platte, Lauterbrunnen, Murren etc.

It rained for the first three days of our holiday and we were glad that we had bought warm anoraks and rain-wear! After that the sun came out and we could see the mountains.

I would recommend this hotel for most ages. Guests were of many ages and nationalities. There were everal families. One English couple in their late 80s had been coming for years.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheila34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
felippemoniz
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2010

Stayed here for only 1 night...unfortunately ! Because, we loved this place !!!
The staff is so kind ! When we arrived, they put a handwritten welcome note in the bed with a little Mentos!
The room was very clean, and the view... fantastic ! Faced to the river !
The location is great too!
The breakfast has a lot of options!

We definitively stay here again!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank felippemoniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2010

This was our sixth visit, and we were as pleased as ever with all aspects of the hotel, not least the level of service from the excelent staff, we shall certainly come to stay again in future years.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMBramwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2010

Golder is a decently located hotel with very helpful and friendly staff. The hotel is close to the river and view from the breakfast room is simply amazing. The rooms we stayed in were big in size with ample sunlight and fresh air. You can either have front room with view over the river or mountain facing rear room. Hotel has its own free parking space and is within 5 minutes walking distance to Interlaken city center. The hotel is certainly recommendable.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank impstesting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
149 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2009

This was our favorite hotel on our 12-day trip to Switzerland. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. Our room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The balcony overlooking the river and the mountains was our favorite place to end a long day of sightseeing. Breakfast was plentiful with a wide variety of choices. The staff arranged for our tickets up to the Jungfraujoch and gave us several helpful hints. They also have bicycles available free of charge to their guests, which we used one day for a delightful ride up into the valley. We definitely want to return here.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ItchyFeetBTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hk97
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2009

We were here for our honeymoon. We can view the beautiful lake and mountain from our room. Recommend stay in interlaken. Clean hotel and nice staff. But location is a bit far from the train station, 15 mins walk from Interlaken West station or 20 mins walk from Interlaken OST. The resturant provide only breakfast and we can't see anyone dine in the hotel at night.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hk97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Unterseen
0.5 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,206 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Carlton-Europe Hotel
Carlton-Europe Hotel
#10 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
1.3 mi away
Landhotel Golf
Landhotel Golf
#3 of 8 in Unterseen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Goldey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Goldey

Property: Aparthotel Goldey
Address: Obere Goldey 85, Unterseen, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken > Unterseen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Unterseen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Goldey 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Goldey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Goldey Interlaken, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing