We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, staff, and room!”
Review of Hotel Beausite

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Beausite
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Unterseen
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent location, staff, and room!”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I am ready to go back! We spent two nights at the Hotel Beausite in a charming room. We had an ensuite bath that was very clean, as was the room. Our view was across Interlaken and stunning. But it really was the staff who make the hotel just that bit more special! They went out of their way to help us on arrival, to set up a dinner table in a back room last minute for us, to get what ever we needed. Breakfast and dinner were excellent. The room was a little warm, but the fan and open windows helped. The location to the train station was perfect, especially after a long day of hiking!

Room Tip: Room 36 is charming, sleeps 3 easily, and has an ensuite, but was a little warm in July.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLJ04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear JLJ04,
Thank you very much for your visit to the Beausite and taking the time to review us.
We are filled with joy over such a generous comments.
Please keep on recommending us and do return.
Kindest regards,
Max & Imi Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    240
    45
    11
    15
See reviews for
197
330
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
68 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

It is a small little hotel near the West train station. The hotel delivers what it promises and has nice and helpful people at the front desk.
The only problem is that it is far from the OST station and all the main trains leave from the OST station, so if you plan to go for many excursions then take a hotel near OST.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anushree2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Anushree2012,
Thank you very much for your visit to the Beausite and for taking the time to review us.
We are glad to read that you have generally enjoyed your stay with us but would love to comment on your comments about the location.
While we are a bit away from the "Interkalen Ost" (east) station we are only 5 minutes walk from "Interlaken West". The train connection from west to east station is only 2 minutes. All our guest receive an Interlaken visitor card, which entitles our guest to free public transport on all trains and buses in Interlaken. Also while staying at a hotel near Interlaken East, you will be missing out on the amazing views of the mountains, which only our part of Interlaken can offer.
Kindest regards,
Max & Imi Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
198 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights in June. It is in a brilliant location, stunning views and near to the train station and the centre of Interlaken. Our room was spacious and very clean with good views. The breakfast was excellent and dinner was good value. The first night we were here was brilliant. We had a good table for dinner and the hotel was nice and quiet. The next 5 nights was chaos as a tour group arrived and more or less took over the hotel. We were moved from our table at dinner and had to sit next to the buffet, with people queuing right next to our table and staring at our plates while we were eating. To avoid this we took to coming down later and waiting for a spare table and when this didn't work we reserved a table, which to our horror turned out to be the table next to the buffet! Breakfast also turned into chaos as this tour group were soooooo noisy, holding meetings, shouting across the room etc. The noise was off the decibel scale! I don't know how many people were in the room next to ours but they were coming and going until 2.30 am every night, banging doors, knocking on doors, loud TV. Similarly the room above ours, banging and loud TV every night. 2 nights we never slept at all.
So I would say this hotel is great but just hope that when you are there, there are no tour groups booked in. Ring first and check! For this reason I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Ring hotel and check first that there are no tour groups staying here while you are here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shirleyeSheffieldUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear shirleyeSheffieldUK,
Thank you very much for your visit and the time you took to review us.
We are sorry to read that you were so bothered by the group staying with us in June.
We usually do not work with groups, but this was an exception, because the gentleman who organized the tour was a regular guest of ours, who wanted to bring his church choir and introduce them to Interlaken.
Please accept our apologies and visit us again.
Kindest regards,
Max & Imi Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
109 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel. Great location 5 min walk from the station, the staff wonderfully friendly (Brigitte on reception deserves a special amount of praise), good restaurant and fantastic breakfast. They have a great complimentary Sunday buffet for guests including champagne which shouldn't be missed. My room was spotless. Now for the bad bits. I was in an "economical room", ie shared facilities as due to the ridiculously high prices charged in Switzerland this was what I could pay. The room was fine, two single beds, wardrobe and sink, with a toilet outside and great views. Unfortunately the shared showers were down two flights of stairs, then a lift down another floor then a walk along a corridor. Nice clean shower but the water temp fluctuated between boiling and freezing and the shower rooms were like saunas in the hot weather. My economical room cost around £90 a night. The rooms are in the hotel eaves and were like ovens in the hot weather. There is a fan (I'm lying with it blasting away as I write this), but it's ineffective. My bed! Collapsed on night one. "Proudly Swiss Made" it says on it. The wooden planks all worked loose and I slept with my mattress on the floor. I reported to reception next day, and it appeared to be fixed. Until I turned over at around 6am, and it broke again. I fixed it myself and now on night 3, five planks have worked loose and I'm back on the floor. Photos uploaded. Nice hotel. Great breakfast. Friendly staff. Spotlessly clean. First time I've slept on the floor though, or had to pay around £4 for extra tea bags, or had to sign a form saying I wouldn't make soup or pot noodles in the kettle or I'd have to pay £50 for a new kettle. Different... But quirky

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomthetank67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Stayed for three nights at this hotel and were very, very impressed. The staff were very friendly and helpful and went out of their way to assist us with tourist information. Hotel restaurant was also very good. Some really good free extras were available such as afternoon tea/coffee and cake. Also we were given a pass for free local bus travel. Hotel is in a very good location offering superb view of the mountains to the south and very easy walking distance from Interlaken West railway station. Rooms were also a good size, very clean and fitted out to a high standard.

Room Tip: South facing rooms should have the best view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TangoNovember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The Hotel Beausite is ideally located in the historical part of Interlaken, a five-minute walk to the town centre and the Interlaken West train station. The friendly and sufficient staff as well as their excellent kitchen is very appreciated. Very good hotel. Good facilities. Value for money.The room is big and clean, The bath is fine. Receptionist and other staff were very hospitable and helpful. Food and Breakfast was very good. Gives excellent view of the Eiger, Mönch and Jungfrau region. Would recommend to anyone without batting an eyelid.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
125 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Plum views of the Alps, beautiful forecourt with a restaurant, friendly staff, 10 min walk fro Interlaken West Rail Station & a fairly decent breakfast(Switzerland scores very low on food anyways, nobody goes there to eat you see...). Rooms are very compact. Try to get the one's with the mountain view, on the front side. Good value for money

Room Tip: Try to get the one's with the mountain view, on the front side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alhadraje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Unterseen
0.1 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
2,220 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
582 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Landhotel Golf
Landhotel Golf
#4 of 8 in Unterseen
147 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#19 of 40 in Interlaken
171 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#7 of 40 in Interlaken
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beausite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beausite

Property: Hotel Beausite
Address: Seestrasse 16, Unterseen, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken > Unterseen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Unterseen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Beausite 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Beausite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beausite Interlaken, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing