We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Beausite

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Beausite
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Unterseen
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Excellent Stay!”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I recently stayed at Hotel Bueasite, Interlaken and found to be excellent. The front office staff are very supportive!. The rooms are very spacious and has an excellent mountain view. The bus stop is just 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Breakfast is very good.. Main shopping area Interlaken west is just 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

I would strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kedar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Dear Kedar S,
Shukran for visiting us and for the very nice comments you wrote about our hotel.
Pleas do come back and keep on recommending us to friends and family.
Kindest regards,
Max & Imi Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    236
    45
    11
    15
See reviews for
192
316
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, KS
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We only spent one night at the Beau Site. We were traveling by train and the hotel is less than a 5 minute walk to Interlaken west station. We found it to be a hotel of contrasts. The common areas such as reception, the dinning area, the garden and lobby sitting area are all very nice and well appointed. The rooms not so much. Upon arrival at the hotel we were greeted by Sebastian a warm, welcoming and informative reception clerk. We went to our room and found it to be a fair size, but very plain. Nice comfortable bed, good size bathroom with a full tub and shower, in room coffee/tea service, a safe and mini-refridgerator. Included in our rate was a buffet breakfast that was very good. The hotel provides a very inviting assortment of food. I'm sure anyone could find any number of things to enjoy. In the afternoon the hotel, in the lobby sitting area, offers complimentary tea, iced tea, coffee and cake. Unfortunately, it was very warm in Interlaken the day we were there and this hotel has no A/C and the room was very warm. The hotel provided a fan, but to cool the room to a comfortable temperature we had to open the window. Of course this allowed gnats and flies into the room. Under most circumstances I would recommend Beau Site as a base of operation, but not when the outside temperature is over 70F.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Dear Cotta,
Thank you very much for your visit to the Beausite and the time you took to review us.
We are glad to read that you have generally enjoyed your stay with us.
Because no hotel in Interlaken provides A/C we recommend to people who do not enjoy the summer heat so much, to visit interlaken either in March to May or September to October.
Right now we are enjoying a beautiful and warm (but not hot) fall.
Kindest regards,
Max & Imi Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Great hotel . Had fantastic holiday here in Berner Oberland made extra special by quality of hotel and service given by staff.Would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting good service excellent food and a relaxing atmosphere. Looking forward to coming back next year.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kk52kk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Dear kk52kk,
Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to be your home in Switzerland.
We greatly appreciate the time you took to write this kind review.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kindest regards,
Max & Imi Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Within walking distance of the train station (oest not west), had a great triple room for myself and my two kiddos, and were very helpful setting up excursions like white water rafting and paragliding. We didn't eat dinner there as I don't care for a preset menu and there were lots of options very close by. We did enjoy breakfast tremendously. They had a large assortment and really good hot cocoa and coffee.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crystal l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear crystal l,
Thank you very much for your recent visit to the Beausite.
We are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay.
It is a shame that we only find out about the miscommunication now, but our restaurant also features a great range of Swiss specialties from our à-la-carte menu.
Let's hope you can try these on your next visit.
Kindest regards,
Max & Imi Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We have stayed 4 nights in this hotel. The room is small (normal in Switzerland) but clean in front side of the hotel with excellent view of the mountains covered on top by ice. There is no Air conditioner (A/C), however, small fan provided. In August, the room is little warm therefore, you need to open the window. Some staffs are supporting and friendly and some are not. The breakfast is served with limited items but is good. The Hotel location is about 5-7 minutes walk to Interlaken West. Interlaken West is near to the shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Walid M,
shukran for your visit to the Beausite.
We are glad you have enjoyed your visit and hope you will return on another occasion.
Kindest regards,
Max & Imi Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

.Just returned home after spending 10 nights at this lovely hotel.All the staff were so helpful and friendly and always willing to have a chat. Our room was kept clean and bed linen and towels were changed often during our stay. We had plenty to eat for breakfast and the evening meals were always served hot, the chef did us proud. I would recommend this hotel to others as it is in a good location for Interlaken west and ost train stations giving easy access to explore the region. We purchased a six day pass and with our half price swiss travel pass we covered many miles by train cable car boat and foot..

Room Tip: The room we had was at the front of the hotel and as it was very hot we had the windows open and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawn r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear dawn r,
Thank you very much for your visit to the Beausite and taking the time to comment on us.
We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your vacation and hope you will return to your home in Switzerland!
kindest regards,
Max & Imi Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed for four nights with another couple and enjoyed every minute in such a beautiful town in Switzerland. The rooms were large and well furnished with a king size bed and plenty of cupboard space. A TV, hospitality tray, a table and chairs and a reasonably sized bathroom completed the room, which had a mountain and back garden view. It was very peaceful and quiet but perhaps next time, we might asked for a front room with the stunning mountain view, covered with snow even in the middle of a very hot summer. Absolutely stunning. There is no air conditioning in the hotel, as one suspects it would rarely be needed. However, all rooms had a fan, and combined with leaving the windows open a little, this enabled the room to be kept at a reasonable temperature during the night. The floor in our room had a noticeable slope to the corner which I am sure will be fixed at some point but added to the atmosphere. Afternoon tea with fresh cake is available to all guests in the afternoon, which is a lovely touch after a day of exploring. The Interlaken West station is an easy 10 minute stroll away and to walk to the end of the main town takes about 30 minutes (more if lots of shopping).
All the staff were so helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We were made to feel so much at home. As it turned out, we were in Interlaken for National Swiss Day and were able to join in the celebrations, both in the town and at the hotel. The hotel put on a magnificent buffet dinner for guests and all the owners' extended family, served under the trees, in front of the snow capped mountain. Fireworks followed to cap off a wonderful evening. We felt so honoured to be able to join in a very proud day. Thank you for having us.
Having spoken to a number of other guests, we fully understand why they continue to return to the same hotel, the Beausite, year after year. We too would love to be some of these "frequent flyers."

Room Tip: Front rooms if you want snow capped mountains, back rooms if you want it quieter, with hill views an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nagatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Nagatron,
Thank you very much for visiting the Beausite and for writing such a positive review.
We also hope you will be a future frequent flyer and we will make sure a front room will be waiting for you!
Kindest regards,
Max & Imi Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Unterseen
0.1 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
2,205 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
568 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#8 of 40 in Interlaken
351 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#12 of 40 in Interlaken
163 reviews
1.0 mi away
Carlton-Europe Hotel
Carlton-Europe Hotel
#10 of 40 in Interlaken
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beausite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beausite

Property: Hotel Beausite
Address: Seestrasse 16, Unterseen, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken > Unterseen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Unterseen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Beausite 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Beausite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beausite Interlaken, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing