We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Beausite
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Roessli(Unterseen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
The Aarburg(Unterseen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bernerhof(Interlaken)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bellevue(Interlaken)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Krebs(Interlaken)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (750)
Filter reviews
750 results
Traveller rating
410
264
48
11
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
410
264
48
11
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeau siteinterlaken west stationcoffee and cakeevery afternoonlovely hotelshort walkreception stafffamily roomroom was largemountain viewbreadstayed for nightstown centrebreakfast was excellenthotel restaurantsuperior roomswiss hospitality
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
412 - 417 of 750 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I recently stayed at Hotel Bueasite, Interlaken and found to be excellent. The front office staff are very supportive!. The rooms are very spacious and has an excellent mountain view. The bus stop is just 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Breakfast is very good.. Main shopping area Interlaken west is just 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

I would strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kedar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Dear Kedar S,
Shukran for visiting us and for the very nice comments you wrote about our hotel.
Pleas do come back and keep on recommending us to friends and family.
Kindest regards,
Max & Imi Ritter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We only spent one night at the Beau Site. We were traveling by train and the hotel is less than a 5 minute walk to Interlaken west station. We found it to be a hotel of contrasts. The common areas such as reception, the dinning area, the garden and lobby sitting area are all very nice and well appointed. The rooms not so much. Upon arrival at the hotel we were greeted by Sebastian a warm, welcoming and informative reception clerk. We went to our room and found it to be a fair size, but very plain. Nice comfortable bed, good size bathroom with a full tub and shower, in room coffee/tea service, a safe and mini-refridgerator. Included in our rate was a buffet breakfast that was very good. The hotel provides a very inviting assortment of food. I'm sure anyone could find any number of things to enjoy. In the afternoon the hotel, in the lobby sitting area, offers complimentary tea, iced tea, coffee and cake. Unfortunately, it was very warm in Interlaken the day we were there and this hotel has no A/C and the room was very warm. The hotel provided a fan, but to cool the room to a comfortable temperature we had to open the window. Of course this allowed gnats and flies into the room. Under most circumstances I would recommend Beau Site as a base of operation, but not when the outside temperature is over 70F.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Dear Cotta,
Thank you very much for your visit to the Beausite and the time you took to review us.
We are glad to read that you have generally enjoyed your stay with us.
Because no hotel in Interlaken provides A/C we recommend to people who do not enjoy the summer heat so much, to visit interlaken either in March to May or September to October.
Right now we are enjoying a beautiful and warm (but not hot) fall.
Kindest regards,
Max & Imi Ritter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Great hotel . Had fantastic holiday here in Berner Oberland made extra special by quality of hotel and service given by staff.Would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting good service excellent food and a relaxing atmosphere. Looking forward to coming back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kk52kk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Dear kk52kk,
Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to be your home in Switzerland.
We greatly appreciate the time you took to write this kind review.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kindest regards,
Max & Imi Ritter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Within walking distance of the train station (oest not west), had a great triple room for myself and my two kiddos, and were very helpful setting up excursions like white water rafting and paragliding. We didn't eat dinner there as I don't care for a preset menu and there were lots of options very close by. We did enjoy breakfast tremendously. They had a large assortment and really good hot cocoa and coffee.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crystal l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear crystal l,
Thank you very much for your recent visit to the Beausite.
We are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay.
It is a shame that we only find out about the miscommunication now, but our restaurant also features a great range of Swiss specialties from our à-la-carte menu.
Let's hope you can try these on your next visit.
Kindest regards,
Max & Imi Ritter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We have stayed 4 nights in this hotel. The room is small (normal in Switzerland) but clean in front side of the hotel with excellent view of the mountains covered on top by ice. There is no Air conditioner (A/C), however, small fan provided. In August, the room is little warm therefore, you need to open the window. Some staffs are supporting and friendly and some are not. The breakfast is served with limited items but is good. The Hotel location is about 5-7 minutes walk to Interlaken West. Interlaken West is near to the shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Walid M,
shukran for your visit to the Beausite.
We are glad you have enjoyed your visit and hope you will return on another occasion.
Kindest regards,
Max & Imi Ritter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews