We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beausite Hotel”
Review of Hotel Beausite

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Beausite
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Unterseen
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beausite Hotel”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Great hotel super staff, very good breakfast. We had a great room with views just sorry our stay wasn't longer.We had a room on a higher level so our views were amazing. We had 2 nights but I would suggest having at least 3 nights as there is a lot to see as Interlaken has a lot of things to do or see nearby.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a higher level for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margie004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Margie004,
Thanks for choosing us to be your home in Switzerland.
We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your time with us and hope you will return soon.
Kindest regards,
Max & Imi Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    241
    45
    11
    15
See reviews for
198
338
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My friend and I stayed here at the end of September 2013 and we had a great experience. Brigitte at the front desk was very helpful and patient and provided great customer service. The breakfast was worth the money and the coffee service was a nice extra touch. This hotel also has a terrific view of the 3 mountains, so I would absolutely suggest asking for a room with a view as it is entirely worth the money. My only complaint about the hotel itself was that the hotel room floor was very dirty, so we wore socks when in the room. This also could be because the windows don't have screens, so debris can easily get in. It is also very quiet and we were able to sleep very easily. The nights can be chilly, so bring a light jacket. The room itself was very large and 2 people can be there very comfortably. We stayed in Room 2.

The location of the hotel is very central to downtown and we were able to walk there very easily from Interlaken West train station with heavy luggage. You need to take the train to Interlaken West to get to this hotel as Interlaken Ost is on the other side of town.

I would absolutely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view and keep the windows open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Amy D,
Thank you very much for your recent visit and for taking the time to review us.
We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and are terribly sorry about tour comment about the dirty floor.
We usually get very positive comments on our cleanliness and we take it very seriously.
Kindest regards,
Max & Imi Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Awesome breakfast options, great value for money, good reception service, clean and comfy room, easy walking distance (5-8mins) from interlaken west station or bus ride to front of hotel. Highly recommended and will definitely be back for future stay!!!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank kelvinsym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear kelvinsym,
Thanks for your recent visit with us and taking the time to review us.
We look forward to having you back.
Kindest regards,
Max & Imi Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Stayed here this week. The location is very convenient, nice rooms and great breakfast. The staff is extremely help full and cheer full.
The floors probably have wooden floors and echo some noise . On our first night the receptionist and a guest came knocking to our room at quarter to 11 in the night saying there was a lot of noise from our room of shifting stuff etc. We had in fact gone to bed by 10 having traveled the night flight and a taken the day trip to Jungfrau (still wondering what that was all about)

Room Tip: Go for it but make sure to don't move much in the room especially if you have a over sensitive s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yogeshmankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear yogeshmankar,
Thank you very much for your visit and taking the time to comment on our Hotel.
We are very sorry to read that you had been woken up on you first night, but are glad to read that this did not diminish your experience with us.
Please do come back!
Kindest regards,
Max & Imi Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, TN
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

My wife and I had stayed here years ago and enjoyed it greatly. The location is just off the beaten path, about 1 km from the train station. The gardens are lovely and well manicured. Public areas are clean and very pleasant. Rooms are good sized for Switzerland, with 2 hard sided twins side by side to form a king, which could be a bit uncomfortable. Hot water was instant and seemingly without limit in the tub with shower. The room view was wonderful. The room was hot, as just about anywhere in Europe will be in August, and you had to sleep with windows open to be comfortable at night. As almost no place in Switzerland has air conditioning, this is the way it is in Summer. The front desk people were exceedingly helpful. Breakfast was great, with a big spread that only got bigger for Sunday brunch. Service from the severs was pleasant and speedy. The feel was kind of like you were staying at a distant family member's very large house. If you're looking for stiff, formal luxury, consider elsewhere, but if pleasant friendly comfort is your goal, consider the Beausite. Also, see the animals in the back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcpKnoxville_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear jcpKnoxville_TN,
Thank you very much for visiting Switzerland, Interlaken and especially the Beausite.
We enjoyed reading your review very much and are pleased you have enjoyed your stay.
Please do come back!
Kindest regards,
Max & Imi Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

My family enjoyed a short stay at the Beau Site in July. We were absolutely delighted with the friendly, helpful service received and the quality and value of the meals. Right from the start, we were welcomed with professional yet friendly old-fashioned "service with a smile". Nothing was too much trouble. We had perfect views of the mountains, gardens, paragliders and eagles from our clean, fresh, light filled 2 room family suite, (complete with kettle, tea/coffee and small fridge). From the Hotel it was just a short walk into the town proper and only a couple of minutes to the Interlaken West Station. From here, we ventured to Jungfraujoch, Trummelbach Falls, Murren and Grindelwald. On Sundays, a magnificent brunch is served (breakfast was great every day though) and evening meals consisted of an a la carte menu or set menu which represented fabulous value and was top quality with fresh produce. If you did not venture out for the afternoon, tea/coffee/hot chocolate and cake were served in the comfortable and restful lounge with magnificent views out to the mountains. Plenty of room for children in the gardens and there is a small playground. Peace reigned supreme here! Thank you sincerely to all at Beau Site for a wonderful stay - we will surely return!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alma O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Alma O,
Thank you very much for your recent visit and for taking the time to review us.
We also appreciate the pictures you have posted.
We look very much forward to welcoming you again!
Kindest regards,
Max & Imi Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Visited interlaken in June for a few days. Only getting around to doing this now but felf as we enjoyed it so mBooked this hotel from the great reviews on Trip Advisor, Lived up to its name, little hotel , friendly staff, room clean and quiet,decent breakfast and 5 minutes from Iterlaken West Train station..A great base for visitng the Jungfrau..

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank headtheball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear headtheball,
Thank you very much for visiting us and taking the time to review us.
We hope you will be back!
Kindest regards,
Max & Imi Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Unterseen
0.1 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
2,232 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
597 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Landhotel Golf
Landhotel Golf
#4 of 8 in Unterseen
156 reviews
1.0 mi away
Waldhotel Unspunnen
Waldhotel Unspunnen
#31 of 40 in Interlaken
56 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#6 of 40 in Interlaken
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beausite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beausite

Property: Hotel Beausite
Address: Seestrasse 16, Unterseen, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken > Unterseen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Unterseen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Beausite 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Beausite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beausite Interlaken, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing