We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Beausite
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Roessli(Unterseen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
The Aarburg(Unterseen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bernerhof(Interlaken)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bellevue(Interlaken)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Krebs(Interlaken)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (750)
Filter reviews
750 results
Traveller rating
410
264
48
11
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
410
264
48
11
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeau siteinterlaken west stationcoffee and cakeevery afternoonlovely hotelshort walkreception stafffamily roomroom was largemountain viewbreadstayed for nightstown centrebreakfast was excellenthotel restaurantsuperior roomswiss hospitality
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
353 - 358 of 750 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

the good: Sebastian at the front desk was super-friendly and very helpful with our check-in and assisting with our itinerary / sight-seeing plans. Huge kudos to Sebastian. Also, location was very convenient to Interlaken West railway station and bus stops. the not so good: some of the breakfast buffet wait staff were curt and not very helpful, one gentleman whom wanted to charge me for a glass of iced tea although the hotel provides free iced tea later in the day from 2pm-6pm in their lounge area. also, on 2 of the 3 nights during our stay, the City was performing road re-paving directly in front of the hotel. this was performed from 8:00 pm until well after midnight (finishing at 2 am on the 2nd night) and since none of the hotel has central air-conditioning, our choice was to either sweat or leave the windows open and endure the noise and asphalt fumes. Would have been nice if the hotel had alerted us about the roadwork prior to our reservations, especially considering their strict cancelation policy (100 percent of the total price of the reservation will be charged if cancelled or modified < 3 days prior to your stay). While the hotel mgmt and most of the staff were competent and pleasant, it was not the best experience for us.

Room Tip: request a room not facing the street. and maybe ask obvious questions such as 'will any road or construction work be perfroemed during my stay?'
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful time at the Beausite.
They have friendly staff and go out of their way to make you feel welcome.
Special mention for John , who looked after the pure veg needs of my mum in law.
They have a complimentary high tea with little goodies and cakes every evening from 4 to 6 .
We were lucky to be there on a Sunday , when they serve the most sumptuous Brunch.
Best way to reach is by Swiss Rail.
Just a 10 min walk away. (West)
Must do.
1. Jungfrau
2. Titlis
3. Hire a bike
4. Fruit Yogurt from the M store

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank Raman V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

While the hotel has a beautiful view and is quite conveniently located, we thought it was overpriced for what it was: the family bedroom was small and subpar, the buffet breakfast was bad and the multiple groups staying here made the whole place seem cheap and overrun with loud and obnoxious tourists.
When we booked the rooms, we mentioned we were a family of 5 with 3 grown children, the owner strongly recommended the family room, saying it had two connecting bedrooms. She failed to mention that the "children's room" was in fact the size of a large closet and that there was only one bathroom for both rooms! The price, however, was practically that of two complete rooms. I would therefore recommend avoiding that room at all costs.
The breakfast was very average for a supposedly 3-star hotel: the fruit salad tasted like it was out of a can, the pastry selection was limited to croissant and bread and the hot dishes only had eggs and bacon, plus rice and curry to cater to the Indian tours.
On the positive side, Sebastian at the front desk was nice and gave very useful hiking tips and we enjoyed the complementary hot beverages and cake in the afternoon.

Room Tip: Do not book the family room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gys_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear gys_5,

Thank you for your recent visit and for the kind words about our reception staff and the complementary beverages and cake in the afternoon.

However we need to inform you that we are a hotel. What you call "cheap and overrun with loud and obnoxious tourists", are our guest and we are happy they stay with us. If you want to avoid tourist, you need stay away from hotels.

We also need to correct your impression of our guest segmentation. We do not cater to groups and tours. The people you met were all large families, who by the way love our family rooms.

Congratulations on picking out the pineapple in our fruit salad! It is the only item that is out of a can. The rest is prepared freshly twice a week.

Kindest regards,
Max & Imi Ritter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Starting from the complementary tea/coffee/cake..to the wonderful reception lady Yvonne at the front desk, this is a very romantic hotel to stay in! Breathtaking views of the Jungfrau range..wide range of options in the breakfast buffet..Sunday brunch with wine is lovely..we spent two days here, and this was our loveliest time in Switzerland..

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with a mountain view
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank swiya c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear swiya c,
thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to review us.
We are very happy to read that you have had a great time and look forward to your next visit.
kindest regards,
Max and Imi Ritter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed with my family in this hotel for couple of nights. We took the family room. This is a nice room with a main bedroom and an attached room with 2 separate beds for kids. The kids room is quite compact and could have been a bit larger. Our room was ready and rooms have excellent views. Our room was on 3rd floor and we liked the views.
Hotel is walkable from the interlaken west station and very near to all the restaurants and shops. We enjoyed our evening strolls in the local market.
Only thing that I do not like about this hotel is that breakfast did not have enough spread. Even the basics like ordering an Omlett was missing. Funniest part was that they had put one small toaster, and there were long queues for toasts :)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank sats71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear sats71,
Thank you very much for your springtime visit at the Beausite and for your review.

While we do agree on the toaster situation (a new food service toaster is on order) you are mistaken about the omelet. Omelets can of course be ordered to your taste, but will be charged.
However we feel that a wide range of breads and croissants, cold cuts both pork and non-pork, a selection of four different cheese, different juices, a choice of three cereals, tomato and mozzarella salad, cucumbers, fruit salad, boiled eggs, scrabbled eggs, rice, vegetable curry, and noodle soup are a good range for a continental breakfast that you booked with your room.

kindest regards,
Max and Imi Ritter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews