We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful & Personable Service”
Review of Hotel Beausite

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Beausite
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Unterseen
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful & Personable Service”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel impressed me most with the warm and friendly staff. Most of the wait staff had time to make small chat with us and Sebastian was extremely helpful in assisting us with our luggage problems.

We loved coming back to the beautiful hotel with its magnificent views and complimentary hot drinks and cake each day too.

Thank you to Max, the owner, for his small gestures that made us feel like we were visiting his home and for his and his staff's fantastic hospitality.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank PamHoChia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    240
    45
    11
    15
See reviews for
197
330
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Hi we stayed at the hotel from 28th May till 2nd June 2014 . The hotel is easy walking distance from the interlaken west station if you aren't carrying too much luggage . Should take not more than 5 minutes at leisurely pace through breathtaking scenery and canals . Rooms are spacious and clean .our room had a small balcony overlooking the lawns and the mountain . The breakfast had a good spread and Sunday breakfast was a treat . The hotel location is great for hourlong morning walks in different directions through varying sceneries like canals ,greens and mountains .interlaken is well connected to various attractions for day trips .the hotel staff is very friendly and caring .they helped us plan the itineries and gave us print outs of train timings ,routes etc.overall very pleasant memories and we long to return next year

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with balcony or view of jungfrou
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shivam70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My wife and I have just returned home after a 10 day visit to Interlaken staying at the Beausite. Its location is reflected in its name with a clear view of the Jungfrau from its front windows and terrace. Only a five or ten minute walk from the main shopping area and well served with passing buses it is an ideal centre from which to explore the lakes and mountains.
The hotel facilities and services are of a very high standard with good food, pleasant and very helpful staff able to communicate with a very wide range of nationalities.
The best accommodation we have had in the area and if we are lucky enough to return we will head for the Beausite.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front. It will be a bit noisier but the view of the mountains is stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My husband and I visited Interlaken May 2014. The Hotel Beausite is a boutique gorgeous Swiss Chalet, with cute window boxes of colorful flowers. It is situated in west Interlaken 5 mins walk to the central part of town and 5 min walk to main train station. From the front of the hotel you can see the Jungfrau, so if you can get a room on that side of the hotel this is a bonus however it doesn't matter as the garden views are just as good. They have a lovely front garden that you sit at sipping a glass of wine and gaze at the mountains and also a large garden area around the building, so the open spaces are a nice change. The rooms are small but very clean and look like they have recently been renovated. The one thing I really liked, no carpet on the floors just vinyl so you knew the floor was clean. The staff were warm and welcoming and they have free on site car parking. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fuzz56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Hotel is conveniently situated near interlaken west- only a 7-8 min walk. We got a great room with beautiful views of the mountains. The room was very clean. The staff at the reception sebastian and nick were very friendly and helpful and speak excellent english which is a big plus. The free coffee and cake from 2-6 pm are a nice thought. The kid loved the animals on the property.The breakfast buffet is good if not extensive
The only downside the rooms sound proofing is not the best

Room Tip: If opting for superior room ask for mountain view. Take directions from interlaken west station for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeepiPAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

In its category, 3*, the Beausite is one of the best hotels we have stayed at. They try to and succeed in making you feel welcome and just that bit more than a paying guest.
The good:- The hotel and our room were immaculately clean so please pass on our thanks to the housekeeping/cleaning staff. Nik (I think that's right) on reception was very welcoming, very efficient. The room was comfortable with an outstanding view of the mountains. Bed linen looked as though it was fresh out of a new packet. The bathroom was spotless. Breakfast buffet was appetising, and no the fruit salad was definitely not out of a tin. There was a decent choice of cold meats and cheese along with bacon and scrambled or boiled eggs, yoghurt and plenty of fresh bread. There was even curry and rice! Considering the diversity of the guests there seemed something to suit everyone. The breakfast staff beavered away serving coffee, all the time we were there no one had to wait more than a minute, and replenishing the buffet. By the second day they had remembered our individual coffee order which given the number of guests and the turnover I thought was impressive. Reading some of the other reviews the grumpy waiter must have been on holiday because we didn't meet him all week. Everybody we spoke to was very pleasant. The hotel itself is 10 minutes walk from Interlaken West railway station where there is also the main bus station and the docking point for the lake cruise ship. There is a local bus stop right outside the hotel. Its worth the 30 minute walk through the old town to Interlaken Ost railway station.
The not so good:- Note I haven't said the bad because there wasn't anything really bad about the Beausite. OK not the biggest hotel room in the world but adequate for 2 people on a short break and in any case I don't go on holiday to sit in my hotel room. Bath towels could be a little bigger but they did the job and were changed regularly. The room did get quite hot at night meaning we had to leave the big french door open. In any case the outstanding view through the bedroom window more than made up for any little niggles.
Reading some of the negative reviews I get the impression that people expect 5* accommodation at 3* prices. If you want a fresh omelette station or massive rooms stay at the Grand, its only twice the price after all.
Would I stay there again - definitely
Would I recommend it to others - again definitely

Room Tip: We stayed in room 21.. Good for 2 people with a stunning view of the mountains. Didn't get to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holbrook, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

the good: Sebastian at the front desk was super-friendly and very helpful with our check-in and assisting with our itinerary / sight-seeing plans. Huge kudos to Sebastian. Also, location was very convenient to Interlaken West railway station and bus stops. the not so good: some of the breakfast buffet wait staff were curt and not very helpful, one gentleman whom wanted to charge me for a glass of iced tea although the hotel provides free iced tea later in the day from 2pm-6pm in their lounge area. also, on 2 of the 3 nights during our stay, the City was performing road re-paving directly in front of the hotel. this was performed from 8:00 pm until well after midnight (finishing at 2 am on the 2nd night) and since none of the hotel has central air-conditioning, our choice was to either sweat or leave the windows open and endure the noise and asphalt fumes. Would have been nice if the hotel had alerted us about the roadwork prior to our reservations, especially considering their strict cancelation policy (100 percent of the total price of the reservation will be charged if cancelled or modified < 3 days prior to your stay). While the hotel mgmt and most of the staff were competent and pleasant, it was not the best experience for us.

Room Tip: request a room not facing the street. and maybe ask obvious questions such as 'will any road or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Unterseen
0.1 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
2,220 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
580 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Landhotel Golf
Landhotel Golf
#4 of 8 in Unterseen
147 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#16 of 40 in Interlaken
171 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#7 of 40 in Interlaken
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beausite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beausite

Property: Hotel Beausite
Address: Seestrasse 16, Unterseen, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken > Unterseen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Unterseen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Beausite 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Beausite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beausite Interlaken, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing