We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”
Review of Hotel Beausite

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Beausite
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Unterseen
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Comfortable family run small Hotel in Unterseen just over the river in Interlaken .great location for walking into the tourist district ,and unsurpassed views of the Jungfrau triple .if your fortunate to have road front views you can stare at the vista all day. The hotel rates a good 3 star ,lacking some basic amenities that one would take for granted, however due to its location,views,and homely service it is value for money and would recommend it to fellow travellers .

Room Tip: Roadside with the Jungfrau vista a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PUMPOP14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    240
    45
    11
    15
See reviews for
197
331
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Hotel is wonderful located near the train station where you are able to bring your luggage along easily as long as it's not too heavy. Taxi and buses are available too if necessary.

My stay involved a room with a mountain view. It is truly scenic and you should specifically request for one during your own stay. Rooms are quiet too since it's off the main roads.

Conveniently located with food and grocery stores nearby.

The staff were very helpful in advising when and what to visit during your stay. Friendly people.

Breakfast has some asian and vegetarian cuisines so it's a plus point for those looking for such food.

All in all, definitely worth the stay and is to be recommended

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Pleasantly located (within easy walking distance of Interlaken West railway station) and very friendly staff.
Food at breakfast and dinner was good.
Bedroom was at back of hotel but was very light and airy.
Would come again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blibbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Hotel is located within walking distance to the train station. We spent one night in this lovely hotel. Room was a nice size for 3 adults, and bathroom was modern. Just no a/c in bedroom. Ideal for a stop over between "Top of Europe" and "The Matterhorn".

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helena355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We have just returned from a week's holiday in Switzerland where we stayed at the Beausite Hotel. Great location with lovely tables on the front patio to enjoy the breathtaking view while sipping a glass of wine. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff were friendly. The service was excellent. We enjoyed meals in the hotel restaurant where again the service was great. We would definitely recommend this hotel and we hope to return there in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathurst, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

What immediately struck us when we arrived was how friendly and welcoming the reception staff were. I cannot ever remember having received such a friendly and helpful welcome at a hotel before. And that was not an isolated instance but our experience with all the staff we encountered. We had a lovely comfortable room on the first floor with a view of the Jungfrau. The breakfast was very good and a nice touch was the free tea and cake in the afternoon.

If I ever go back to Interlarken, i would definitely choose to stay here again rather than one of the more modern, upmarket hotels. It has character and warmth.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front of the hotel have a magnificent view of the Jungfrau, although they may be sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
231 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We travelled as a family group so had 3 rooms. The rooms were comfortable and there was a small lift to access upper floors. The staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel is lovely with a typical Swiss chalet look and the gardens were so pretty. Easy walk into Interlaken from the hotel. Breakfast was very good. We had a room at back of hotel and this looked towards mountains and the garden.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PamF47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Unterseen
0.1 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
2,221 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
583 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Landhotel Golf
Landhotel Golf
#4 of 8 in Unterseen
147 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#17 of 40 in Interlaken
171 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#7 of 40 in Interlaken
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beausite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beausite

Property: Hotel Beausite
Address: Seestrasse 16, Unterseen, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken > Unterseen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Unterseen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Beausite 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Beausite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beausite Interlaken, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing