We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good standard”
Review of Hotel Beausite

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Beausite
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Unterseen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2007

Stayed at the Beau-Site in Interlaken for 3 nights in June 07. Just out of town centre (get off train at Interlaken West), friendly family run establishment. Spectacular views, rooms fine. Free passes for local buses. 42 channels on TV. Breakfast a bit spartan but can't have everything.

Stayed: June 2007
Thank PWF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (703)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

546 - 552 of 703 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2007

We stayed for 3 nights in late February. This hotel is about 6 blocks from the West (Ost) train station. Centrally located to downtown area yet off the noisy streets. We stayed in a room facing the front of the hotel. Wonderful views of Jungfrau. Nice breakfast in the morning. Incredibly helpful staff, giving assistance on sites to visit and restaurants. Booked through Minotal site, great 3 for 2 deals.

We used Interlaken to base out of for exploring the area. Don’t miss Bern, Thun and Top of Europe.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bendites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2006

My room was at the front and, in spite of the cold, I left my windows open as much as possible, not only for the incredible view, but so I could hear the goats who live in the garden centre across the road. They are "put to bed" every evening in their own little hut. Their names are Lucky and Julie.
The hotel staff are the most pleasant and helpful I've ever encountered and I would love to return someday.

  • Stayed: March 2005, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annamoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2006

There was awfull smell of tobacco everywhere in the hotel, also in our room. Not recommended.

Stayed: August 2006
3  Thank KurtHössel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2006

We stayed during early May 2006.

Before visiting, I had read about the stinking rooms from some of the other reviews. So I specifically had requested for non-smoking rooms. I have to say that we had no complaints at all. The housekeeping was so good that we wanted to tip the housekeeping staff before departure.

The owner of the hotel was seen at the place whenever we were there - right from breakfast to the time we went back to rooms after dinner. Always checking things at the front desk, restaurant, etc. We were there with our 5 year old daughter. Eventhough we had only reserved a double bedroom, the owner who happened to be at the front desk voluntarily offered us a 3 bedded room at no extra cost. It was not like they didn't have double rooms. Another time, we came back after a drive and couldn't find a parking spot in the hotel parking lot. He just saw us from the lobby and came down to find a spot for us and made sure our car was safely parked there. Small but fine gestures.

Breakfast was excellent. Also, don't miss the Sunday brunch. It's great!

We spent about 21 days in Europe. Mostly in Switzerland and Germany (Black Forrest & Romantic Road). We stayed at several moderately priced 3 star hotels at various locations. The stay at Beausite was defenitely the highlight as far as hotels go. Would defenitely recommend this hotel to anyone planning to visit Interlaken.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank madhavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2006

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank margaret m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2005

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Treadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Unterseen
0.1 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#2 of 7 in Unterseen
2,246 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 39 in Interlaken
620 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#11 of 39 in Interlaken
392 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Krebs
Hotel Krebs
#10 of 39 in Interlaken
384 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#13 of 39 in Interlaken
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beausite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beausite

Address: Seestrasse 16, Unterseen, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken > Unterseen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Unterseen
Price Range: £82 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Beausite 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Beausite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beausite Interlaken, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing