We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Chalet Swiss
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Beausite(Unterseen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Roessli(Unterseen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
The Aarburg(Unterseen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bernerhof(Interlaken)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bellevue(Interlaken)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Krebs(Interlaken)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
62
67
37
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
67
37
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreadtrue highlightbeautiful rose gardenmain buildingsuperior roominterlaken west stationvending machinehard boiled eggsfive minute walkbalcony overlookinglocal attractionswalking distancebig roomhighly recommend this hotelevery eveninghotel staffperfect hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Like:
- Decent size room
- We were told that we were upgraded to deluxe room
- Old building where breakfast is served has an old world charm about it
- Check in was smooth. Lady at the desk was quiet helpful

Dislikes:
- We booked the hotel seeing the front Swiss Architecture but 90% of the rooms are in a building behind it which was disappointing
- The view from room is parking lot which is the last thing you want when staying in Switzerland
- No AC in rooms. We felt suffocated without AC
- The entrance to our room was through a bar
- Bathroom was like too small
-Lady managing the breakfast had a certain sense of coldness about her.Deciding on which table to sit on for breakfast sometimes was also forced on you.
- Breakfast spread was limited


I would not go to this hotel again. But then this was my experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank travel_o_o_logues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Our holiday could have been spoiled by bad wealther but the staff ensured they did everything possible to.mitigate the problem.
The hotel was a chalet and retains many delightful features. It has magnificent views of the Jungfrau and a very cosy atmosphere
Breakfast is buffet style with all one would expect of a continental breakfast.
The real delight however is the staff. From the owners to the maids and the gardener all are cheerful,polite and could not be more helpful to all their guests. You should totally ignore the reviewer who said they were racist. We have seen them deal with guests from all over the world with real courtesy ,often in their own language and with humour.

Room Tip: South facing rooms have the view
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The hotel staff was very very rude, there was no basic amenity, not even electric kettle in the room, breakfast always used to finish, To top it all, they over charged us. We had booked thru booking.com and at the time of settling the bill, they charged us more than the price booked for, clear case of cheating. We are taking it up with booking.com as we did not have time to clarify at the time of settling the bill on check out.

All in all definitely a no no to stay specially for Indians who are used to courtesy and utmost hospitality.

Room Tip: never stay at this hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Aditya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

This was a very quaint and rustic hotel. The rooms were good a good size and the hotel staff was terrific! The included breakfast was very nice and always filled us up. We had a room in the front of the hotel that was not noisy and had a beautiful view of the mountains. I would recommend this hotel, a very short distance to the train station and downtown Interlaken.
I would stay there again. It is not luxurious, but very adequate and very clean!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony view of the mountains!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank birdfan85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

If you can't get a room in the main building facing the mountains, don't bother staying here.

The other building has no view and it has a carpark right next to it so it gets very noisy when vehicles pull in.

The breakfast was pretty good in terms of variety and quality. Staff was friendly too.

No free wifi. You need to pay. Very very basic place. You can find a better lodging in Interlaken.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room in the main building facing the mountains!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank May-Kang-79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews