We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic simple hotel”
Review of Hotel Roessli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Roessli
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Unterseen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Great hotel.

Everything in the hotel is simple and basic but is clean, pleasant and comfortable.

The staff in the hotel are amazing and can't do enough for you, especially if you want some advice on the things to do and will go out of their way to make sure you have a great time in Interlaken.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank DPX73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

253 - 259 of 2,247 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

This is our second stay at this hotel. Helpful and friendly staff, comfortable rooms, a facility for making excellent tea and coffee till 2300, substantial breakfast, handy for shops in both Unterseen and Interlaken, near to Interlaken West station and walking distance to all local attractions

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geuzegirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Thank you Christopher for your kindness and hospitality when we stayed with you in May.
Having stayed twice at Hotel Rossli I would not hesitate to highly recommend this hotel when visiting Interlaken.
The hotel is situated a short walking distance from the West station and the main street and there are either town or mountain views from the rooms. A lot of rooms have balconies with a table and chairs to sit on.
A Co-op is close by for those wanting to shop for supplies.
The staff were very friendly and helpful with regards to what to do and see.
We found it really helpful to be able to use the hotel laundry to wash and dry our clothes; something you wont be able to do in many hotels around the world.
It was a pleasure to be able to meet with Jean-Louis (Christopher's Dad) again who has now retired from running the hotel. Lovely to see you again my friend.
This charming hotel has a 2 star rating but is better than some 4 star hotels we stayed at during our holiday in Europe.
Thanks again, Brian and Lyn
New Zealand

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a mountain view. If you book direct with the hotel you will receive a discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D31Turbulent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel is located easy walking distance from Interlaken West train stop. It is not an elegant hotel, but the room was clean. The hotel was a bit noisy, My rating of Very Good is based on the helpfulness of the staff. We had a family Swiss Pass and utilized the pass to see castles and visit other villages and towns and head up to the Jungfraujoch; and the staff at the hotel were very helpful in getting us wherever we were interested in going.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed here because the reviews were so good but we were disappointed as we hadn't spotted beforehand that this is a two star hotel. In particular the room was so small that one of us found it easier to get into bed by climbing over the bottom of the bed to avoid bruising shins getting down the side between the bed and the wall.

Breakfast was average. I do like fish as well as meats and tomatoes would also be welcome.

Staff were extremely helpful with advice about the locality. We were advised at the outset that we could make drinks as often as we liked in the kitchen and could use the microwave if we wished as the hotel has no restaurant.

There is no lift.

A good location for the station. No more than ten minutes walk.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank topiary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed here for a night, located on a very quiet street, the Interlaken station is close by. Parking was free and gracefully they allowed us to keep our car parked there even after our check-out time. Got the tickets to Jungfraujoch from the reception. The receptionist was kind enough to stay back, since we got stuck at the Gottard Tunnel(please note, that this apparently is regular I got stuck there for about 3 hours.)
Breakfast was very good and rooms were very cozy. I fell in love with the knives on the reception.
The man of the house was very polite and offered to help us, when he found we were having difficulties with another hotel on the Swiss-French border.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pranav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Great hotel to stay in with your family. We walked to the hotel from the train station, no more than 10 min. On a quite street in Unterseen, but very picturesque with the mountains in the back ground. The staff is very welcoming and was helpful with our large family. There isn't a lift, but they are more than happy to help you bring your luggage up to and from your rooms. The rooms are very homey and the size fit us just fine.(we had split up our party into 3 separate rooms, we had a double) The bathroom was clean and our breakfast was delicious. Short walking distance to town and main street.
Would definitely recommend and come back, great for the value.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMGzag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Unterseen
0.1 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 7 in Unterseen
705 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 39 in Interlaken
620 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Chalet Swiss
Hotel Chalet Swiss
#5 of 7 in Unterseen
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
0.2 mi away
Hotel Krebs
Hotel Krebs
#8 of 39 in Interlaken
386 reviews
1.0 mi away
Waldhotel Unspunnen
Waldhotel Unspunnen
#28 of 39 in Interlaken
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roessli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roessli

Address: Hauptstrasse 10/262 | Interlaken, Unterseen, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken > Unterseen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Unterseen
Price Range: £61 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Roessli 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Rössli, nestling in the old quarter of Unterseen near Interlaken, is a popular base for holidays in Switzerland's beautiful Bernese Oberland. Our hotel offers spectacular views of the surrounding mountains, a central location, a stylish yet cosy ambiance and attractive rooms to suit all tastes. Rooms with balconies have views of the snow-clad Jungfrau and the Jungfraujoch-Top of Europe at 3454 metres above sea level! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Roessli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Roessli Interlaken, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing