We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of Hotel Roessli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Roessli
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Unterseen
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, New York
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 1 May 2010

Excellent place to stay ! Jean and Christopher makes you feel like you are visiting your family on vacation. I am still missing good breakfast time with Jean in the morning. The best breakfast you can ever get in your europe visit ! Christopher helped us a great deal to plan our day in interlaken ! Very cozy and homely place to stay in Interlaken area !

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jays19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,548
    580
    64
    9
    9
See reviews for
511
1,023
222
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reading England
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2010

We chose to stay at the Rossli based on several previous family visits. The owners Jean-Louis and his son Christopher offer a very friendly welcome and ensure that you have a enjoyable stay and can also provide local travel advice. The Rossli has traditional Swiss decor and is conveniently located only a few minutes walk from Interlaken West Station in an old part of the town.
We had booked to stay for a week but due to the Icelandic Volcano we had an additional enforced stay which could have been traumatic but with the help of Jean-Louis and Christopher we actually managed to turn this into another very enjoyable weeks holiday.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RayJeanP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2010

Our fourth trip to the Rossli and this time we were there because we had been stranded following the volcanic ash situation. Despite being very full, Jean Louis and Christophe found a room for us and our two sons and nothing was too much trouble. We were able to wash our clothes in the hotel's laundry room, keep our food in their giant refrigerated room and eat our food either on their terrace or in their cosy dining room. The Rossli is in the process of being updated and as we had visited before we noticed a lot of small changes that they had made to make the hotel even more welcoming to guests, including being able to help yourself to tea or coffee all day.

Christophe is a very organised and welcoming host and his father Jean Louis something of a star. His kindness to all his guests at breakfast "more coffee ?" , "can I get some more hot chocolate for the children ?" is really appreciated by his guests - many who are on return visits time and time again.

If you want a good honest Swiss hotel, that is a real home from home run by generous friendly people, then we can heartily recommend it. The hotel is just a short walk from Interlaken West station and very close to a number of decent restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LinzTh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2010

Good supportive nature shown by hotel owner and and family. got guidance for travel also.
My room got automatically upgraded , It was nice stay there. although bathroom was little small but overall its a good a place to stay if you are going 1st time. And value for money.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SahaIndiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2010

It is really a wonderful experience to stay in Rossli Hotel. Excellent service provided by Jean the owner and his son Christopher. Would look forward to stay there again if given the chance to visit Interlaken.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RyanYeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2010

A lovely hotel at a lovely location , it was close to railway station ,super market even through the town Interlaken was not so happening but it is close to all major cities and major mountain peaks.
The hotel staff is wonderful and very helpful , the atmosphere is more like home over there .John the owner of the hotel meets everyone cheerfully , we went for our honeymoon and he offered us a week free stay in his hotel , he even offered us free stay when we were stuck in europe due to volcanic Ash he was a very calm and gentle person.
His son Chris is very informative who will guide you where all you should visit in interlaken and nearby mountains and help you find the suitable time and climate to visit the mountains.
They offer you free Internet, coffee tea,microwave .....the services which are chargable in all hotels are offered for free over here, moreover u have a reading room , a play room for children.
The best thing in switzerland was Hotel Rossli ,i will surely advise everyone to stay there.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romantic-couple-09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2010

Service is excellent and room is very clean. It's like staying home rather than a hotel. The owner is very very friendly and I will definitely go back next time.
Egg-cooker man....

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trip123Tip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Unterseen
0.1 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#11 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#8 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
1.0 mi away
Waldhotel Unspunnen
Waldhotel Unspunnen
#32 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roessli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roessli

Property: Hotel Roessli
Address: Hauptstrasse 10/262 | Interlaken, Unterseen, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken > Unterseen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Unterseen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Roessli 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Rössli, nestling in the old quarter of Unterseen near Interlaken, is a popular base for holidays in Switzerland's beautiful Bernese Oberland. Our hotel offers spectacular views of the surrounding mountains, a central location, a stylish yet cosy ambiance and attractive rooms to suit all tastes. Rooms with balconies have views of the snow-clad Jungfrau and the Jungfraujoch-Top of Europe at 3454 metres above sea level! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Roessli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Roessli Interlaken, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing