We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Neuhaus Golf and Strand Hotel
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Unterseen
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Great location in a beautiful part of Switzerland. The hotel room had a balcony that overlooked the gardens and lake.The Hotel provides you with a ticket so that you can travel into Interlaken West either by boat or by bus (No 21) for free, about 25 minutes on the boat and 10 minutes on the bus. A good breakfast was provided in the price with lots of variety. We did not eat at the restaurant in the evening as it seemed quite expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 53 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2013

It is a very good hotel on Thun lake, not far from Interlaken West. To go to/from Interlaken you need to take bus 21 or a boat and it takes less than 10 minutes. They provide guests with a free card for bus/boat to Interlaken, and you get various reductions against your guest card. A very professional, useful and friendly staff. The hotel is clean, rooms are not very spacy but you have all you need, comfortable beds, modern bath rooms, chaise longues and towels for guests free of charge. A good restaurant right on the beach so you may have your breakfast/lunch/dinner near water, local food in the menu and an offer of rainbow trout from their fish tank. It should be noticed that there are a lots of stairs so for handicapped or elderly people it might be quite uncomfortable. All in all it was a very good experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roxanne_Blv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

As the title indicates the location is simply beautiful and will make your stay unforgettable.
We where very lucky to stay at the hotel for 2 nights,in the summer of 2013 when the temperature was about 30 degrees celsius. It was easy to find yourself a sun spot on the lawn right in front of the hotel with your feet in the water of the lake. In the morning a rich breakfast was served on the terrace, also right beside the lake with a stunning view on the mountains. Lovely !!So the surroundings are perfect.

But not everything was so good. Our room was worn out and needed a refurbishing. There was no safe deposit in the room , no airco and in my opinion wifi should be free of charge comparing the price of the stay. We had ordered an extra bed, but that turned out to be a sleeping couch on which it was impossible to sleep. When we complained, they put in a real extra bed but we were not compensated in any way for the bad night before.

A little note of advice. The restaurant serves good food but the beverages are very expensive.
It was the first time in my life I had to pay 12 dollar/10 CHF for 1 liter of plain drinking water.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan_B_DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

My spouse and I stayed in this hotel for one night.
We were looking for something close to Interlaken but at the lake and also not too expensive.
We decided to go to Neuhaus Golf and Strand Hotel and did not regret it.
It is an easy 3star hotel with basic rooms with garden view. The rooms were clean. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was easy; nothing really worth mentioning but you could choose amongst cereals, croissants, lunchmeat, etc. ...basically what you need for starting the day.

The beach there is nice and water quality very good. You can rent paddle boats, book a waterski course, etc.

Overall it was a good experience. We did not try the restaurant in the evening (same place where you have breakfast - separate building) but you sit directly at the lake. Nice.
But book in advance. In summer it seems to be fully booked.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We stayed 4 days this month at the Neuhaus Golf and Strand Hotel. The location is breath-taking to a couple from south Florida. The grounds are immaculate, the service excellent, the facilities, well....I was in the hotel business for over 20 years and the room we stayed in was easily the smallest I've seen. It was less than 250 sq. ft., had one double bed, one upholstered chair, and a small 13 in. TV. It was on the 2nd floor (third to us Americans) and had no elevators, so lugging the bags to the room was a chore. The staff was very accommodating and tried to compensate for its location by offering free transportation to Interlaken via local bus or one of the boats that ply the lake. Everything (the room rate and the food) was expensive but, such is Switzerland. The only place I've seen where Cokes cost more than beer!

Room Tip: If you are claustrophobic, stay away from Room 15!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoFlaGrandpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed at a family room. The biggest selling point is the view of the lake and mountains form the windows of the room. The staff is very courteous and hard working. The furniture is antique type and gave a very different feel to the room. Its like you are staying at an Old Bunglow of a friend!

The breakfast spread is amazing and is included in the price for the room.For eggs they serve only scrambled but the variety and quality of croissants, jams, fresh cut fruits, cheeses, cereals, yogurts is simply amazing.

We stayed for five nights and had two dinners. For an Indian family with developing international taste the dinner cuisine was apt and enjoyed it. The food is freshly made and served hot. The cuisines are Italian and French and its not hot and spicy that Indians are used to.

The place is a perfect gate-away from the hustle and bustle you see at Intelaken OST or West. There is a walking trail which starts from the Hotel and goes right upto Intelaken West ( about an hour moslty flat grounds thru conservatories) and then continues further upto Hader Kulm. Its worth a try for those who relish long walks. From the Harder Kulm station though its meant for people who can sustain walking on steep climb. The Wi-Fi was included in the room rent and was working very effectively.

The negatives though are the distance from Interlaken. So those who cannot plan their arrivals and departures into the hotel, the free bus ferry, which is less than 10 mins ride, may not work out. And the cab from Intelaken - West may cost between 18 to 30 Euros depending on the time of day. Clothes Washing Machines are not on the campus so we did not try it. We were also not fortunate enough to have a very clear weather ( 3rd week of May 2013) and hence a lot of lakeside activity could not be enjoyed. Right in the campus of the hotel they have a shop for adventure and water sport activities which I am sure will be a great family fun during summer.

Overall the we had a perfect family holiday at Neuhaus!

Room Tip: room no 3,4 and 5 have a direct view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We celebrated our wedding dinner with family during a two days stay- lovely hotel with great location on the lake of Thun. Thanks to the great team run by Mrs. Zenger we had really great time and lovely room with view to the lake.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mahivara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Unterseen
1.4 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 7 in Unterseen
705 reviews
0.5 mi away
Landhotel Golf
Landhotel Golf
#4 of 7 in Unterseen
170 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Central Continental
Hotel Central Continental
#7 of 7 in Unterseen
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#2 of 7 in Unterseen
2,247 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Chalet Swiss
Hotel Chalet Swiss
#5 of 7 in Unterseen
181 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 39 in Interlaken
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neuhaus Golf and Strand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neuhaus Golf and Strand Hotel

Address: Seestrasse 121, Unterseen, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken > Unterseen
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Unterseen
Price Range: £88 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Neuhaus Golf and Strand Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakefront Hotel with dormers & steeply pitched roof, & smaller motel-like annex, situated adjacent to golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Neuhaus Golf and Strand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neuhaus Hotel And Strand
Neuhaus Golf And Strand Hotel Interlaken, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing