We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
118
59
14
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
59
14
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews interlaken west train station breakfast room a quiet residential area sitting on the balcony an easy walk into town picnic lunch yogurt peaceful stay restaurant recommendations bread rooms are clean rainy day a wonderful place to stay room number small balcony electric kettle hard boiled eggs
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This B&b is operated by a wonderful young couple. Tanja is primarily reponsible for the operation and does a fantastic job. The breakfasts were wonderful, the rooms clean and simple. We were fortunate enough to have room 6 which has a clear view of the Jungfrau from the balcony. Very close to Interlaken West train station. Nothing but good things to say. Would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I would stay here again in a heartbeat. The rooms were simple and very well kept. The owner and staff are fabulous. They gave us excellent recommendations on local activities and sightseeing and went out of their way to make sure we knew how to get around the area. Both mornings we stayed we had to be out the door before the scheduled breakfast time, but they made sure we grabbed something to eat first or packed us a breakfast for the road. The views were amazing from our balcony and we found this B&B to be the most peaceful and relaxing of the five other places we stayed while in Europe. I highly recommend staying at Sunny Days!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

If you are looking for a homely place with great views, convenient location close to public transportation and shopping, this is it. Tanja is simply too good a host and it is like living with a family. There is a personal warmth that is provided. Will definitely choose again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mukul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

My husband and I stayed in Interlaken for 3 nights in June 2013. Sunny Days was a great place to stay. We had room 6, which I recommend because it had super comfy beds and an incredible balcony with a view of the Jungfrau. Tanya, the owner, was super friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious and the place was really clean. It is a great value, considering things are so expensive in Switzerland. It is such a short walk from the train station but you aren't disturbed by the train. It was super peaceful and had incredibly beautiful surroundings. We would definitely stay there again, thanks Tanya!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Stayed there for 3 nights and regretted we should have booked a longer stay. Tanja was the great host. She suggested everything you need to know about spending time in Interlaken. The place is terrific : nice, clean, quiet, well-decorated and has everything you need (If you don't aim for a 6-star luxurious hotel). We all love breakfast here especially croissant :) This is the best place to stay throughout our trip (we travelled 16 days in Europe and stayed in 4 hotels). Thank you Tanja. We''ll defo come back xxx

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pookapinya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews