We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sunny Days Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Unterseen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Stayed over for 3 nights and we were happy to have chosen Sunny Days for our first trip to Interlaken. It takes approx. 6-7 mins to walk from the train station, a decent launch pad to other destinations like Luzern and Jungfrau. The B&B is located along a quiet stretch away from the main street, which is peaceful and tranquil.

We had an amazing view of Jungfrau from our room balcony, and it was also perfect for having your takeaway dinners or drinks. We would have preferred a tad bigger room, not much walking space after the luggages were opened. The bedsheets looked tired and for travellers who are particular about pillows, please take note the pillows are extremely soft. I had to use my neck pillows to double up as support.

The breakfast place is nice and cosy with a decent spread. We loved the croissants and hams provided by Tanja. Overall, a very decent B&B to consider.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teoliyao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 83 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Sunny Days B&B. We were only going to stay one day and ended up staying for six. The location is close to town and a easy walk to train station. Tanja was very helpful in answering all questions and helped set up our paragliding trip. The rooms have just about everything you need and if you need something just ask they would help make it happen.

Room Tip: Rooms are small so if you need extra room ask for the larger room. We don't spend alot of time i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This B&B is a 5 min walk from the Interlaken West Train station. The rooms are clean. The breakfast is simple with lots of options for restaurants nearby. Tanja is lovely host and will fill you with all the info that you need. Overall we had a nice and peaceful stay and if we are back in Interlaken we will be definitely be back here.

Stayed Aug 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SubhDa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I have lived and worked in 4* hotels in Switzerland and believe me you can't get better value than Sunny Days in Unterseen. Great location, friendly owners, beautiful big room with balcony (room 2) and views of the Jungfrau. I will be recommending to friends and family that they base themselves here for visits to the Bernese Oberland.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz_Andy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

this bed and breakfast is located in the 'suburban' area of Interlaken, across the river and away from the tourist crowds. But it is very close to the station, and is located near lots of wonderful restaurants. Tania is wonderful - always offering advice of what to do and see and how to get to places near interlaken. The breakfast was also delicious - definitely the best ive had at a b&b! fresh fruit salad, homemade breads, croissants, lots of different cereals, hams and cheeses. the rooms were cosy, and we had ours facing the main street which had a wonderful view of Harder Klum. Everything clean and quite, it was a wonderful stay and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luisaconsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This B&b is operated by a wonderful young couple. Tanja is primarily reponsible for the operation and does a fantastic job. The breakfasts were wonderful, the rooms clean and simple. We were fortunate enough to have room 6 which has a clear view of the Jungfrau from the balcony. Very close to Interlaken West train station. Nothing but good things to say. Would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I would stay here again in a heartbeat. The rooms were simple and very well kept. The owner and staff are fabulous. They gave us excellent recommendations on local activities and sightseeing and went out of their way to make sure we knew how to get around the area. Both mornings we stayed we had to be out the door before the scheduled breakfast time, but they made sure we grabbed something to eat first or packed us a breakfast for the road. The views were amazing from our balcony and we found this B&B to be the most peaceful and relaxing of the five other places we stayed while in Europe. I highly recommend staying at Sunny Days!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Unterseen
0.1 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
724 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
2,248 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Post Hardermannli
Hotel Post Hardermannli
#6 of 8 in Unterseen
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#16 of 40 in Interlaken
193 reviews
0.9 mi away
Waldhotel Unspunnen
Waldhotel Unspunnen
#29 of 40 in Interlaken
61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chalet Swiss
Hotel Chalet Swiss
#5 of 8 in Unterseen
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunny Days Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny Days Bed & Breakfast

Address: Helvetiastrasse 29, Unterseen, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken > Unterseen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Unterseen
Price Range: £101 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunny Days Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are in a nice and quiet neighborhood close to the center of town. It is in a side street just a 5 minute walk from the train station Interlaken West. You can expect a friendly Bed and Breakfast with a family atmosphere and an excellent view of the beautiful mountain scenery. Whether you are looking for adventure vacation, or just a quiet few days here in Interlaken you will find various offers that cover your needs. We are pleased to inform you about the possibilities and also to take the bookings.Sunny Days has 9 rooms. On the south side of the chalet the rooms have a balcony each looking out onto the garden and the magnificent Jungfrau. Wifi can be used for free throughout the house. Also on the south side on the ground floor is the breakfast room where you can enjoy a varied buffet in the summer.The outdoor area around the chalet is equipped with a spacious garden area and offers comfortable seating. Free parking is available on the North side. Free Wifi!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sunny Days Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunny Days Bed And Breakfast
Sunny Days Hotel Unterseen
Sunny Days Bed & Breakfast Interlaken, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing