We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
118
59
14
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
59
14
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews interlaken west train station breakfast room a quiet residential area sitting on the balcony short walk picnic lunch peaceful stay yogurt restaurant recommendations bread main door great place to stay room number small balcony room was spotless electric kettle hard boiled eggs
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Sunny Days B&B. We were only going to stay one day and ended up staying for six. The location is close to town and a easy walk to train station. Tanja was very helpful in answering all questions and helped set up our paragliding trip. The rooms have just about everything you need and if you need something just ask they would help make it happen.

Room tip: Rooms are small so if you need extra room ask for the larger room. We don't spend alot of time in the room so a small one is no big deal to us.
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This B&B is a 5 min walk from the Interlaken West Train station. The rooms are clean. The breakfast is simple with lots of options for restaurants nearby. Tanja is lovely host and will fill you with all the info that you need. Overall we had a nice and peaceful stay and if we are back in Interlaken we will be definitely be back here.

Stayed Aug 2013

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SubhDa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I have lived and worked in 4* hotels in Switzerland and believe me you can't get better value than Sunny Days in Unterseen. Great location, friendly owners, beautiful big room with balcony (room 2) and views of the Jungfrau. I will be recommending to friends and family that they base themselves here for visits to the Bernese Oberland.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz_Andy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

this bed and breakfast is located in the 'suburban' area of Interlaken, across the river and away from the tourist crowds. But it is very close to the station, and is located near lots of wonderful restaurants. Tania is wonderful - always offering advice of what to do and see and how to get to places near interlaken. The breakfast was also delicious - definitely the best ive had at a b&b! fresh fruit salad, homemade breads, croissants, lots of different cereals, hams and cheeses. the rooms were cosy, and we had ours facing the main street which had a wonderful view of Harder Klum. Everything clean and quite, it was a wonderful stay and highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luisaconsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This B&b is operated by a wonderful young couple. Tanja is primarily reponsible for the operation and does a fantastic job. The breakfasts were wonderful, the rooms clean and simple. We were fortunate enough to have room 6 which has a clear view of the Jungfrau from the balcony. Very close to Interlaken West train station. Nothing but good things to say. Would return in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 248henryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews