We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B & B In Interlaken West”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sunny Days Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Unterseen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Me and my cousin stayed here in May 2013 for 4 Days. From day of booking we got promising reply from Tanja. She is very quick to answer our all questions. We literally get reply from her within a hour. Booking process was simple and quick. When we reached Interlaken in the evening it was very easy to find. Just walking distance of 10 minutes from station. Rooms were clean, spotless. And they provided all Toiletries, Blankets, Pillows and with great view of Swiss Alps. The place where they provide Breakfast is a amazing place with great view. Breakfast ....Well what should I Say?? Breakfast at Sunny Days is the most amazing, delicious breakfast I had in my entire Europe Tour. Croissant I ate there were the most delicious croissants I had in my entire life. Hot Chocolate Out standing. and so on... Once you had Breakfast at Sunny Days, I am sure you will never go out for Breakfast till you are staying in Interlaken west. And Most Important Our host Tanja. She provided us all the info we needed, and made our stay comfortable in Interlaken.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sidhdarth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

70 - 76 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

Very close to train station (but no train noise!) and very good resteraunts! Tanya was very helpful, always pleasant and offered a great breakfast. Room was comfortable and clean. Definitely would recommend this bed and breakfast!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzi9092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed 3 days and found this B and B to be very good value for Switzerland. It is an easy flat walk from the station, the rooms are quiet,clean and comfortable with fast free wi fi and many English TV channels. Tanya is welcoming and the breakfasts are very good. I would definitely saty again

Room Tip: South side rooms have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladygolfer19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I stayed there with my friend in December 2012. The room was very clean and the owner was nice and helpful. Towels are also provided, which is not usual at B&B. Around the corner was a nice swiss restaurant where you can get roesti and fondue. The location is great, easy to find and close to bahnhof. I'd stay there again if I go to Interlaken.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheungnicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this B & B every year since they opened in 1998. It is centrally located and, with the Swiss Pass, you can get almost anywhere within 2 hours.

It is great being able to have a home base, unpack, and stay someplace where they treat you like family.

Great place to stay, plan a hike or a tour. Take the boat, bus, or train. It is all available only 10 minutes away.

Room Tip: Book a room on the Alpen side. The views of the Jungfrau are amazing! If you have a week, book the H...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelKade1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed at Sunny Days in September 2013. With the high prices in Switzerland, this is a good value accommodation. It is on a quiet road and within easy walking distance of the centre of Interlaken (which was packed with tourists) and close to Interlaken West station (but no noise from the trains). Although Interlaken now has many more tacky and touristy shops than I remember from our last visit 20 years ago, it's easy to get to quiet and attractive areas by the river and trips to the cable cars and mountain railways are an easy drive. There's free parking (there's not a lot of that in Switzerland!) and Sunny Days is a B&B and not a hotel and its price reflects this. There is no lounge but there is seating in the garden and rooms with balconies have a great view of the Jungfrau. To avoid expensive eating out, there's a supermarket a couple of minutes' walk away and plenty of space to have a meal on room's balcony.

Room Tip: Some bedrooms are small - this is made clear on their website and is reflected in the different pric...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JackNicklaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Tanja and staff( including Twisty the cat) at Sunny Days were excellent hosts during our stay. The B&B overall was very clean and tidy. The room was spotless.The breakfast buffet was amazing.The buffet area was the perfect spot to enjoy a morning coffee, meet new friends and plan our day.
Sunny Days is located close to Interlaken West (don't get off at Interlaken Ost like we did) train station. Its easy to walk to for day trips or if you are just coming into town for the first time. We are defiantly going to return to Interlaken. I would have no problems recommending and staying at Sunny Days again. Maybe next time I will go paragliding. It felt like I was home.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobandPatti2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Unterseen
0.1 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 7 in Unterseen
705 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#2 of 7 in Unterseen
2,247 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#19 of 39 in Interlaken
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Landhotel Golf
Landhotel Golf
#4 of 7 in Unterseen
170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chalet Swiss
Hotel Chalet Swiss
#5 of 7 in Unterseen
181 reviews
1.0 mi away
Carlton-Europe Hotel
Carlton-Europe Hotel
#14 of 39 in Interlaken
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunny Days Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny Days Bed & Breakfast

Address: Helvetiastrasse 29, Unterseen, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken > Unterseen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Unterseen
Price Range: £103 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunny Days Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are in a nice and quiet neighborhood close to the center of town. It is in a side street just a 5 minute walk from the train station Interlaken West. You can expect a friendly Bed and Breakfast with a family atmosphere and an excellent view of the beautiful mountain scenery. Whether you are looking for adventure vacation, or just a quiet few days here in Interlaken you will find various offers that cover your needs. We are pleased to inform you about the possibilities and also to take the bookings.Sunny Days has 9 rooms. On the south side of the chalet the rooms have a balcony each looking out onto the garden and the magnificent Jungfrau. Wifi can be used for free throughout the house. Also on the south side on the ground floor is the breakfast room where you can enjoy a varied buffet in the summer.The outdoor area around the chalet is equipped with a spacious garden area and offers comfortable seating. Free parking is available on the North side. Free Wifi!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sunny Days Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunny Days Bed And Breakfast
Sunny Days Hotel Unterseen
Sunny Days Bed & Breakfast Interlaken, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing