We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunny Days Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Unterseen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

We just returned from a 2 week trip to Europe and had the pleasure of spending 4 days at Sunny Days. If, like us, you are looking for a homey stay in a real Swiss neighborhood away from the touristy and institutionalized hotels and yet only minutes to the train station, the town center, restaurants and shops, then we highly suggest you book your stay here. We had a lovely family room for 4, with a bunk bed for the kids in a separate alcove with a door. For family travelers to Europe you know it is not easy to find one room for 4 people. As a bonus, we had a lovely baclony with a beautiful view of the mountains. The breakfast was served in a cosy room and the selection was very good. Tanja is very knowledgeable and friendly and helped us with all our inquiries. On a rainy day she supplied us with umbrellas, as we forgot to pack ours. Inerlaken is a perfect location for many atractions in the Berner Oberland area and Sunny Days in the perfect spot in Interlaken.

Room Tip: Request the family room with bunk beds if you are travelling with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMLAV1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    53
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
47
88
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Tonya and her dad were super hosts. Tonya gave us great ideas for activities to do and restaurants to eat at. She was spot on. The breakfast was the best that we had in Europe. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank illinisue73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
97 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is a very comfortable, well run B&B just a short walk from the Interlaken West train station. Tanya is a great hostess and serves a delightful breakfast. We had such great conversations with Tanya and the other guests at breakfast that we almost forget to get out and see the wonderful sights to be seen around Interlaken.

It is easy to take the train from Interlaken West to Interlaken East to get the cog railway up into the mountain villages and other attractions. If you have a Swiss Rail Pass you can hop on any of the frequent trains coming through.

There are several good restaurants nearby. We especially enjoyed Restaurant Baren just a short walk away.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AhabofLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chassat, Limousin, France
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed at Sunny days for 10 nights in June this year and found it to be very convenient for town yet nice and quiet. Tanya and her dad Dave were very good hosts and the breakfasts were excellent - always plenty to eat, lovely fresh fruit salad and bread, they even bought me some decaf coffee specially! The only slight issue was the lack of indoor shared space if the weather was not good, but the outside seating was fine if the weather was good.

Room Tip: We had room 1 (a family room) which gave us a bit more space for storage in the bunk bed section at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

I am not frequent in B&B. Tried this and 100% satisfied.
Its located within walking distance of Interlaken West Rail Station and in a quiet area. The outside of the house has its own garden with chairs. It has a small water front with colored fishes and small stream. Mount Jungfrau is visible from some rooms, canteen and the garden.
All rooms are clean and maintained well. Tanja is an excellent host with her caring behavior. She can guide you for tours in and around Interlaken. The main door has number lock which you will be receiving before arriving.
Breakfast is served downstairs and good in taste and variety. I stayed there with my family including parents.
There is market nearby where you can find all kind of restaurants and a super market.
All of us liked this place and would stay there again next time.

Room Tip: If you want a family room with young children, go for room no. 1. For other room categories, you nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebasishMandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Excellent place . Real value for money . Superb location walking distance from the train station. Nice views from room especially no 1 . Cleanliness great . . Very nice breakfast . Tanja is great host . Must stay here

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahujaruby2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

My husband, college son, and I recently stayed at Sunny Days B&B and absolutely loved it. We found the rooms basic, but very clean and comfortable. We were upgraded to a 3rd floor suite (Room 9) the morning of our arrival, and it worked perfectly for us. Our son had his own large room, we enjoyed a large room with a view of the Jungfrau, and we shared a large, modern bathroom. It was lovely to sleep with the windows open, listening to the garden fountain and rain.
Tanya was a friendly, knowledgable, accommodating host. It was easy to communicate with her by email with quick responses. She had good advice about the weather and sightseeing in the Jungfrau region. We also preferred the quietness of Unterseen over the touristy commotion of Interlaken, which is a short walk away. Breakfast was quite good for a European breakfast, with good breads, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, meat and cheese, and cereal. It was served in a casual room with a view of the garden, and was convenient for easy conversation with Tanya and other guests. We were also pleased to find adequate parking at the B&B. This was my favorite stop on our 2 week vacation, and I wouldn't come back without a reservation at Sunny Days.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Unterseen
0.2 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#12 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chalet Swiss
Hotel Chalet Swiss
#5 of 8 in Unterseen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.9 mi away
Landhotel Golf
Landhotel Golf
#4 of 8 in Unterseen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunny Days Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny Days Bed & Breakfast

Property: Sunny Days Bed & Breakfast
Address: Helvetiastrasse 29, Unterseen, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken > Unterseen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Unterseen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunny Days Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are in a nice and quiet neighborhood close to the center of town. It is in a side street just a 5 minute walk from the train station Interlaken West. You can expect a friendly Bed and Breakfast with a family atmosphere and an excellent view of the beautiful mountain scenery. Whether you are looking for adventure vacation, or just a quiet few days here in Interlaken you will find various offers that cover your needs. We are pleased to inform you about the possibilities and also to take the bookings.Sunny Days has 9 rooms. On the south side of the chalet the rooms have a balcony each looking out onto the garden and the magnificent Jungfrau. Wifi can be used for free throughout the house. Also on the south side on the ground floor is the breakfast room where you can enjoy a varied buffet in the summer.The outdoor area around the chalet is equipped with a spacious garden area and offers comfortable seating. Free parking is available on the North side. Free Wifi!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sunny Days Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunny Days Hotel Unterseen
Sunny Days Bed And Breakfast
Sunny Days Bed & Breakfast Interlaken, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing